We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly owner guesthouse, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Two Dragons Guesthouse
Ranked #64 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great friendly owner guesthouse, friendly staff”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I'm solo traveller, I have been there in July, 2013. I was stay in Two dragon guesthouse for 3 days, I'm so happy to selected the correct place to stay, the owner of guesthouse was so friendly, funny man, the staff was so fantastic, she helping me to find a Tuck tuck to Angkorwat, and ask the motorbike taxi to take me to the best exchange shop to get the good rates. The room price is good, clean and safety. I will back to stay with them next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    86
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
92
56
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms were comfy and clean, the food was good, the employees were helpful, and the owner always eager to share a beer with you. I was also lucky to meet awesome people just by chilling in the lobby. The Two Dragons was the best start i could have hoped for my one-month solo trip, and remains one of my best memories. Many thanks to Russel and his team!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I just wish every city had a place like Two Dragons with Russell and Lin.

Right from the outset hey could not have been more helpful, from organising for us to be picked up from the Thai border to organising a local Tuk-Tuk to take us to the temples. Russell's warmth and knowledge of the area is second to none and it is great that he has not lost his English sensibilities and humour.

The rooms are what we required: clean, cool and comfortable. The food was great with a mix of Western and Khmer with one of the best chicken Madras curry's I have ever had.

The Two Dragons is outstanding value and largely free of Australians!

Room Tip: We stayed in #16 on the ground floor which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fentiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This place was next door to our hotel and we came here often for either lunch or dinner during our week in Siem Reap. The food was delicious. The best bruschetta I've tasted. Everything we ordered was really good and freshly prepared. They have a good mix of Khmer and western food. Great margaritas too. The owners and staff were friendly and attentive, and offered a wealth of local knowledge.

Room Tip: Didn't stay here unfortunately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarebowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Not only is Two Dragons a wonderful guesthouse it is also a fantastic place to eat and also a great place to find out information and get things sorted out. Russell was a pleasure and the staff were amazingly helpful and knowledgeable. The stay was fantastic and Two Dragons is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Pen, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I recently took a group of 5 adults and 7 teen boys to this guesthouse in Siem Reap, home to Angkor Wat. The rooms were clean and very adequate for our stay of two nights. The staff were very friendly and professional and helped us with information and arrangements many times. The current owner is making improvements to this older but very comfortable guesthouse; I do recommend staying here while in Siem Reap. The restaurant-cafe area is an open air, comfortable place to hang out which is what our group did during the hot part of the day. The food is excellent and priced very low in my opinion. Because it was good and so convenient we ended up taking all of our meals here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benz_M_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Two Dragons for three weeks while we were doing some volunteer work. We felt very welcome the minute we got there and when we left we felt like family. The staff are very friendly and knowledgable about the area and can arrange anything for you. The restaurant was really great and we met a lot of great people there. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Russell, the owner, is in the perfect profession. He really knows how to take care of people. Thanks to everyone at two dragons for making our stay GREAT!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytravellers2094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Mingalar Inn
Mingalar Inn
#171 of 356 in Siem Reap
426 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 356 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden TaKeo Guesthouse
Golden TaKeo Guesthouse
#79 of 493 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#6 of 493 in Siem Reap
684 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#10 of 493 in Siem Reap
490 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#12 of 493 in Siem Reap
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Dragons Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Dragons Guesthouse

Property: Two Dragons Guesthouse
Address: #110 Wat Bo Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary Two Dragons Guesthouse, one of the best budget guest houses in Siem Reap, giving warm hospitality, great food and providing travellers with first class service since 2004. We are located near the scenic and historical Siem Reap river, only a short stroll to the quaint Old Town Market, and enjoy easy access to the Angkor Park area and Pub Street. Most of Cambodia's world-famous temples are quickly accessible, only a very short ride away, by bicycle, tuk tuk or taxi. We can provide tour guides and transport in a flexible and customized manner for you and your travelling companions. Many travellers extend their stay having experienced the cozy ambience, excellent food and convenient location, at prices which many consider to be unbeatable value. Book now, and let us be your home-from-home for your unforgettable adventure in this Kingdom of Wonder! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Two Dragons Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Dragons Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap
2 Dragons Guesthouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing