We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The basement to Angkor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bou Savy Guest House
Ranked #15 of 520 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Amazing bed and breakfast near from everything, cheap, and all the facilities you need. If i come back to Siem Real, im sure i will visit again Bou Savy Guesthouse. You have bikes to rent, you have breakfast included in price, they can book for you the bus tickets to different cities in Cambodia or boat to go Battambang or Phnom Phen.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexviajero28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

it was a perfect time to visit Cambodia though there are a few times it was raining...but it never stop us to explore the different temples. good thing along with our accomodation is our very good tuktuk driver . He was the one who serves as our tour guide. Our accomodation, the Bou Savy Guesthouse is great place for travelers, not only it is budget friendly but the staffs are also very accomodating ☺

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocelynp166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Bou Savy Guesthouse exceeded our expectations. We stayed in Siem Reap for 3 days. We should have stayed longer! The rooms are a bit old but very clean & well-maintained. They have the most helpful & courteous staff -- always greeting their guests with a warm smile and patiently attending to their guests' inquiries. The guest house is a bit far from the main street so at night, you can sleep soundly. For the price we paid, which includes a sumptuous breakfast, wifi access, cable tv, & ref, it was definitely worth every cent. I'm going back to Siem Reap and I am staying here! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vianney Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great experience for the budget traveller who wants to connect with Cambodian culture in an authentic way. The owner is a great person and highly regarded in Siem Reap. Skip the big hotels and go for this experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwhyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Bou Savy Guesthouse lived up to our expectations based on past good comments here. All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our rooms were very clean and spacious. We never had any complaints during our stay. We had an excellent tour driver also, thanks to Van!

This place is highly recommended to those who will travel to Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

For travellers on a tight budget, Bou Savy is the best place to stay. We booked for 2 nights and 1 day and we paid for only 20 dollars each!!!

Also, the staffs are super accomodating. We appreciate Sutkien, (receptionist) for giving us tips about Siem Reap. Our tuktuk driver, Peter, is really nice. He toured us around the Angkor Wat and other places.

I just didnt like the shower facing the door. The water scatters all over the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotmommaishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Bou Savy Guest House has a friendly staff. the room are very nice and its smell good upon our arrival. you can request to clean the room everyday without any extra charge. The place is very peaceful at night. The location is within the city and walking distance to center of activity. The photos on their website is the same on actual. I like their fruit shake at a reasonable price. You can arrange with them for tuktuk service who can pick you up for service after roaming the city. I enjoy their garden.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aiena0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#152 of 376 in Siem Reap
542 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#58 of 376 in Siem Reap
533 reviews
0.7 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#21 of 520 in Siem Reap
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#5 of 520 in Siem Reap
711 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 520 in Siem Reap
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bou Savy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bou Savy Guest House

Address: Road No. 6, Taphul Village | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 520 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $14 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bou Savy Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bou Savy Guest House is one of the high quality budget guesthouses in Siem Reap Angkor which managed by a Cambodian people (family atmosphere). The Guesthouse is located on National Road N#6, 60 metters off the main road that is away from noise and dust. Just 5 minutes walking to Royal Garden and Lucky Mall Super Market. And taking 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Old Market and Angkor Night Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bou Savy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bou Savy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing