We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tall and magnificent”
Review of Baphuon Temple

Baphuon Temple
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Private Angkor Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap
Ranked #20 of 180 things to do in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very tall and magnificent”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This temple is very big and get ready to go up stairs. but once you are there yo can see the whole Angkor Thom.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank davodiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    317
    79
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
nyk
Level Contributor
401 reviews
277 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 869 helpful votes
“one more !”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

by this time you must have seen all the great temples and therefore this one wud seem not much different... but if you have had the chance and time to see this , its a good visit !

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank nyk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ladies cover your legs and shoulders”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I was not allowed to enter this temple as I had my shoulders showing, there was another lady I saw who couldnt enter as her shorts were above her knees.
My husband still went in and said it was fantastic so next time we go to Siem Reap I will make sure I wear a long shirt instead.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma-Dean28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“couldnt take children”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I just wanted to share with everyone that you cannot take children under 12 years old into the temple or pregnant women. It must be dangerous. Just for everyone to consider. I have given it an average review only because I never got to see it as Im travelling with my 6 year old daughter.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank pezhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A 'Cambodian' Pyramid”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The newly look of Baphuon after long person of preservation by French government. Beautiful site in the Bayon complex. When you visiting the Terrace of Elephant then do quick visit to this monument. But many tourists visit this site.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank MM_153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baphuon Temple also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Baphuon Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing