We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay near the Town and Temples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #98 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good place to stay near the Town and Temples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is far enough from the noise of pub street and the vibrant night market but near enough to walk. We had a deluxe room overlooking the huge pool, pool was very clean with good seating area and umbrellas to shade you from the sun. Breakfast was included and was good with choices both eastern and western. We had just come off a tour and this hotel was far better than the other one we stayed at in Siem Reap and only $8 more per night which you could even save by using your feet rather than tuk tuk. Get a tuk tuk to drive you around the temples you wish to see, we paid between 8 and 15 dollars for the whole morning depending on distance. It was just like having our own driver for the morning..

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveHolbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    591
    165
    24
    19
See reviews for
229
498
123
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Somadevi hotel is on the high end of a four star hotel. Upon arrival we received a welcome towel and drink. Everyone was very friendly at all times and said hello to us which made us feel great. We originally scheduled to stay 2 nights but loved the hotel so much that we stayed for four nights. We left for the temples at 5am and the hotel packed us a breakfast box with little cakes and fruit because they knew we would miss breakfast at the hotel. The pool is immaculately kept. crystal clear water and could smell a little chlorine too so we know it was clean. The pool deck was kept clean all day by people sweeping and pool chairs are very comfortable. There weren't very many pool chairs out but we didn't have a problem acquiring one. Poolside service is clean, good and friendly. Prices for food ranged from $5-10 US per plate. We had an amazing banana milkshake for $3.50 served to us at the pool. Rooms were very clean and kept daily. Toilets are large and our room had two showers, one with a bathtub. All clean and with hot water. The breakfast was good and two friendly guys made us great fresh omelettes. The location is central and for $1 we got a tuk tuk to the night market (drivers will try to get $2 but happily will bargain down to $1). They also had the cutest little girl playing music on a xylophone in the evenings and all staff wore crisp uniforms with the ladies in beautiful long silk skirts and neat tops. We were able to get a deal on this hotel and stayed for a little over $50 per night. We absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side face the front of the building and into the parking lot. Rooms on the East fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Perfect location, walking distance to the shops, night markets and clubs. Clean rooms. Friendly and well English spoken staffs. Very much recommended. Many massage parlours nearby, walking distance. We spent 4 nights and had absolutely nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reneshwary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I spent 3 nights at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. The staff are very friendly and the amenities good. Wi fi is patchy but rooms are spacious, clean and well serviced. Very central to the town centre. Only ate breakfast at the hotel as it was included in the tariff and it was fairly standard - ok but not exceptional. Enjoyed the pool after the days temple touring. Had meant to do the spa which looked vlaue for money but never quite got around to it so cannot comment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very rarely do I come across a hotel for which I have no criticism. The Somadevi is one of them. The place is excellent value for money and the staff are incredibly courteous and polite with good English. When you walk in the entrance lobby, you imagine you're in a five - not a four - star hotel and get the same impression upon walking outside to see the enormous swimming pool equipped with a bar selling cocktails and coconuts.

Our room was spotless with all the expected amenities as well as a balcony with pool view and was silent at night. In the mornings, you could treat yourself to an enormous buffet breakfast for which the selection was unbeatable and, if you decided to go to Angkor Wat for sunrise, the hotel put aside a large packed breakfast for you, taking into account any dietary requirements.

A final point would have to be the excellent location. At the Somadevi, you're just a 5-10 minute walk from the centre of Siem Reap and Pub Street as well as the night markets. There are places to eat cheaply just a stones' throw away and your tuk tuk driver can get you to Angkor Wat in no time.

Overall, the hotel was absolutely excellent. I doubt it would be possible to find better value for money in a better location in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Get pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KT9104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Second time at this hotel and again we enjoyed our stay. Staff all very friendly and our room was clean and enjoyable. Breakfast was very good with a great choice of foods. Location is exellent as its only a short stroll to pub street , cafes and all the night markets. We booked online and got a great price of $47 per night for our 5 nights including breakfast. Great pool with friendly staff and plenty of room to swim amoungst the other guests.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magpieman4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somadevi Angkor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greeting from HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA!
We are on behalf of SOMADEVI team would like to say thank very much for stay and using our service during your trip in Siem Reap Cambodia. We are deeply apologized any inconvenience and we will improved our service and property. we are sure that will not happen again in future. We really appreciate for what you have wrote on and your feedback our service. we are hoping, you will come to stay with us again in the nearest future.

Regards,
Phirom Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed here for one week and I thoroughly enjoyed the property!!! The hôtel was very clean and the staff were most helpful. The location is idéal as it is easy to walk anywhere within Siem Reap. The breakfast buffet had an enormous sélection Of fresh foods. The pool was wonderful and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikerbabe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
28.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
28.1 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#91 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
28.1 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#100 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#81 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,960 reviews
27.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,701 reviews
27.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#68 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blvd, Mondul II Village, Sangkat Svaydangkum | Central City, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Market, Lucky Mall, Siem Reap River., Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#70 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#73 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is indeed a Resort of Class and Character in which you should not miss while you are visiting the mystical land - Siem Reap Angkor. The Resort has been designed to guarantee you a most pleasant and memorable stay as we aim to deliver products and services that consistently meet and exceed your travel's needs and wants. HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is quite centrally situated handy for Top Business, Restaurant, Shopping, Museum, Bank, and Entertainment Centers. It is just fifteen (15) minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport and ten (10) minutes to the world-renowned Angkor Watt Temple. Truly, HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is a convenient address to business and leisure travelers. SOMADEVI was originally the name of the Cambodian Queen who led Cambodia in the first century during the Khmer Empire Period. Based on her successful merits in making Cambodia the most well-known country in South East Asia in terms of society and infrastructure, her name continues to rise in the mind of today's Cambodian people. Therefore, we have taken her extinct name as our business brand name with the sole purpose of respect and worship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somadevi Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Somadevi Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing