We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steung Siemreap Hotel
Ranked #101 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice perfect location”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I was in SR for 3 weeks and the hotel was great. My last trip I stayed at the Raffles and while nice it was expensive and inconvenient. The Steung location was so central, we could walk to Pub Street and the markets. English was not great but staff was very professional and helpful. Would recommend highly and would stay on my next trip

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ichibonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    400
    107
    26
    13
See reviews for
164
343
103
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was in town for only 2 nights with the main purpose of my stay being to visit Angkor Wat. The hotel conveniantly has a package which includes accomodation, transfers, breakfast, driver, English speaking tour guide and entry into Angkor Wat for a day.

Our driver was of exceptional quality. He was punctual, friendly and incredebly helpful. The hotel was extremely clean and well looked after. The service we received from all hotel staff was nothing short of great and the location is another plus with it being located within a quick stroll to pub street where all the main nightlife, resturants and local markets lie.

I would most definately stay here again should I return to Siem Riep for another visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed here overnight while visiting the temples of Angkor. The hotel was very quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The location is ideal and I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Siem Reap.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modasa,gujrat
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located,very near to pub street, good swimming pool,excellent room with old world wooden feel.room wirh balcony is added advantage.it has 2 section across road to each other.select older one with swm pool.lobby is npt very impreasive.simple.but once you enter room, it feels very good.internal structure isn't great which can form impression on you.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank manishpatel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Only staying 2 nights to visit the Angkor Wat temple complexes my stay was brief but enjoyable.

Staff are welcoming and efficient, our driver for the 2 days was a CHAMPION and would stay here again just to give him more business.

Hotel is clean, rooms adequate and have a fantastic breakfast buffet which is perfect before a long long day of tours.

Located a very short walk from the restaurants, bars, markets, massages (you will need a foot one after the tours) and nightlife it is in a great location but remains quiet and serene despite it's 2 block proximity to the main tourist drags.

It was a great stay for the short time we were there and would recommend anyone travelling to Sienreap to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Rooms were very clean and spacious and wonderful location to walk into Town (2 minutes). Lovely pool, reasonably good breakfasts and generally very friendly and helpful staff. Also very quiet and good, efficient air con. i was staying just with my son (11) and it felt very safe and easy to be in.

Room Tip: All looked pretty good to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandaBuffy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here and happy to recommend to fellow travellers. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and was quiet despite it being central, we also had a nice view of a temple from room. Bug free and breakfast was a simple selection to get you started for the day. The staff were very accommodating and ordered us pizzas when we were too late for room service, and in room massage was handy. The only downsides were there was refurbishment work taking place so could hear a bit of work going on, and the towels definitely need replacing and we had some problems with our safe which they fixed. Apart from that was fine for exploring the temples and town.

Room Tip: Town is friendly and very clean however be aware of some scams e.g. taxi from airport offering tours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess80_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#108 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#68 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#176 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#10 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ta Prohm Hotel
Ta Prohm Hotel
#163 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steung Siemreap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steung Siemreap Hotel

Property: Steung Siemreap Hotel
Address: Street 9, Mondul I, Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#74 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Steung Siemreap Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steung Siemreap Hotel is one of the few remaining historical buildings in Siem Reap strongly constructed by the rich heritage of Khmer Culture blended with French Architecture. The Hotel has its own unique theme with Khmer handmade furniture located in the French Colonial block. More importantly, the hotel construction dated back to its origin in 1930s since French colonial era. With its 76 beautiful, elegant and charming rooms decorated and furnished with Khmer Handmade products along with our modern hotel facilities and services, Steung Siemreap Hotel extended our Khmer hospitality to make your stay in Siem Reap enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Steung Siemreap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Steung Siemreap
Steung Siemreap Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing