We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family-run guesthouse which reflects the warmth and hospitality of the Khmer people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bou Savy Guest House
Ranked #20 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely family-run guesthouse which reflects the warmth and hospitality of the Khmer people”
Reviewed January 13, 2010

This lovely guesthouse reflects that warmth and hospitality of the Khmer people. The staff made every effort to make me feel welcome and every required facility, including internet, airport transfer, free breakfast and useful travel advice, was readily available at no extra cost. Set in a quiet green area within a 10min walking distance to the city centre, the guesthouse had wonderful character which one would be pressed to find in a much more expensive hotel. The staff went to every effort to make their guests feel at home by providing a delicious khmer fruit shake on arrival and an invitation to the family's New Year's celebration. I highly recommend Bou Savvy to all travellers seeking a more localised and relaxing stay amongst the highly touristic city of Siem Reap. The combination of genuinly kind staff, recently renovated rooms and excellent low prices renders it a unique and hard-to-beat guesthouse.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    399
    64
    23
    10
See reviews for
132
260
185
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

After spending each day visiting up to 15 temples, it was always a pleasure to come home to Bou Savy Guest House. We spent a few days there and could not have been happier with the room or the staff or the service.

They organized our driver for the temples and he was wonderful! His name is Buntoon and I highly recommend you ask for him to take you around the temples. He is sweet and fun and we really enjoyed our days with him.

We loved the location because it was close enough to walk to the main area of Siem Reap but away enough to be quiet and not bothered by crowds or noise. The food is delicious and there is also a really great little spot across the street with amazing food as well. It is called Silk and the owner Mr. Tom is especially helpful to guests and the community.

We highly recommend Bou Savy to anyone looking for a clean, quiet and chill place to relax after long days at Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandF70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2010

What a wonderful stay. The guesthouse had a tuk tuk driver waiting for us at the airport when we got in. Each morning breakfast was made for us (which was included in the price of our stay). The staff was amazing. They helped us organized things to do in Siem Reap. Wonderful is an understatement.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shykid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2009

This is a nice guesthouse - we had free pick up from airport and welcome drink of banana milkshake on arrival. Staff are really friendly and rooms seemed fairly clean and bright as we stepped into it. However, really disappointingly, there were small ants moving in lines across the walls and in the bathrooms, and when I sat on the middle bed (there were three singles in the room), I was bitten by something. I looked down and there were a few ants on there. I HATE ants! They freak me out and as I lifted the folded back blanket, loads more flooded out. The other two beds had a few ants on them that we needed to flick off. The middle bed could definitely not be slept in. We left really early the next morning and didn't make use of our free breakfast because I really couldn't get out of their quick enough. If you don't mind ants, go here. If you do mind sharing your bed with ants, don't. Such a shame because the staff there are really helpful!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamCate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Stayed here in December. Great place, with free pick-up and breakfast included. Nice rooms and good, friendly staff. A nice, budget option without the budget service. To be recommended

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldadventure2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2009

The guest house family really looked after us and spoke good english. It was very convenient to be picked up from the airport. We had a triple room with air-con. It was clean and comfortable. Our favourite breakfast choice was bread and butter with jam and a cambodian tea. The guest house was well located for seeing the temples. The best way to get around is by tuk-tuk. Our tuk-tuk driver (Plet) was based at Bou Savy guesthouse. He was able to plan our trip for us. His extensive knowledge of the history and sights around the area enabled us to make the most of our time in siem reap. We strongly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misselaineousUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Trips to temples organised through the guest house very good value and staff are lovely.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 356 in Siem Reap
478 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#6 of 493 in Siem Reap
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Schein Guesthouse & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#12 of 493 in Siem Reap
973 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#5 of 493 in Siem Reap
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bou Savy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bou Savy Guest House

Property: Bou Savy Guest House
Address: Road No. 6, Taphul Village | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bou Savy Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bou Savy Guest House is one of the high quality budget guesthouses in Siem Reap Angkor which managed by a Cambodian people (family atmosphere). The Guesthouse is located on National Road N#6, 60 metters off the main road that is away from noise and dust. Just 5 minutes walking to Royal Garden and Lucky Mall Super Market. And taking 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Old Market and Angkor Night Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bou Savy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bou Savy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing