We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
Nearby Hotels
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
308
92
12
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
92
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshanuman alayadark woodtuk tukangkor watsmall hotelfish amokside roadperfect oasisbeautiful hotelcentre of siem reaptropical gardenaway from the hustle and bustlevisiting templesbeautiful roomwelcome drinktraditional cambodianlovely pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 418 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Beautifully decorated, fabulous pool, with cool water which was most welcome in this heat. Friendly helpful staff. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in this holiday. The hotel is close to town, one can walk or take a tuk tuk. Food is good too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed here on a girls trip and have no regrets. Clean, friendly and very accommodating. Massages were cheap and fulfilling. Food was good and the drinks were well made. I'd go to Cambodia again just to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qwnbee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

On vacation, I prefer to stay in mid-range hotels, and this place is an excellent value for money.
We stayed at the Hanumanalaya for 5 days. The hotel is decorated nicely and has a nice atmosphere. The rooms are large and well air conditioned. They are large enough for 3 people, though we were only two.
We had a small problem with our assigned room and the staff was more than happy to change it for a better room.
The staff was always available and quite helpful. Eg, on our day of departure, we wanted to weigh our luggage and they brought out their weighing scales.
A personal touch, the front desk staff came out in a group to see us off in our cab.
The hotel has a fancy decorated lounge but we were too busy sightseeing to avail of it. They also have a cute swimming pool.
The attached restaurant is quite good. Breakfast choice includes local fish soups and western, with a variety of fruit everyday. Dont miss the fish soup and the pandan tea.
I also loved the fish with mango for lunch.
The hotel has a spa, but it is average.
The hotel is about 5-10 minutes by tuk-tuk to the old market, and within walking distance of the museum.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odobenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We used this hotel as our base for exploring siem reap and the anghkor temples and we could not have made a better choice we had a small problem with the room we were allocated and mentioned this to the manager who got us transfered to another room with the help of the staff as we had already unpacked they could not have been more helpful. Although we are not that keen on eating in most hotels preferring to go out to local restaurants we tried the food here and it was very very good, the staff were very friendly and attentive to our every request, the rooms were beautifully decorated in old world charm, the pool was stunning and very decorative with nice plants but a word of warning please use mosquito repellant if you are sitting by or using the pool we did not and got badly bitten I think this is because of the amount of plants around the pool a notice by the hotel stating this would be helpful. We honestly could not fault our stay there and would use this hotel again

Room Tip: most of the rooms are ok we had an end room which was enormous and very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaphosGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our almost 8-hour drive from the Thailand border to Siem Reap all paid off the moment I saw our hotel room and all the facilities at the hotel. I wanna live here. The ambience is so relaxing and the food is great! Would definitely come back here.

Room Tip: Try their food at the restaurant. they serve good food.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaypee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews