We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
283
101
14
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
101
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuklush garden settingbeautiful pooleach morningpub streetairportcambodiatransport
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 405 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Definitely a nice feel but some irritating details that put it in the good rather than the great category.
On the plus side: the esthetics of the central pool and the use of wood in the room decoration, the very friendly staff, the reasonably priced meals, the spacious rooms and balconies.
On the minus side: the noise of the road and the air conditioning, the very inefficient shower (drop by drop). A mosquito net would have been welcome as would some sort of shutter or blind to protect the bathroom window from the unrelenting sun and some slightly more relaxing chairs on the balcony.
Overall charming and good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2015

As usual I enjoy my stay at LMA.

Very warm welcome by the whole team, I feel like home, the pool is lovely, the food delicious and hearty.
And I found a legendary Khmer Smile at LMA! Bravo!
I recommend this place for ever.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prak d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2015

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights at La Maison D'Angkor in January. The staff were very helpful and kind. The setting is quite lovely, but the accommodation needs some serious help. My friends room hadn't been cleaned in however long, very, very dusty and not somewhere you would really want to spend any length of time. The bathroom in my room was quite disgusting. Black mould on the grouting, grouting missing between the tiles in the shower and round the toilet was equally dirty and black mould round the bottom of the tiles. The menu was very strange and limited although the noodle soup was very good. The continental breakfast was peculiar and the pots containing yogurt were chipped and cracked - you certainly wouldn't want to eat the contents!
Would I stay there again - never. Very disappointing and absolutely not recommended

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff! Spent 3 days here, on my holiday through out Asia, and really enjoyed my stay. The pool was great, and the Balinese style room were beautiful. The fact that this hotel had 17 rooms, meant it was very quiet and peaceful.

Very close to the airport, a few minutes. And a $3 tuk tuk ride to the night markets. Siem reap is beautiful !

Would definitely stay here again, 100% worth the money!

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coady G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

A beautiful and nice place to stay for visiting Siem Reap and Angkor Wat. Top Service with very friendly crew. The whole location is very clean and quiet. Rooms are large and comfortable. The food is traditional and delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angelika Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews