We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff Does Not Get Any Nicer Than Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bou Savy Guest House
Ranked #22 of 485 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Staff Does Not Get Any Nicer Than Here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

I came here for only one night. Upon arrival, I was given a cold damp washcloth from the refrigerator to cool myself with. Upon verifying my information, the young man went to check on my room but before he left, he placed a fruit shake in front of me. It was delicious. The room was fine and the shower was plenty hot! The next morning I was to be picked up at 6:30 for a boat trip to Phnom Penh. Although they are not scheduled to serve breakfast until 6:30, they provided me a cup of coffee and a take away meal for my trip. They then stayed after the company I had booked with to be sure they were coming for me as they were 45 minutes late.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buck2232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    396
    63
    23
    10
See reviews for
131
257
183
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
carcassonne france
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

nice and friendly, very pleasant , and good service with tuk tuk and to visit the angkor temple , thank to the good man , good staff , and good location , i am very happy to stay at bou savy guesthouse

Room Tip: good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed for 4 nights in Bon Savy GH where i felt really satisfied with either the services provided or the facilities offered.

We stayed stay with twin bed room with air cond. & private w.c with USD 18 per day.Air-cond is good functioning, whereas water heater is also well maintaining. Toilet is clean.

The only thing which owner may need to settle maybe the mosquitoes problem. Mosquitoes repellent maybe needed or else you may fully cover yourself from head to toe to avoid from getting bites.

However, we did experienced a pleasant stay with Bob Savy!!!
If we visit again, it is a high possibility for me to stay with the same!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarlac, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

I can't recommend this guesthouse enough. They offer good prices for rooms with free delicious breakfast and free airport pick-up. Location is convenient and the staff are very helpful and amazing. If you are looking for a hassle-free stay in Siem Reap then look no further. Bou Savy is truly a great find.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iligan, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

My friends and I spent a night in this guest house(February 2014). They offer free pick-up(if you inform them in advance) and cold face towels as well as "welcome" complimentary shakes(our best guess would be banana-guyabano smoothie). The staff are really nice and friendly-like we've known each other for quite some time.
Rooms were kept clean even if we only stayed for 2 nights,we booked the cheapest one(3 beds,no aircon but still cool). Their free breakfast offers a menu with delicious food(Thai noodles highly recommended). Upon check out, they offer taxi/bus arrangements if you will go to Poipet/Aranyapathet at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at Bou Savy for six days and couldn't have been made more welcome or more at home. The staff was amazing, so warm and friendly (especially Sambo!), and we loved being able to share our expreience with such nice people. They assisted us with all of our inquiries and set up a wonderful night to see the circus (a must see!). Also, we were blessed enough to have the best New Year's Eve of my life with them. They made a huge, delicious buffet of cambodian grub, had live music, free drinks and the neighbors over for a free night of dancing and fun! We were so grateful to be made a part of that experience. I would highly recommend Bou Savy to anyone, you can't beat the rates or the experience! Thank you Bou Savy!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We spent 4 nights there and totally happy with the host. Just 1 thing that made us hard to sleep the first night: The insect spray's smell. If possible, the guest house should ask if visitors are OK with that before-hand. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Service price is reasonable. They do offer private car to Poipet at 30$ which is same as other tourist offices, I only knew this on the check-out day. I would recommend this for budgeted travelers.

Near Pub street & Night market, the War Museum also is not too far. although it is in the lane on national road. Location is really good & quiet. Near a primary school, so a bit noisy in the morning, but that is not a big disadvantage really.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank typn1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#140 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#26 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.7 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#9 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#5 of 485 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#8 of 485 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bou Savy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bou Savy Guest House

Property: Bou Savy Guest House
Address: Road No. 6, Taphul Village | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 485 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bou Savy Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bou Savy Guest House is one of the high quality budget guesthouses in Siem Reap Angkor which managed by a Cambodian people (family atmosphere). The Guesthouse is located on National Road N#6, 60 metters off the main road that is away from noise and dust. Just 5 minutes walking to Royal Garden and Lucky Mall Super Market. And taking 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Old Market and Angkor Night Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bou Savy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bou Savy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing