We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One special Guest House with very friendly staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bou Savy Guest House
Ranked #21 of 488 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
1 review
“One special Guest House with very friendly staffs”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our group had 6 persons, it was our first time to visit Cambodia. Firstly we had some worry to walk out the airport of Siem Reap. Two staffs of Bou Savy Guest House were already waiting for us with friendly simile that minus our nervous.

We felt relax under their "green" environment, The rooms are comfortable with " free" good breakfast and the price is reasonable. . Our unforgettable impression is all staffs are very friendly, they help us to solve our travel problems. Their service are excellent. Because of them, we had one wonderful travel experience in Siem Reap. Now we have different thinking about Cambodia. Thank you very much!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAM609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    398
    64
    23
    10
See reviews for
132
259
184
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I'm usually into do-it-yourself trips, but availing their 4/N 3/D package was a great decision because i was able to save a lot... For $98 i got an airconditioned room, free breakfasts, 1 free dinner, and a tuk tuk to take me around Siem Reap. They even have complimentary bottled waters during the tour. My room was big enough and it was spotlessly clean. I particularly liked the guesthouse's ambiance, it gave me a homey feel. It's not on the town center but i like it just like that, away from all the hustle and bustle. The owners of the guesthouse were really accommodating; always ready to lend their assistance, and all the staff were very friendly. Overall, i really had a terrific stay at Bou Savy and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: You may request to get one of the rooms at the newer building (the one near the entrance). The uppe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblingRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
206 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We loved this place and couldn't believe that such a cheaply priced little gem existed. A week here cost us next to nothing. The grounds are lovely. The rooms are good, but make sure you ask for one with an air conditioner. They do your washing very cheaply. They serve meals and ice cold drinks/alcohol. There are always tuk tuks out the front waiting to drive you wherever you want to go very cheaply. $1 gets you to town by tuk tuk, or walk (20 minute walk). We are in our 60s and found this place extremely comfortable. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an air conditioner because it can be very hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jockaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sintok, Kedah, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

nice place to stay at Siem Reap with reasonable price and friendly staff.
Our package costs us $78 (3 adult --- very reasonable package :) This includes free breakfast, tour and transfers. arrived at bou savy, they gave us a cold towel for us to freshen up. The welcome drink is very nice. i really like it !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAKCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Piñas, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

we were in siem reap last jan 31-feb 3 and stayed at Bou Savy Guest House. We availed their package and indeed it was the best decision to stay and have our trip arranged by Bou Savy Guest House. For a package of 210 USD good for 4 person for the accommodation, tour, breakfast, 1 time dinner, bottled water during the whole trip what more can we ask for. our driver Bou Phan he is the best!

Rroms are just enough for 4 pax though but you wont be staying in the room the whole time so no need to bother a high end hotel. shower and bathroom is big but sometimes get clogged but over all everyhting in Bou Savy Guest House is great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our package costs us $96 (3 adult + my 9 yr-old kid) --- very reasonable package :) This includes free breakfast, tour and transfers.
As a starter, they picked us up at the bus station and as soon as we arrived, they gave us a cold towel for us to freshen up. The welcome drink is a plus :) rooms are clean and we had a free breakfast as well. The television is quite small but it has a cable. the tv is not an issue since didnt stay in the room most of the time. they have free wifi and english speaking staff :)
Their tour guide took care of us during the trip and makes sure that we enjoyed our tour. A big THANKS to kuya "lane or leng" for being so patient waiting for us while we took pics of the temples. their unlimited supply of COLD mineral water is also a plus! :)'will definitely stay in this guesthouse again when i get back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jemima lyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Pros: 1. Reasonable price and packages 2. Clean rooms 3. Quiet place 4. Very helpful staff. 4. delicious food 5. fast Internet (restaurant)

Need some improvement: 1. Bathroom 2. Water not warm enough during (early morning)

Overall: This is the place to stay especially with their packages, in the end I can say my stay in Siem Reap was worth the trip. Its near pubstreet and nightmarket (its about 15 min away if you walk fast).
Thanks Mr Bovuth for the hospitality

Adrian

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#37 of 345 in Siem Reap
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#92 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,431 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#7 of 488 in Siem Reap
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schein Guesthouse & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#13 of 488 in Siem Reap
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bou Savy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bou Savy Guest House

Property: Bou Savy Guest House
Address: Road No. 6, Taphul Village | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 488 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bou Savy Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bou Savy Guest House is one of the high quality budget guesthouses in Siem Reap Angkor which managed by a Cambodian people (family atmosphere). The Guesthouse is located on National Road N#6, 60 metters off the main road that is away from noise and dust. Just 5 minutes walking to Royal Garden and Lucky Mall Super Market. And taking 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Old Market and Angkor Night Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bou Savy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bou Savy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing