We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Oasis, Super Helpful Staff, Tasty Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Dragons Guesthouse

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Two Dragons Guesthouse
Ranked #75 of 500 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant Oasis, Super Helpful Staff, Tasty Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our three-night stay at Two Dragons. Marom and his extended family (?), who manage the place, cook, clean, and drive tuk-tuks, are all very friendly and helpful. Marom helped us get our air tickets to Sihanoukville and put a lot of effort into it. The rooms, while not "luxurious," were large and very clean, with reliable AC, fan, and mini fridge. The owner, Gordon Sharpless, helps run things via the internet but isn't on site. His very good photos of Cambodian life and the Angkor temples are all over the walls. The patio cafe served good Asian and Western food (fresh brownies!) at reasonable prices, and they throw in a beer or soda after you buy some small amount of food (like $5 worth). Wifi works reasonably well in the cafe, less so in the rooms. Good book trade selection. Fairly central location - easy to get to Old Market area or more local commercial strip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jellyswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    86
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
90
55
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Very friendly small guesthouse in quiet (apart from the neighbours rooster every morning), but convenient location. 5 min Tuk Tuk to Pub Street or max. 20 min walk along the river. 1 min to small supermarket. Free airport pick up, free wifi, free tea/coffee/water on upstairs balcony area, free beer with every food order of $3. My room had remote controlled AC and fridge. Very friendly staff who have worked there for a long time, and Ali, the manager is also extremely helpful. Thank You Two Dragons!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lortzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Upon checking in I received a warm welcome, brought strait to my room only to deal with the paper work once I settled in. the rooms were older but kept very clean.

Ali who runs the hotel is originally from overseas, well educated, speaks perfect English, and completely understands western needs. There is no hard sale with Ali, he is very laid back, gives one space to breath, and tailors services to the individual. He put together some very special tours working around my schedule, with a lots of little extra surprises here and there, very good value for money.

The food was amazing, especially the Thai food, I found the tom yum soup better than in Thailand, they use only fresh ingredient on the day which is why it cost a little more than the street food but well worth it as one does not have to worry about losing days off their holiday due to stomach issues.

The staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasant and have all worked for the hotel long term of five years or more.

There is a computer with free internet in the lounge and free coffee on the upper balcony, which was nice as many of the other hotels charge for these services.

The markets are about a 10 minute walk along a scenic river, also one can rent a bike for a dollar a day just around the corner of the guest house.

I really enjoyed my stay at two dragon's, what a great way to finish up my holiday!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank curious24seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frittenden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed 2 nights here in late January 2012 and v. pleased with it. We paid $16 per night for 2 double rooms and for this we got clean a/conditioned rooms, friendly staff and good food in their restaurant. They collected us from the airport as promised, kept the restaurant open late on our first evening as we arrived late evening, provided a tuk-tuk and great driver who took us round Angkor and other ruins for two days.

For the price what else do you want?

Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: We had rooms on ground floor at back which where very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Today is my last day here at Two Dragons, i wanted to write a review and was shocked by the last review.This guest house is as i understand under a new management from November 2011 and the service and accomodation for the price is very very good value.My room number 8 was twin with ac hot water was only $18 im wondering if you can get that at the hotel the last review was praising.The staff are very good for service as well as arranging all sort of needs for me.The rooms were clean and the restaurant was very pleasent.All the fish and turtles were happy at the aquarium too!.writting a review after five months leaves a bad taste in the mouth for me. I highly reccomend this palce for budget travellers and i will definately be coming back as long as they remain the same.Booking a guest house just for poipet crossing and then transfer to another hotel and bad mouth the one who did the transfer is bad form and five months late at that!The location is just perfect 8 minutes walk from noisy PUB street.And who needs elavator for one storied building?

Room Tip: room 8 perfect for $18.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mabchi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, Maine USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

My wife and I had reservations at the Two Dragons in Siam reap, Cambodia in late August 2011. The reviews that we did find gave Two Dragons an overall good rating. They boast of having a real clean Guesthouse. What sold us on booking the Guesthouse was cleanliness, their service of meeting us at the Poipet border of Cambodia, helping us with immigration and passport procedures and a taxi ride to the Two Dragons. "Our experience with The Two Dragons"??? We got to the border of Cambodia from Bangkok at our assigned time, Our connection was only 30 to 45 minutes late, not a big deal at all. We got our private taxi ride (with minimal confusion on which Taxi was taking us to Siam reap). It was a great comfortable Air Condition ride to Siam reap. No problem so far. When we got to the Guesthouse it was hardly recognizable from the photos on line. It was located off a side street, off another side street, and on the other side of the river. We knew this but... Construction was going on in front of the Hotel. The desk clerk did not speak english well. No elevator, had to carry our rolling luggage up two small flights of stairs, and was not allowed to roll them to our room, had to carry them as not to damage the floor tile I guess. Once we were in the room we found out that the electricity was turned off from 8am to 4pm. That meant no air condition, no refrigerator, or lights. A generator for everything else (but rooms) to the Guesthouse was running loudly out front of the Hotel (during the electricity out) and the gas fumes were coming through the hotel. The beds were hard the pillows or "cushions" had loud plastic liners. A small refrigerator was wedged between the bed and a table and "when running" vibrated the bed. Everything you put in the refrigerator would heat up during the electric off in the day. A dog barked throughout the night and just before sunrise a loud rooster crowed every thirty seconds, forever. Breakfast was not bad except the construction (next to open dining area) had deposited a lot of sand and dust on everything on the tables. They were not wiped off before serving. Dust and sand was everywhere. The aquariums looked like they haven't been cleaned in mounts. The kitchen, which they boasted of it's cleanliness didn't seem to be all that clean to us when we looked in. When I booked this place I asked for the best room available, WOW, I'd hate to see the rest. When our Angkor Wat guide showed up after breakfast we had her take us to another Hotel, same price but much more hospitable. I wouldn't recommend this Guesthouse to anyone. A statement in the Guesthouse book reads, "Before you put a bad review in Travelfish or Trip Advisor please tell us so we can take care of the problem". I don't believe any of the problems could have been taken care of. I would not recommend the Two Dragons Guesthouse.

Room Tip: The Mekong Angkor Palace. Great clean a/c rooms with pool. Great location.(mekongangkorpalaces.com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

A great place to stay in Siem Riep. The owner and employees were very friendly and helpful, and very willing to share their local knowledge. The food was great, and the location was convenient. The accommodations are basic but very clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JenniferM1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#8 of 500 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baphuon Villa
Baphuon Villa
#93 of 500 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#9 of 500 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Home Sweet Home
Home Sweet Home
#196 of 249 in Siem Reap
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#23 of 500 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mom's Guesthouse
Mom's Guesthouse
#155 of 500 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Dragons Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Dragons Guesthouse

Property: Two Dragons Guesthouse
Address: #110 Wat Bo Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 500 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary Two Dragons Guesthouse, one of the best budget guest houses in Siem Reap, giving warm hospitality, great food and providing travellers with first class service since 2004. We are located near the scenic and historical Siem Reap river, only a short stroll to the quaint Old Town Market, and enjoy easy access to the Angkor Park area and Pub Street. Most of Cambodia's world-famous temples are quickly accessible, only a very short ride away, by bicycle, tuk tuk or taxi. We can provide tour guides and transport in a flexible and customized manner for you and your travelling companions. Many travellers extend their stay having experienced the cozy ambience, excellent food and convenient location, at prices which many consider to be unbeatable value. Book now, and let us be your home-from-home for your unforgettable adventure in this Kingdom of Wonder! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Two Dragons Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 Dragons Guesthouse
Two Dragons Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing