We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,862)
Filter reviews
2,862 results
Traveler rating
2,677
169
11
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,677
169
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome home travel marvel lotus flowers cold towels tuk tuk angkor wat local community beautiful hotel sister hotel the general manager pub street pool side amazing staff rooms are spacious late check an oasis stay in siem reap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,862 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Old world charm in this very nice hotel. From the large room, old world Asia charm and super helpful friendly staff this place is a winner. The tropical gardens set off the charm of this hotel. It is centrally located, only a 12 minute walk to Bar Street.
The buffet breakfast is good with tropical fruits, yogurts, cereals etc., and all the makings of breakfast in Asia. As usual I ate too much.
We certainly would come here again. Not budget accommodation but you do get what you paid for

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ramond76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hard to saying anything negative about this great hotel. Their car picked us up at the airport with driver and valet (Chanty) who brought us back and devoted himself to us (and took us back). The whole team showed up upon our arrival and treated us like king and queen. We received a tour of the grounds and an upgrade with a ground-level room facing the pool. In addition we received a lovely anniversary cake and lotus flowers on the bed for our 45th. Rooms were large with nice balcony and huge lap pool. Breakfast was well appointed and food choice was excellent. Hotel had three restaurants and gift shop. Close to downtown and nice serene setting. They also arranged for a personal tuktuk driver to Angkor Wat to visit three different temples, and stayed with us all day picking us up and taking us to the next place and back to the hotel. Cost of $33 for the day and the temple tickets were $37/pers for the day. The best is left for last - and that is the extraordinary staff who made our visit unforgettable. Cannot say enough about these exceptional people both the trainees and the regular staff. If you decide not to stay here, you are missing out on an exceptional Siem Reap reception.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank RRVNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this property mainly coz I was getting a great deal through some online agent as it is very confusing considering so many top-rated properties in Siem Reap.
But WOW, it is a fantastic property which probably has one of the best locations possible. Its located right behind the royal residence and the whole area is so beautiful with tall trees all around. Its also hardly a 10 min walk to the main pub street but many other famous & top-rated restaurants are located hardly 4-5 mins away. But we ended up eating 3-4 meals at their restaurant itself because the food was so yummy at both their main Restaurants. Breakfast was also very yummy.
We were upgraded to a mini-suite room and it was huge but it was on the 2nd floor with no lift. The room was so well decorated with perfect amenities. Especially loved the Bose Revolve speakers
Housekeeping staff always made sure to clean the room up after all the mess we used to leave around :P. Fresh fruit basked was replenished twice during our stay. Loved their No Plastic motto and reusable glass bottles along with water filter on every floor is something all hotels in the world should follow.
Pool was clean and well maintained. Guests can use the facilities of Shinta mani shack and Angkor both. Overall the property is so charming and tastefully done. I loved the theme of bnw and lotus flower decor everywhere. Shinta mani Angkor is a 5-star property and Shack a 4 star, but it was so good that we kept thinking what can be better in a 5-star property
The star of this property are the staff of the property who are super friendly, helpful, and so warm.
Few areas they can improve on:
- faucet/ jetspray in the toilet, after all even its environment-friendly than paper
- hat & bag should be provided in rooms considering how sunny it gets
- more vegetarian options for breakfast and overall food menu

Highly recommended property, it enhanced our siem reap experience multifold

Room tip: No lift, so people with limited mobility should choose ground floor rooms
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank faltugyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff here was extremely warm and attentive. When they found out it was my wife’s birthday, they delivered a lighted cake and serenaded her to help us celebrate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone when visiting Siem Reap. Breakfast is included and it’s not to be missed! Lastly, the location is perfect for ease of access to central Siem Reap and the roads to the local attractions.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Oliverjohn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Shinta Mani Shack is an amazing hotel! The room was lovely and cosy. Bed was very comfortable!
Staff here are absolutely amazing. All staff have been welcoming, warm and friendly that are willing to help out where ever possible.
Hotel is very close to shopping and restaurants.
Will be coming back to the hotel for sure!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank H6871ZLdeanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews