We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Now this is a Guesthouse with service and a Cambodia Smile!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sakura Village Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sakura Village Guesthouse
Ranked #254 of 500 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Now this is a Guesthouse with service and a Cambodia Smile!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

So we just hired bicycles to explore the area of siem reap. While in our travels we had in our mind to look for a place to crash. We dont usually stay in the one spot as we like the adventure of finding hidden gem accommodation. My father pulled to the side at the sakura and thought he would go in and check the prices and the room. We obviously knew it would be a great stay when they he came out with these Yougurt ice creams that the front desk gave him. Weather it was a sales tactic or just generosity, it obviously worked. So we road back to the other hotel and checked out.

We arrived an hour later with a choice of rooms. not the usual when you check in to a room. So we chose one. From then on it was service with a beautiful Cambodia smile. Especially from the daughter of the family. Lovely girl and always helped you and made you feel welcome. Nothing was never a problem, We hired bicycles from them for 3 days and ended up staying with then during our stay in siem reap. Great air con and large selection of TV channels, the Sakura is on the other side of the river to the main section of siem reap but its only a 5 minute walk or a 2 minute bicycle ride away so it avoids the hussle and bussle of the siem reap tourism area, loads of mini bar and offered free bottled water. The owner and father when we left on a bicycle or out for the day gave us bottles of water to take with us and always chilled. Quiet but lovely man, you can tell he has his heart with the business and is proud of his family and what he has and it shows.

Breakfast is included but only the basic toast and tea, We didnt take this up only because we like a hot breakfast. But that didnt hinder our stay at all. They booked our tuk tuk to angkor wat which on the street was going for 20 dollars per person for the day but the hotel did it for 15 dollars for all of us for the day and our tuk tuk driver was a young guy but so switched on. always at the gate waiting for us with water when we finished a temple to take us to the next one. He really made our day more special. The young daughter wanted to wake up early to wish us goodbye as we had a early boat trip to phnom penh which was sweet but we insisted she uses the time to sleep in. which was nice to hear that a staff member would do that!!

Out of our whole trip throughout Cambodia, this guesthouse ill remember. Just a lovely family and you always felt welcome and they made you feel like you were apart of the family. Thank you for a Lovely stay and i have already recommended you guys to a couple of mates who are travelling around cambodia at the moment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
6
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed in Sakura guest house 4 nights in July and we are really glade that we choose it. Location is very good - in quiet street and 5 minutes walk to Old market area. Our room was on 2nd floor, with nice (shared) balcony. In our room and in whole guesthouse there was beautiful heavy carved furniture. The girl at the reception was real sunshine - always smiling and ready to help. We had an early flight on our arrival and we could check in at 8.30 a.m., with no additional charges.Only negative was leaking water from Air condition (from bathroom into bedroom); stuff put some towels to prevent "flood" so it didn't bothered us much, but I hope they will fixed it.
There was mini bar in the room with reasonable prices and in the lobby you can always get tea and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mirjamSlovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraardsbergen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at this lovely little hotel. I have already visited many hotels around the world but the reception staff of sakura witnessed an example for many hotels. From our arrival we were very friendly and obliging manner received . After the detailed explanation by the girls we were shown to our room back with full attention and help . The room was very clean and pleasant . the shower very clean and towels and even comb and toothpaste . The hotel is very conveniently located close to the center and temples . breakfast for free and good coffee. our thanks go especially to the girls at the front desk answered all our questions with the cambodian smile.... THANKS
JOHNNY (EUROP) BELGIUM

Room Tip: all the rooms very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hi travellers,
We spend 2 nights in Siem reap, we are travelling for 2 months, and our set budget is 20£ a night for room max. 25$ is starting price for they rooms and you will not get anything else other than clean room, air con, small tv, water, bath (which was the 1st one after 1,5 month of travelling)! Felt so good, and breakfast included. Prety much standard for Siem reap. BENEFIT comes after you open the main doors and you will see Ms. SOKUNTHEA, she is an Angel, the most helpfull and trusted person. Ms. SOKUNTHEA helped us book tickets to Bangkok, helping us organise helicopter, and advicing us about flowing town telling us not to go 17:30 (was too late) why other people were saying Yes take tok, tok. Thank you again, If you are looking save, hassle free, pleasant stay with great memories to Siem reap, this is the place. Ask for Ms.SOKUNTHEA!!

Room Tip: Pay more, for 25$ you get really basic! Which is worthed for the service you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenysek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I am backpacking and I looked for many hotels and guesthouses around, including the Lonely Planet recommendation as Sweet Dreams Guesthouse, European GH, Babel GH (I looked the rooms in all of them), here is for sure the best choice, with the best location.
It is at Wat Bo Road, close to many nice restaurants, also is it only one block from the river, and around 4/5 blocks from the night market/Pub Street.
The rates are between $15 and $40, I got the $15, and the room is very good and comfortable. The size is good, two big windows, air con, refrigerator, television with lots of channel, fast wifi at the room, also nice bathroom with excellent strong hot shower.
They also have breakfast but i didn't choose for that so i can't say if it is good or not. They have a expresso coffee machine at the reception :)!
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The only neutral point is that the people don't get together in the hotel public area as happens in the guesthouses. There are no restaurant for lunch.
I highly recommend the hotel, I had a very nice staying.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dé C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed in the Sakura Villa in Jan. 2012 and found it a very comfortable and peaceful place to stay.
The hotel is on 3 open plan levels with open terrace areas which look out over the street.
The staff were very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble.
The rooms are basic but clean and air conditioned.
I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Only the rooms nearest the stairway have windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macnab99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2006

Sakura Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia

After 4 years we returned to Siem Reap and stayed again in the Sakura Village guesthouse: quiet, not far from the market, nice rooms and extremely friendly and helpful people.
Roland Campen, Santa Cruz Bolivia

  • Liked — quality of the rooms / location and people extremely friendly
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank EstherRolando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
0.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#123 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#26 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sakura Village Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakura Village Guesthouse

Property: Sakura Village Guesthouse
Address: House 0455, Group 15, Phum Wat Bo, Khum Salakamroeuk, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 500 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sakura Village Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sakura Villa, we will do our best to welcome you, offering a wide range of services and comforts to all who enter our doors, stay with our guest house we will make you enjoyable and unforgettable experience. Sakura Villa is decorated with wood designed furniture and other materials, all rooms are cleaned, tidy and safety during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sakura Village Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing