We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable people!.:)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bou Savy Guest House
Ranked #21 of 488 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Butuan
1 review
“Hospitable people!.:)”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our first stay in Bou Savvy. We had a great time..Nice and friendly staff..Rooms are big...Meals are good..Friendly staffs like Tim and Sarrat are worth remembering in our 2 nights and 3 days stay in Siem Reap...I will recommend the place to my friends who wish to go to Siem reap...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harlowmerrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    398
    64
    23
    10
See reviews for
132
259
184
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days last Feb, awesome place! We arrived late place after a tiring, whole-day bus trip from Bangkok, and we were pleasantly welcomed with complimentary green mango shake and a COLD towel for our withered faces. Great first impression from these guys! Everything is awesome in this place: perfect ambience (for sleeping, chilling, and "beer"ing), clean spacious rooms, fine meals (with lots of bananas, we have to return them), and the tuktuk drivers. Wll have to mention Mr. Sina for being an awesome tuktuk driver and guide for 2 days to Angkor Wat & Siem Reap; we were happy to give him a big tip. The owners are so accommodating too---they did not shoo us away as we were having quite a noisy drinking session at the dining area late at night ((sorry for that, that's how at home we felt in Bou Savy).
There are a few things that need improvement (the bathroom floor floods due to clogged drain), but it is a trivial complaint. One of the best budget guesthouses I've ever been in. Bousavy mucho!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great experience at Bou Savy Guest House! Two groups of friends referred Bou Savy to us and they are very accurate that the guest house is a worthwhile stay. When we have arrived from the airport, Sarrat greeted us as we traveled to Bou Savy. The rooms are clean and very presentable. All the staff, like Sarrat, are very kind and accommodating. My friends and I had a very pleasant experience at Bou Savy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burr
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was our second stay at Bou Savy in three years, again a wonderful stay.They even remembered us from two years ago.We feel like family now.Great service-our tuk-tuk driver was aiways ready to take us anywhere.Place is clean, meals are fine. You cannot beat the price.We would not stay at any other place in Siem Reap.We plan on coming back again in two years and Bou Savy is where we will stay.You get a quiet night's sleep as well.

Room Tip: Rooms above first floor have access to common balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

spent 4 nights there ~ free pick up service even our night bus from sihanoukville almost an hour late , our tuk tuk driver was still waiting there~ it was good when u experienced almost 12 hours in the bus ,no nd to spend more time to find the way and bargained the price with the tuk tuk driver~
I've read many reviews abt this gh bf I went to Siem reap !& finally we decided to stay there!
it was really quiet but in a good location only usd1 tuk tuk can go to the old market !
our room is king size double bed room with a/c! the room is big and there is an extra single bed also! everything is clean, the hot water is good ~ if u nd just hang out the "please clean up" notice board their staff will do it well !
I think normally the tuk tuk driver who the gh sent to pick up u will be ur tuk tuk driver during ur Angkor Wat trip! for sure that is ur decision whether u want or not! for us we didn't want to spend much time to think abt it and u must know there are huge tuk tuk in siem reap haha! the price of tuk tuk from the gh is reasonable, we chose three days , usd$12, usd$ 12 & usd $ 25!
overall, it's good stay here!
only thing I really want to give them advice that is the food taste! because we stayed four nights we received a free dinner, I ordered the fried beef &. French fries! I swear the beef is the worst I hv ever eaten ! only three small pieces and liked a stone , u can imagine how the taste was! hope they can improve their food !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fightingpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

我们于2013年2月19-21在这家客栈住了三晚。 因预定三晚以上, 酒店促销,送了一个晚餐。 房间干净外加免费早餐。 小院安静。 员工都很友好,礼貌。 嘟嘟车司机很好。作为自由行者,这里是个很好的选择。酒店管理部门沟通很好,员工英语沟通水平如再提高,就更好了。

We stayed 3 nights in this guest house from 19-21 in Feb 2013. We had a free dinner as a promotion as we booked for 3 nights. The room is clean with a good breakfast. A quiet compound which is nice to have food and rest. The staff are very nice. The Tuktuk driver is very kind and helpful. A very good price for travelers. Will recommend this guest house to the friends.

It was easy to communicate with the manager. It would be perfect if the staff could have a better English communication capacity.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yao_404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

location was great. was just a short ride away from the airport and to pub street.
rooms were spacious and clean.
shower pressure was good.
breakfast was average.
wifi didn't reach some rooms.
service was great. staff were very accommodating.
when 1 of our room's a/c did not cool the room, the manager or owner took care of it even if it was late at night.
they also even let us checkout late without additional cost as our flight out was late in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatT153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#37 of 345 in Siem Reap
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#92 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,431 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#7 of 488 in Siem Reap
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schein Guesthouse & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#13 of 488 in Siem Reap
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bou Savy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bou Savy Guest House

Property: Bou Savy Guest House
Address: Road No. 6, Taphul Village | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 488 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bou Savy Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bou Savy Guest House is one of the high quality budget guesthouses in Siem Reap Angkor which managed by a Cambodian people (family atmosphere). The Guesthouse is located on National Road N#6, 60 metters off the main road that is away from noise and dust. Just 5 minutes walking to Royal Garden and Lucky Mall Super Market. And taking 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Old Market and Angkor Night Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bou Savy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bou Savy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing