We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #96 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Excellent hotel with good food and service.
Beautiful landscaped garden.
Free internet only in public areas.
Swimming pool nice and clean.
Lobby with special furniture.
Too bad the internet in the bedroom requires a fee.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaffabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    590
    165
    23
    19
See reviews for
229
498
122
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Despite the internet not working in the rooms and the construction work going on next door I'd have to say this was one of the best hotels I've stayed at and a pleasant surprise. The location is as good as anything in Siem Reap. The rooms are very well done - king size beds and 87 channels on the TV. The bathroom was great but the cold/hot water coming out during a shower never really stabilized so look out. The restaurant is remarkable, breakfast was outstanding and we liked it so much we ate there every night. The service in the restaurant was very good. I can't understand why more people didn't do this as we were almost alone there each night. The fixtures and fittings of this hotel are superb. from the time you walk in the lobby you will be impressed. I really liked the pool as well, especially after walking around temples all day. The staff were as helpful as you will get and all spoke decent (but not great) English. Our son was sick and they also organised a doctor to come to the room which I appreciated very much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cambodia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed at Somadevi from October 9-12 and came back again for one night on October 16. First stay was in a deluxe room overlooking the swimming pool. Room was spacious and bathroom was lovely. Soap and shampoo provided were a disappointment though. They came in a weird shaped container which made it very difficult for the shampoo and liquid soap to come out. I had to shake it vigorously until my arms ached. The shampoo also dried my hair out.
The bed had wheels which caused it to move whenever we tried to sit or lay down on it. It was quite annoying. Pillows were old and had stains on them visible through the pillowcase. Bed linens were starting to fray around the edges.
For our 1 night stay we decided to opt for aa standard room. It was smaller than the deluxe but the difference in size is negligible. The room we were assigned,rm 109 smelled musty.
What the hotel lacked in cleanliness it more than made up for with its breakfast buffet. The sheer variety of food is mind boggling. Everyday of our stay we looked forward to breakfast. It was the hotel's saving grace as well as the gorgeous swimming pool and their friendly and efficient staff.
Will I stay here again? Yes, why not. For its location and value for money. And it's buffet style breakfast ;-)
Tip: if you don't like noise, this hotel is not for you. Its popular with large tour groups so its always bustling with activities.
Eat breakfast early. It can get crowded in the dining area at starting from 8am.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank korean_fevah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Somadevi Angkor Hotel is a very comfortable hotel in a great location with local flavor and personable service. The hotel is set back from the main road, so my room (which overlooked the pool and was at a right angle to the main road) was very quite. It is a wonderfully relaxing place to recover from an arduous - and utterly rewarding - tour of Angkor Wat and the other area temple complexes. Whether you want to splash in a very nice pool, sunbathe on a chaise, enjoy a cool drink from a smiling face, or surrender to a nap in air conditioned comfort, this has it all for you.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PJDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Recently stayed here for 4 nights (wished it was longer), with 4 adults and 4 teenage boys in our group. Location was great. Hotel is lovely. The pool is huge with a swim up bar. The gardens are beautifully maintained, staff friendly and buffet breakfast great. Ms Maly was very professional and checked we were happy with our rooms. Yes we were as they overlooked the pool on the third floor. I would stay at this hotel again. Siem Reap was a a wonderful end to our trip through Vietnam. We all wished we had more time in this fantastic town. Many locals speak good English and dealing in $US makes life easier. Value for money is unbelievable. Massages, shopping and eating is very very reasonable. In Siem Reap you can live like a king!! Cant wait to return. Would recommend booking tours once you arrive. There are many tour operators on the streets and much cheaper than booking from home. You can also just hire a tuk tuk driver and negotiate a price and tour intinery. Very reasonable.

Room Tip: There are different room types. We had rooms on third floor overlooking pool. Another section of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very good location. The staff are very accomodating especially Ms. Maly and Mr. A. I had a special request for room set-up because my husband and I were celebrating our first year wedding anniversary and they delivered more than I expected. :) It was awesome! We had sumptuous breakfasts for the entire stay. Our room was spacious, clean and the bathroom was huge!

Room Tip: suite room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

It's quiet, it's in the centre of town it's inexpensive, the rooms have a sizable balcony. Checkin and checkout were a breeze. The breakfast was ample and of good quality.

As far as I am concerned it's a near perfect hotel.

Pub St is up the road and there are supermarkets and internet cafes virtually outside the door. All the tuk-tuk drivers knew where it was. If I ever go back to SIem Reap this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrayforMojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
28.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
28.1 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#92 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
28.1 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#100 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#81 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,958 reviews
27.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,696 reviews
27.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#65 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blvd, Mondul II Village, Sangkat Svaydangkum | Central City, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Market, Lucky Mall, Siem Reap River., Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#71 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is indeed a Resort of Class and Character in which you should not miss while you are visiting the mystical land - Siem Reap Angkor. The Resort has been designed to guarantee you a most pleasant and memorable stay as we aim to deliver products and services that consistently meet and exceed your travel's needs and wants. HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is quite centrally situated handy for Top Business, Restaurant, Shopping, Museum, Bank, and Entertainment Centers. It is just fifteen (15) minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport and ten (10) minutes to the world-renowned Angkor Watt Temple. Truly, HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is a convenient address to business and leisure travelers. SOMADEVI was originally the name of the Cambodian Queen who led Cambodia in the first century during the Khmer Empire Period. Based on her successful merits in making Cambodia the most well-known country in South East Asia in terms of society and infrastructure, her name continues to rise in the mind of today's Cambodian people. Therefore, we have taken her extinct name as our business brand name with the sole purpose of respect and worship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somadevi Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Somadevi Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing