We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #105 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Recently stayed here for 4 nights (wished it was longer), with 4 adults and 4 teenage boys in our group. Location was great. Hotel is lovely. The pool is huge with a swim up bar. The gardens are beautifully maintained, staff friendly and buffet breakfast great. Ms Maly was very professional and checked we were happy with our rooms. Yes we were as they overlooked the pool on the third floor. I would stay at this hotel again. Siem Reap was a a wonderful end to our trip through Vietnam. We all wished we had more time in this fantastic town. Many locals speak good English and dealing in $US makes life easier. Value for money is unbelievable. Massages, shopping and eating is very very reasonable. In Siem Reap you can live like a king!! Cant wait to return. Would recommend booking tours once you arrive. There are many tour operators on the streets and much cheaper than booking from home. You can also just hire a tuk tuk driver and negotiate a price and tour intinery. Very reasonable.

Room Tip: There are different room types. We had rooms on third floor overlooking pool. Another section of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    602
    166
    24
    19
See reviews for
232
506
125
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very good location. The staff are very accomodating especially Ms. Maly and Mr. A. I had a special request for room set-up because my husband and I were celebrating our first year wedding anniversary and they delivered more than I expected. :) It was awesome! We had sumptuous breakfasts for the entire stay. Our room was spacious, clean and the bathroom was huge!

Room Tip: suite room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

It's quiet, it's in the centre of town it's inexpensive, the rooms have a sizable balcony. Checkin and checkout were a breeze. The breakfast was ample and of good quality.

As far as I am concerned it's a near perfect hotel.

Pub St is up the road and there are supermarkets and internet cafes virtually outside the door. All the tuk-tuk drivers knew where it was. If I ever go back to SIem Reap this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrayforMojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Fab hotel in centre of Siam Reap but set far enough back from the main road as not to be bothered by traffic noise. Rooms very well equipped and spacious. Pool area very relaxing -like being in a secluded garden, good facilities and attentive staff. Everything was spotlessly clean and staff very helpful and attentive at all times. Would stay there again without a doubt!

Room Tip: We had the 2 rooms on the top floor overlooking the entrance which gave great views over Siam Reap a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaD895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Loved it. Nice breakfast, nice room, lovely pool, smart reception, helpful staff, good location. I'd stay there again. Supermarket not far away, cheap spa's all up the road, and some internet cafes. Oh, good happy hour too - ask for a coconut milkshake!

PS - I loved Siem Reap!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsusername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongala, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommend. Great location, easy walk to markets, restaurants, Pub Street! Lovely rooms, very friendly staff, great pool. Food also very good. We would definitely stay there again next time we are in Siem Reap! Can't wait!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located near the markets and easily accessible enroute to Angkor Wat. The swimming pool is relatively large and the included breakfast is delicious (with very good variety). The staff are very helpful and proficient with English. Rooms offer a comfortable stay. We suggest attending their dinner and show offer at the hotel rather than going out and about to catch a similar dinner & show elsewhere. Much cheaper and same benefits.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tchijiiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
28.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
28.1 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#103 of 345 in Siem Reap
877 reviews
28.1 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#89 of 345 in Siem Reap
3,014 reviews
28.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
27.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 345 in Siem Reap
4,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blvd, Mondul II Village, Sangkat Svaydangkum | Central City, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Market, Lucky Mall, Siem Reap River., Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#75 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#77 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is indeed a Resort of Class and Character in which you should not miss while you are visiting the mystical land - Siem Reap Angkor. The Resort has been designed to guarantee you a most pleasant and memorable stay as we aim to deliver products and services that consistently meet and exceed your travel's needs and wants. HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is quite centrally situated handy for Top Business, Restaurant, Shopping, Museum, Bank, and Entertainment Centers. It is just fifteen (15) minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport and ten (10) minutes to the world-renowned Angkor Watt Temple. Truly, HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is a convenient address to business and leisure travelers. SOMADEVI was originally the name of the Cambodian Queen who led Cambodia in the first century during the Khmer Empire Period. Based on her successful merits in making Cambodia the most well-known country in South East Asia in terms of society and infrastructure, her name continues to rise in the mind of today's Cambodian people. Therefore, we have taken her extinct name as our business brand name with the sole purpose of respect and worship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somadevi Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Somadevi Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing