We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #103 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Gympie
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great location, luxury”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

we have been treated like king and queen since arriving, room is very nice with balcony overlooking the pool.Air con is brilliant after temples in the heat. very close to town makes walking to food, entertainment and markets. really cant pick any faults and would recommend everyone to stay here in the future, i know we would.

Room Tip: who cares there is so much to see and do here, the rooms are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    595
    166
    24
    19
See reviews for
231
503
123
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend who had stayed there and we were really happy with the location (walking distance to old market, pub street etc), the pool which was beautiful and clean and the friendly staff. The only problem we experienced was the 'rolling' bed. Unnerving to sit up in bed to read and find yourself rolling towards the TV screen with the pillows on the floor. It did take 4 calls to eventually get a castor with a brake replaced so we could sleep securely knowing we would wake up in the same place in the morning,
The other thing that was an inconvenience was the lack of a priinter in the business centre and lack of staff knowledge to be able to negotiate around this. (Our flights had been changed and we needed to print out the new itinerary)
However I would return to this hotel as they were minor inconveniences.

Room Tip: Balcony room facing the pool. Lovely for a relaxing drink after a hectic day of shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was a nice positive surprise for us. I can not say any negative thing about this fantastic hotel. This is a wonderful calm island in the middle of noisy Siem Reap surrounding. The hotel is full of hand made cambodian style carvings and sculptures, oriental spices, tropical fragrances. Our room was in the new building (151). The room is very comfortable and clean. The bathroom is amazing. We liked very much the hotel shower gel with strong jasmine fragrance. The pool area is nice, but a bit busy at the afternoon time. The hotel offered free airport transfer. The breakfast is diversified and tasty. The wi-fi is not too good quality. I can highly recommend this hotel to everyone! The Old market area is only few minutes walking distance. You can find tuk-tuks and taxis for Angkor Wat tours in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose Premium deluxe room, because it is a bit more expensive, but much better. The wi-fi is poor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakatos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked this hotel for our stay in Siem Reap during our honeymoon and were pleasantly surprised by everything. The room was large and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the pool and a large modern bathroom. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like VIPs. Check-in is taken care of while you are seated in comfy, old-world style chairs after being greeted with damp cloths and a refreshing beverage. We received honeymoon turn down service with fresh flowers from the garden and an abundant basket of tropical fruits. The staff was always very friendly and helpful, helping us book a tuk tuk driver, getting change for large bills, providing breakfast to go for our early morning temple tours, and just being extremely polite. The location is a short stroll to the night market and pub street, close enough to the action but still in a serene location.

We will definitely recommend this hotel to all of our friends visiting Siem Reap. Definitely a little bit of luxury at a great value.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new building are great and you can catch a glimpse of the sunset if you're on the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clean and comfortable, great pool area. Decor in the rooms a little old and tired for a 4 star rated hotel. Showers leaked. Wonderful buffet breakfast, helpful staff, great location. Overall excellent value by Western standards.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor have very noisy airconditioning. We asked to move rooms it was so bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 869Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed as a family of 4 in two rooms in the new block at the Somadevi. Most of the time we were in Siem Reap we spent touring temples and signts but the Somadevi made us very welcome when we were back at the hotel.

We had one room on the 3rd floor and another on the 4th. The lift does not go the fourth floor which is roof level and the rooms on the 4th floor are smaller than on the 3rd. If you have heavy cases then the 4th floor may not be a great option.

The rooms are not huge but they are luxurious and extremely good value. The breakfast was included and was a good breakfast particularly for the asian choices.

We very much enjoyed Cambodia and would certainly stay at the Somadevi again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridadream2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked this hotel for a "little bit of luxury"after flashpacking our way around for a month. We doubled our normal nightly budget to stay here, and thoroughly enjoyed the extras. Our room was in the old section (which was to be expected for our great off season room rate). The room was clean(ish) and certainly nicer than what we had been in for 1/2 the price. We loved the pool, and the buffet breakfast was AMAZING. The location is great - walking distance to town, while so many other resorts are out alot further. So if your used to slumming it a little, and want to treat yourselves, this is a great choice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
28.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
28.1 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
28.1 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#102 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#87 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
27.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,788 reviews
27.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#73 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blvd, Mondul II Village, Sangkat Svaydangkum | Central City, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Market, Lucky Mall, Siem Reap River., Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#72 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#77 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is indeed a Resort of Class and Character in which you should not miss while you are visiting the mystical land - Siem Reap Angkor. The Resort has been designed to guarantee you a most pleasant and memorable stay as we aim to deliver products and services that consistently meet and exceed your travel's needs and wants. HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is quite centrally situated handy for Top Business, Restaurant, Shopping, Museum, Bank, and Entertainment Centers. It is just fifteen (15) minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport and ten (10) minutes to the world-renowned Angkor Watt Temple. Truly, HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is a convenient address to business and leisure travelers. SOMADEVI was originally the name of the Cambodian Queen who led Cambodia in the first century during the Khmer Empire Period. Based on her successful merits in making Cambodia the most well-known country in South East Asia in terms of society and infrastructure, her name continues to rise in the mind of today's Cambodian people. Therefore, we have taken her extinct name as our business brand name with the sole purpose of respect and worship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somadevi Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Somadevi Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing