We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very very good hostel for backpacker !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bou Savy Guest House
Ranked #22 of 483 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very very good hostel for backpacker !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

i just stayed here for 3 nights and the facilities and service are very satisfied !!
they staff very kind and friendly with smile everyday.. not enough with that, the free breakfast are very cool. i will recommend this GH for travellers with tight budget. sure i will come to this GH again if i go to siem reap someday :D

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    396
    63
    23
    10
See reviews for
131
257
183
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Such amazing staff and great service. If you dont have your laptop with you, they also provide free PC+internet usage(they also have free wifi btw) . We availed their room package with free tour, their tuktuk drivers were very kind and friendly plus unlimited supply of COLD mineral water while touring the temples under the heat of the sun. This place comes off highly recommended to my family, friends and to you! ;)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had booked a double room but were given a twin room on arrival because one of the guests had decided to stay on another night. Didn't mind the twin beds much but the room we were given was quite bad, especially the bathroom. Very old, mouldy with bits of cable hanging out of the wall and toilet paper squeezed into some holes. We were really disappointed and could not understand the reviews on tripadvisor. We were able to change to the double room we'd booked for the following nights though and that was so much better! Clean, spacious, nice TV, fridge and the bathroom a lot better too. Most of the staff are lovely and helpful. At breakfast you have a few choices, mostly baguette with eggs or jam and better. Do try the banana pancake, it's more of a waffle really but very good! Had dinner at the guesthouse the first night - don't, it was bad! Much better restaurants in town which is only five minutes biking away.
Get to rent bikes at $2 per day, they're not the newest but you can get around. The staff is very helpful in arranging/booking transport for you and we also had one of them as a Tuk-Tuk driver taking us around Angkor one day, $12 for the two of us. Be aware that the guy is just a driver not a guide and most don't speak English very well. Guesthouse itself is a little set back and therefore quiet. Having lots of green plants around the place is quite relaxing.
Would definitely stay here again, only in one of the nicer rooms however.

Room Tip: There are nice and not so nice rooms, especially when it comes to bathrooms. If you're disappoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flauschipoohbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Takev, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Long term resident of Siem Reap, I recently returned after medical treatment in the U.S. I'm staying in guest house until I can find suitable apartment, and based on Trip Advisor reviews and visual inspection I decided that Bou Savy met my needs. Getting their monthly rate, I moved in on 2 Feb 2013. Shortly after I began to have trouble getting and staying asleep due to insect bites. Thinking that it was misquitoes I used liberal amounts of Raid and insect repellent, but there was no improvement. I woke one morning after a particulary vicious bite and snapped on the light. There were about a dozen grown bed bugs crawling over the sheets and pillows. I spent the rest of night killing those that I could find and used loads of Raid.

The next day I spoke with Bou Savy staff and explained that I hjad bed bugs. Initially they played ignorant and offered me more Raid. I became more insistant and one staff member indicated that they would rectify and move me into another room. However, that did not turn out to be the case. They chased me from my room and and treated for bugs, but declined to change rooms. Some relief for a couple of days, but by the 3rd day the bugs were back. I again approached the staff, and if my nose isn't wrong, they simple used Raid (Lavender scent).

Two days later now (23 Feb) and last night I was bit and I killed 3 bugs. At no time has there been any offer to pay for cleaning of my clothes, relocate to different room, not even an inquiry to see if problem was solved. This is high season, rooms are difficult to find, but I am out of here as soon as I can find a place to go.

The reviews posted mention misquitoes frequently, Perhaps they are bed bugs instead? If not for this major problem, I would agree with the good reviews regarding cleanliness and value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our group had 6 persons, it was our first time to visit Cambodia. Firstly we had some worry to walk out the airport of Siem Reap. Two staffs of Bou Savy Guest House were already waiting for us with friendly simile that minus our nervous.

We felt relax under their "green" environment, The rooms are comfortable with " free" good breakfast and the price is reasonable. . Our unforgettable impression is all staffs are very friendly, they help us to solve our travel problems. Their service are excellent. Because of them, we had one wonderful travel experience in Siem Reap. Now we have different thinking about Cambodia. Thank you very much!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAM609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I'm usually into do-it-yourself trips, but availing their 4/N 3/D package was a great decision because i was able to save a lot... For $98 i got an airconditioned room, free breakfasts, 1 free dinner, and a tuk tuk to take me around Siem Reap. They even have complimentary bottled waters during the tour. My room was big enough and it was spotlessly clean. I particularly liked the guesthouse's ambiance, it gave me a homey feel. It's not on the town center but i like it just like that, away from all the hustle and bustle. The owners of the guesthouse were really accommodating; always ready to lend their assistance, and all the staff were very friendly. Overall, i really had a terrific stay at Bou Savy and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: You may request to get one of the rooms at the newer building (the one near the entrance). The uppe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblingRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
206 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We loved this place and couldn't believe that such a cheaply priced little gem existed. A week here cost us next to nothing. The grounds are lovely. The rooms are good, but make sure you ask for one with an air conditioner. They do your washing very cheaply. They serve meals and ice cold drinks/alcohol. There are always tuk tuks out the front waiting to drive you wherever you want to go very cheaply. $1 gets you to town by tuk tuk, or walk (20 minute walk). We are in our 60s and found this place extremely comfortable. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an air conditioner because it can be very hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jockaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#136 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#24 of 483 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.7 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#8 of 483 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#5 of 483 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#10 of 483 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bou Savy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bou Savy Guest House

Property: Bou Savy Guest House
Address: Road No. 6, Taphul Village | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bou Savy Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bou Savy Guest House is one of the high quality budget guesthouses in Siem Reap Angkor which managed by a Cambodian people (family atmosphere). The Guesthouse is located on National Road N#6, 60 metters off the main road that is away from noise and dust. Just 5 minutes walking to Royal Garden and Lucky Mall Super Market. And taking 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Old Market and Angkor Night Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bou Savy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bou Savy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing