We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean, Good Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ei8ht Rooms Guesthouse
Ranked #193 of 502 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We only stayed here for one night, but had a great experience. They organized a free pickup for us from the bus station at about 10pm. As soon as we walked into the lobby, we loved it, felt so welcomed. The room is big and tidy, even has a mini fridge and a safe. The bed is comfortable. Walking distance to the town. Worthy of money. The staff is friendly. Loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beya_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Ei8ht Rooms Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel has two buildings across the street from each other. One is newer than the other but doesn't have rooms with mini-fridges. The location is just off the city's main street in the market area and is within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, bike rentals, and foot massage shops.
The rooms are clean and a couple of bottles of drinking water are provided daily -- welcome in the heat. The staff are friendly and strive to be helpful -- it shows good training.
No restaurant in the hotel itself, but in a nearby family compound, women sell rice porridge and rice noodles for a delicious, healthy breakfast -- you can sit at a table under a mango tree and enjoy it with Cambodians who stop in on their way to work or school.

Room Tip: Only one of the two wings has rooms with mini-fridges.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blokototerminous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here for a week and this place was just amazing! Upon arrival we were met by the most friendly team ever. Ei8ht Rooms location is excellent, just minutes from everything in downtown Siem Reap. The rooms are big, clean and so affordable. We got the room with a balcony (No: 8) and it was wonderful. We will definitely stay here again when I come back to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was a great place to stay, the minute we walked in we loved the rom - it was huge and had a massive bed and was decorated brilliantly. There is a mosquito net over the bed which is good. The air con was really good too. The only thing was that the bathroom smelt a bit but after a while that stopped so it was fine. They have lots of dvds for you to borrow at reception which we loved and they can book all your trips too. The service was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for 10 nights with my parents after seeing it advertised on UTOPIA. It was an inspired choice and great value (come on!!! what other budget place offers Ikea mattresses and plentiful colourful cushions!). Comes with free wifi, DVDs in the rooms for those hot afternoons after trekking around the temples and the staff are really welcoming. They are eager to please and can act as a concierge service just like a 4 star hotel! They sorted a driver for Angkor and advice on where to eat on different budgets. (Try Elements on Pi Thnu st or the Terrace of Elephants at the end of the road for a luxurious but good value breakfast)

They have a great roof terrace and you can even ask the guys to pop out and bring back some cocktails while you listen to the Champa people's mosque in the distance. Close enough to pub st and all that stuff but far enough away to feel you are somewhere really special.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DollyBirdScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Friendly staff. Pick up from airport for free. Rooms could be cleaner. AC was noisy, bed was too soft and the mosquito net mandatory. Acceptable for the price, I guess.
They introduce us to Heang, the Tuk Tuk driver that took us around for three days - excelent guy, recommend.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Henana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is sleek and welcoming. Its spread between two buildings across a quiet street from each other, a couple of blocks away from the market.
The ensuite rooms are compact but bright and smartly designed.
Theres a relaxing shady outdoor patio areas. The staff are friendly but who leave you to your own devices. They organised a driver out to Angkor who was professional and firendly.
but will happily organize tours etc for you.
Would recommend and love to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,273 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
893 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,674 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#139 of 361 in Siem Reap
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ei8ht Rooms Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ei8ht Rooms Guesthouse

Address: 138 / 139 Streoung Thmey Village | Commune Svaydangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 502 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $12 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Siem Reap Town, Ei8ht Rooms sits on a quiet street, just off the main Sivatha Boulevard, within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, the Old Market and the vibrant nightlife of Pub Street. A small and discreet guesthouse, Ei8th Rooms is also just a short bicycle ride away from Cambodia’s most alluring attraction, the temple complexes of Angkor. Ei8ht Rooms offers great service and superb value. All rooms have individually controlled air-conditioning and feature modern amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ei8ht Rooms Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing