We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Dragons Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Two Dragons Guesthouse
Ranked #77 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Recently had a very nice experience over several days at this quiet Siem Reap guesthouse.
Good location off Wat Bo Road; great value; excellent casual Khmer restaurant with some Western choices; friendly staff; highly knowledgeable British proprietor offering good tour advice; kind and efficient house tuk-tuk driver Marom.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLG51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    86
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
90
55
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed in a 2nd floor compact twin air-conditioned room in this small guesthouse owned for the last 2 years by russell,a brit expat and frequented at night with some expats, locals, and nearby guesthouse renters. Breakfeast ,including eggs, cold cereal,juice, and a roll is included in the $20+ rate,airport pickup/return is available for a taxi competitive fee. More or less a backpacker type establishment in the Watbo area, on a quiet side street and about a 10 minute walk from the Angkor National museum, and a 5-7 minute tuk tuk ride to Pub Street cafes,including the most reliable with good food,Le Tigre de Papier where we ate twice. Be advised of the neighborhood rooster crowing at 430,but then again it's asia and typical. Russell has reliable, safe tuk tuk drivers and Set who also has a ac Honda suv. We hired Set and a guide to tour the large and small angkor circuits, and roulos group ,and the floating islandi on separate days. In that instance, the cost of those services was well beyond the hotel rate and the cost of a tuck yuk but avoided the heat and the dust..

Room Tip: high floor, face front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

If you're looking for luxury--this place is not for you. If you're looking for some of the best travel advise, the world's best tuk-tuk driver (Mr Marom!), great food, a staff of unusually fun and friendly people, a charming, smart and savvy owner, and a clean well located place in Siem Reap--give it a try. we could have stayed at a much fancier place, but Two Dragons is more than that. It is very clean, well run, and the other guests are interesting too. I loved it and would love to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorilongb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This review is for the restaurant. We stayed around the corner and would regularly stop here for the homemade brownies and ice cream. Whenever they were out, we were all so disappointed! It's an excellent place to get a little chocolate fix in. They also have ice-cold $0.75 draft beers which come in frosted mugs. Delicious on a hot afternoon!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Randall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I spent 2 days at the Two Dragons Guesthouse and had a wonderful time. Everyone working there was welcoming, friendly and helpful, and they were very open to being flexible to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The room was always clean, the meals were good, and I would recommend a stay here to anyone. Prices were just a little higher than nearby guesthouses, but I felt that I was getting my moneys worth staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

After 2 months in Asia, this was the only place we can say was truly a clean room. Staff were nice, and the English owner can talk for hours about the history of the temples!

Location is 10-15 minute walk from the busy restaurant district, and there's a convenience store on the corner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
194 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have just completed my fourth stay at the Two Dragons Guest House (first in 2005 !).

The accommodation continues to represent great value for money and the long serving staff here remain as charming and as helpful as ever.

The rooms are clean, quiet and with free Wi Fi.

The restaurant continues to offer great food (both local and western). The Thai food here is superb and the kitchen can be viewed if desired which demonstrates the owner's committment to food hygene. In fact, I noticed many western tourists and ex pats come here just to eat (and drink !) at the restaurant. Prices are very reasonable.

Reliable tuk tuk drivers with good English language skills are also available at the entrance for fairly priced tours of the temples and the surrounding lake and countryside.

Thanks again to all of the team at Two Dragons for a wonderful and memorable stay.

Keith.

Room Tip: All rooms are great value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEITH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#8 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#10 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baphuon Villa
Baphuon Villa
#95 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Horizons Cambodia
Horizons Cambodia
#40 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#23 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bun Kao Guesthouse
Bun Kao Guesthouse
#160 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Dragons Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Dragons Guesthouse

Property: Two Dragons Guesthouse
Address: #110 Wat Bo Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary Two Dragons Guesthouse, one of the best budget guest houses in Siem Reap, giving warm hospitality, great food and providing travellers with first class service since 2004. We are located near the scenic and historical Siem Reap river, only a short stroll to the quaint Old Town Market, and enjoy easy access to the Angkor Park area and Pub Street. Most of Cambodia's world-famous temples are quickly accessible, only a very short ride away, by bicycle, tuk tuk or taxi. We can provide tour guides and transport in a flexible and customized manner for you and your travelling companions. Many travellers extend their stay having experienced the cozy ambience, excellent food and convenient location, at prices which many consider to be unbeatable value. Book now, and let us be your home-from-home for your unforgettable adventure in this Kingdom of Wonder! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Two Dragons Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 Dragons Guesthouse
Two Dragons Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing