We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel”
Review of La Maison d'Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Maison d'Angkor
Ranked #149 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here on our trip to see Angkor Wat, super friendly and helpful management and staff, with a lovely pool and bar area and we enjoyed the hotel's Tuk Tuk driver's help to see downtown Siem Reap. Don't miss the local marketplace, but it's not for the squeamish if you don't like meat! We can also recommend the Artisan D'Angkor project training disabled people to be artisans and producing lovely high quality souvenirs and objets d'art

The hotel has beautiful rooms set round the pool and gardens as individual chalets, ours overlooked the pool and was beautiful although simply furnished. Easy to get into town by Tuk Tuk or car and convenient for the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, very tranquil and attractive setting with a terrace to enjoy th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 389 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

We spent three nights for visiting the various temples, good location as not in the centre of the town's confusion but close enough, 10 minutes, to visit it. You can use their shuttle bus or tuk-tuk.

The hotel is beautifully designed and laid out, the bedrooms are particularly attractive with their Asian feel, we loved the way the bathroom is behind the screen at the be head.

I enjoyed a Thai massage in the seperate little straw roofed hut for the massages.

The staff are smiling and helpful and the French manager is charming.

Altogether a good choice for Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagoon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Get away from the big commercial hotels in Siem Reap and enjoy the quaint and stylish hotel, La Maison d'Angkor. Just a 10 minute drive from the airport and about the same to Angkor Thom and Angkor Wat. This small property is well-appointed both inside and out, offers great customer service, and makes you feel like you are in a tropical hideaway. Decor is comparable to hotels I've stayed in at high-end beach resorts. Bar and restaurant offer a small selection of food and drink if you don't want to venture out but the Old Market is just a 20 minute drive which the hotel will take you to via complimentary shuttle. Loved the pool too!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAGit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

La Maison d'Angkor is a small charming boutique hotel with a familiar atmosphere and very friendly staff. Its located on airport road, between the airport and the city, so about 5km outside of downtown Siem Reap.Thats probably the only small disadvantage to the hotel (that you are not right in the city), but its only a cheap and quick Tuk Tuk ride away.

Lovely garden and swimming pool. The rooms are big, with balcony or terrace, and with a nice bathroom, and well decorated. In the open air restaurant next to the pool, breakfast is served, and for lunch some Lao and Western dishes.

Most of the guest who stay here are french speaking, and the GM and some of the staff also speak french.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank nathalieyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Beautiful boutique hotel with an amazing garden.
The staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is delicious.
We will certainly be back at the Maison d'Angkor.
Big thanks to Gishlaine the manager for his help during us stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Since i do not like to give comments after only one visit, i waited for the second one!
And I can say that La Maison d'Angkor has a very very nice Boutique hotel, wonderful servicing staff, bigger swimming pool than I expected and so confortable beds!
The gardens is neat and clean and has beautiful frangipani trees!
It is quiet and so relaxing, the perfect hideaway in Siem Reap!
Going to the temples and/or downtown? Ask the reception! They can book a tuk-tuk for you since they have appointed ones of a great friendship and good english!
I'll come back for sure!

Room Tip: The Room No.4 is right before the pool, my favorite ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guib0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very good overall situation.Quiet, good service, nice concept and above all, for those on business or who have had a late night out, not far from the airport. golf courses are near and hotels hosting conferences.Ideal also for those wishing to cool out and to have a change of scene from city life.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thierry790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#86 of 384 in Siem Reap
291 reviews
2 mi away
Angkor Heart Bungalow
Angkor Heart Bungalow
#92 of 384 in Siem Reap
92 reviews
3.9 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#79 of 384 in Siem Reap
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#77 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,156 reviews
1.2 mi away
Java Wooden Villa & Residence
Java Wooden Villa & Residence
#132 of 384 in Siem Reap
85 reviews
3.3 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#123 of 384 in Siem Reap
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Angkor

Address: No. 71, National Road No. 6, Village Kaksekam, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#109 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $61 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison d'Angkor 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison D'Angkor is a charming and quiet boutique hotel. The luxuriant garden offers a home full of serenity for travelers after a long day of sightseeing. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Only 16 rooms. Free internet, free shuttle to the town. The manager (French) stays in Cambodia since 5 years and helps you to organize original trips. Rates include breakfasts and pick up upon arrival. Best value in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing