We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden experience at Golden Banana Boutique Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap
Ranked #126 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Dont believe the photos on TripAdvisor of the hotel. They are beautiful. Well, let me tell you that when you see the place with your eyes, its even better. What a stunning, charming, beautiful and totally cozy this place is.

We stayed at the hotel for four nights and we loved everything about the place. The customer service is outstanding, the location is great and the food from the small menu is just yummy. The hotel has only 10 villas and if you are looking for a small tropical paradise that feels like your back yard living room, search no more. Most of the guests go out and about to explore, so if you choose to lounge around the pool early in the afternoon, the chances are that you will have it all for yourself. The GB hotel is so relaxing.

Now that I have seen the resort and the hotel, I must say they are equal when it comes to service and appearance. I highly recommend the hotel and looking forward to be their guest again in the future.

Thank you GB team for the care and making our stay as comfortable as possible.

MD

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mishiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 480 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here for two nights- lovely small boutique hotel, nice pool, rooms were big and unique and location was close enough to walk to the Old Market area. The staff were all really helpful and pleasant, and helped us to arrange tours. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights last December. We got a great price for a wonderful hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The room was immaculate, the pool was relaxing and cool after a full day of tomb exploring, and the breakfast was delicious. Very quiet in the backstreets and a 5 min walk away from the hustle and bustle of the main town. Do yourself a favor and book here!

Room Tip: We stayed right above the breakfast area overlooking the pool. Room was great and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laserlime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We moved from the Golden Banana Superior Hotel opposite here, for the bigger bathroom. At almost the same price, and with an extra living room thrown in at the Boutique hotel that seemed very reasonable. (We also looked at the Golden Banana Resort, also next door. That was NOT worth it. An almost identical room to the one hat the superior, just a bigger bathroom, but twice as expensive...) The bedrooms are almost identical with the Superior Hotel, with a bit more storage space. The, beds are comfy, towels brown again - not a confidence inspiring colour when it comes to judging the cleanliness. The bathroom is indeed bigger - great shower. The upstairs living room is a great idea - but not really usable. Very hot with fan only. TV is upstairs so you have to make your choices if you want to watch. Overall, Superior Hotel is just as good and a bit cheaper.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Wrapping up another pleasant stay at the Golden Banana- this time at the boutique hotel, as the resort hotel was fully booked. From the time I arrived at the airport to the time I left, I was taken care of by Thol, the outstanding e-commerce and booking manager. He arranged for tickets to Phare- the Cambodian Circus, and even got me an appointment at Pachem Dental Clinic for a cleaning ($19)! The 'villa' room (2 floors) was excellent and the tuk tuks were always ready for trips around town, although the Old Market is 5 minutes walk away. Rai the bartender was very pleasant and well-mannered. As I always say, I will be back!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Basha67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Golden Banana Hotel for 3 nights. The staff was fantastic and the hotel was very comfortable. During the time of our stay the hotel had an older component and a newer component. We stayed in the older section, which despite being older, was still quite comfortable. Best of all, the hotel is located more in a "neighborhood" than along the strip of new hotels that line one of the major roads in Siem Reap. I would heartily recommend the Golden Banana to anyone looking to stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irawine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

This was a great experience. Vuthy, the Guest Services Supervisor was exceptional. He made sure that I had everything I needed. I fell short my booking before moving on the another place here in Siem Reap, Vuthy found a room for me at a cheaper price. The whole staff here are nicest people and very professional. I felt like I was part of the family. The rooms here are clean and the hotel located in an alley tucked away from the street. The pool is a saltwater pool and it the largest pool that I have seen since my arrival in Siem Reap. I also met Tommy the manager, he is always available and makes sure that your stay is wonderful as it can be. I love this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueCompassGlblTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#86 of 365 in Siem Reap
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
DOM Siem Reap
DOM Siem Reap
#254 of 365 in Siem Reap
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chronicle Angkor Hotel
Chronicle Angkor Hotel
#16 of 365 in Siem Reap
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,741 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seda Villa
The Seda Villa
#179 of 365 in Siem Reap
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
#34 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap

Address: Phum Wat Damnak, Kum Sala Komreuk | Krom 10, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Banana Boutique Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $75 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Banana Boutique Hotel by Rambutan. Villas built in traditional pagoda style in garden setting -5 minutes walking distance to the old centre of Siem Reap -Located in a quiet residential area - Swimming pool with fountain and cocktail bar -Gay friendly. Visiting the temples of Angkor Wat is an experience you will never forget. Staying in our lovely Hotel makes that experience even better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Banana Boutique
Golden Banana Boutique Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing