We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend this guesthouse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bou Savy Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bou Savy Guest House
Ranked #22 of 500 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
penang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highly recommend this guesthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This guesthouse provide very good service from beginning until end. I using email to make booking, they will response my question very quickly. Free pickup service in airport. I stayed from 17/08/12 until 19/08/12. When we reach the guesthouse, they provide us very nice welcome drink and the towel, and also discuss the trip in Siem Reap. The staff very friendly and nice. We stayed 3 nights at Siem Reap. The guesthouse friendly environment give me feel like at home. The room is big and clean. I also satisfy with the free breakfast they provide. The staff also very helpful. They answer all the question politely with smiles on their face. Sometimes, you will feels that their service is beyond your expectation. They provide free drinking water inside Tuk Tuk during your visit to Angkor Temple, so that we don't need to buy drink around the temple. the Tuk Tuk driver very friendly and nice. Please consider to give tip for excellent service in Cambodia. I also enjoy one time free dinner in this guest house, all is in the package. I can say this guesthouse is value for money. You also can ask them to recommend nice restaurant to eat. I enjoyed the buffet and show at Amazon Angkor.
I am sad when leaving Siem Reap as I feel welcome here from people of Cambodia. If I come to visit Siem Reap again, I am sure will still stay again in this guesthouse.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suai t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    393
    60
    23
    10
See reviews for
130
252
182
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Friendly staff and owner, good location, good tuktuk driver who also substituted as a guide. When i reached there it was raining very heavy in cambodia so i thought to change my plan and stay there for a night and then go to Phnom Pen. Hotel also helped me reach right decision and i left for Phnom pen while they also helped in booking hotel there and transportation ticket.
Cheers
Anand Sharma

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anands06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabigh Qasr, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed here last Sept 11-13 2012 and all i can say is "Excellent"! Free pick up from the airport was really hassle free, when i arrived, my tuktuk driver was waiting waiving my name. Owner of the guesthouse was very very friendly and nice! We talked about lots of things including some Cambodian history. The place is a little bit far from pub street but is only around 15-20 minutes walk if you want to take a stroll around the city. No problem with me regarding that as I can choose to ride a tuktuk with a very cheap price to go to the market. Wifi is free and I can access 24 hours a day. The best thing about the guesthouse is the value for money in which for my opinion is very very good. The place was very clean and orderly. They provided me a bigger room with no additional charge with a 10% discount since it is off-peak season. Tuktuk driver took me wherever i want to go and we agreed on price beforehand. He is very good, humble and respectful. This guesthouse made me feel sad when i left cambodia because they made me feel welcome and cambodian people are one of the best people in the world! Free breakfast also! Thanks Bou savy especially to the owner!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I must say when you travel with budget, this is one of the hotel a must you gotta stay in. If you like privacy and serenity, this is the place you will find yourself in total peace! Clean and friendly staff made you feel just like home. Rates for the rooms are as low from USD 16 per night for the aircond. And i stayed at this place for 4 nights. Its near to town. Walking distance down town. Or you can opt for the duk duk at only USD1 per way. Hire from bou savy itself. And if you would like the driver to pick you up from places, just kindly inform and price may vary. I got myself to 4 locations by just paying USD5 - USD 1, as tip. Actual is USD 4.
But be sure you have a mask over you face when taking duk duk. Is way too dusty. Drink plentiful of water, important!!

Room Tip: ** Rooms has no swimming pool/ fitness centre. Room comes with bed and breakfast. You will get a 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flowerymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatten
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Best Guest House I´ve ever been to. Great helpful service, nice tuk tuk drivers, very clean and green. It´s just a little far from town center (but just 1 Dollar for tuk tuk or 15 min walk) and the wifi stops at 9pm. For the rest it´s perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessy_blue333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

More than the value for money.staying at this guesthouse really made our short stay veryer memorable.the welcome we received really made a lasting impression.the smile war m greetings ambience welcome drinks and the towels.we dont usually get that in other accomodations. And after 6 hours travel crossing borders it was wonderful surprise.definitely value for money

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niniapaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This place was affordable, clean, and very helpful. Thim is the best tuk-tuk driver! He will take you everywhere, including Angkor Wat temples and floating village, and any where else you want to go all day for a cheap price. They also provide a lot of free water on the day tours. Breakfast is free and amazing, the pancakes (which are actually waffles) are the best. They helped us book our bus to 4000 Islands in Laos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#80 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#139 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#77 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
8.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#6 of 500 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#9 of 500 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bou Savy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bou Savy Guest House

Property: Bou Savy Guest House
Address: Road No. 6, Taphul Village | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 500 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bou Savy Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bou Savy Guest House is one of the high quality budget guesthouses in Siem Reap Angkor which managed by a Cambodian people (family atmosphere). The Guesthouse is located on National Road N#6, 60 metters off the main road that is away from noise and dust. Just 5 minutes walking to Royal Garden and Lucky Mall Super Market. And taking 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Old Market and Angkor Night Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Bou Savy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bou Savy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing