We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money and Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bou Savy Guest House
Ranked #22 of 489 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Value for Money and Convenience”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Going to Cambodia was my first trip solo, and I had to make sure I book a place where the Angkor Wat Complex is near because I know I get to be too lazy waking up and I may not make it on time for my trip. I also needed a place to stay where they can accommodate arranging a trip for me without any hassle. It was a good thing Bou Savy Guest House has all I needed and more. Their rooms are very clean, their bed is comfortable and the trips to the temples are very convenient and hassle free. They provide you with water for your trip free of charge. they make sure that your stay at their guest house is not only comfortable, they too make it a trip to remember.

Aside from that their staff are very accommodating, they will gladly answer your inquiries to the best of their knowledge. They are very friendly and helpful.

The owner of the guest house too was almost always available to make sure you are having a good time in his hotel. I would say I would go back to this place if and when I'm in Cambodia. and I will make sure to recommend them to my friends as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaiazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    398
    64
    23
    10
See reviews for
132
259
184
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The guest house was clean and neat, reasonably priced and was helpful with organizing transport and a visits to the temples. Would definitely go back next time! Only complaint was that they did not have the room available that we had booked, but they moved us into it the following day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0bby89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Bou Savy guesthouse is absolutely beautiful and the rooms are priced very reasonably. I stayed there with 2 friends (we shared a 3 bed room) for 2 nights to visit Angkor Wat. The team at Bou Savy was extremely helpful in organising our trip to Angkor Wat, as well as Tuk-Tuks into town and other travel arrangements we needed. The only reason for 4/5 points is the fact that the guest house is a bit further away from the centre, however it's only a short Tuk-Tuk ride so generally no problem at all. The staff here are extremely attentive and very very helpful. I can only recommend this guesthouse! Also the breakfast (which was included in our room rate) and all other food offered is really really tasty!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateG1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binalong Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We selected Bou Savy guesthouse through a recommendation from a family member. What terrific value for money a family of 5 with a full breakfast for $21 dollars a night. The staff are amazing Mr Sarath drove us all around the temples, city area where ever we wanted to go, nothing was ever a problem, a beautiful man with a great little tuk tuk. The only thing we missed here was a pool but we were able to go to other hotels when needed. The value for money in the in house restaurant also fantastic with meals starting at $1.50 US. I recommend this place to any family travelling on a budget, if you can save money on accommodation then it allows you to extend your stay in this unforgettable country.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katienchrishill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Everyone was courteous, honest.
Rooms were not what I was used to, but they were maintained!
Breakfast and a la carte meals were good.
And I am going back to SR next year, staying in this guest house again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

From the time we arrived at the guest house we had the best experience especially when we meet sarath who welcome us and offer his service as a tuktuk driver. He is the best!!! I would highy recommend bou savy when you visit siem reap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cveriarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Arrived at the place around 8 in the evening the staff most welcoming. The place was clean and has all the basic necessity. The staff were very helpful and would assist you with your itinerary. They have an onsite tuk tuk and the driver would take you to Angkor Wat should you want to see the sunrise. It's location is also ideal, just a few minutes away from the market and pub street.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank j_summer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#36 of 344 in Siem Reap
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,431 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#8 of 489 in Siem Reap
682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schein Guesthouse & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#13 of 489 in Siem Reap
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bou Savy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bou Savy Guest House

Property: Bou Savy Guest House
Address: Road No. 6, Taphul Village | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 489 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bou Savy Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bou Savy Guest House is one of the high quality budget guesthouses in Siem Reap Angkor which managed by a Cambodian people (family atmosphere). The Guesthouse is located on National Road N#6, 60 metters off the main road that is away from noise and dust. Just 5 minutes walking to Royal Garden and Lucky Mall Super Market. And taking 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Old Market and Angkor Night Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bou Savy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bou Savy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing