We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Villa Siem Reap
Ranked #84 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Room”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Villa is definitely a great place to stay and good value. Its in a really good location, easily walkable to Pub St and great restaurants. The pool is really nice and the rooms are clean and tidy, with functioning air conditioning!

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and made a real effort to help us. Amazing to be greeted with a cold drink and cold cloth also! My only reservation would be that the activities that we booked through them, particularly the temples tours seemed quite pricey. Would recommend doing research as to tours you wanted to do, rather than solely relying on the staff to recommend and book. Ditto for inter city travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HGM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    273
    57
    22
    15
See reviews for
123
333
142
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Changshan County, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

we book the room with two single bed but there is only a room with queen size bed available. and the swimming pool is not fixed yet. But the room is clean and the price is moderate. the location is good, not far away from the night market.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ji f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We took the all-in 3 night luxury package and they looked after us really well (although note that the 'all-in' does not include entry fees to the Angkor Wat complex). We travelled up from Phnom Penh by bus (Mekong Express bus, who are safe and excellent value for money - 5 stars from us!). We were met at the bus depot and ferried about throughout our stay by a great Tuk-Tuk driver (Mr Lang). The manager (Phollin Men) and ALL his staff at the hotel were lovely: genuinely friendly and always happy to help.

The room was also excellent: large, newly fitted out, clean, really comfortable beds, good shower, air conditioning, big tv and quiet and adjacent to the pool.

The swimming pool was a nice touch after a hot day out. It isn't particularly big (if you want to do any 'serious' swimming), but well laid out, clean and can't be faulted.

The restaurant area for breakfasts and evening meals was also good, although for those staying more than a few days will want to venture out, as there are a lot of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel.

Prior to staying there, we were in email contact and they could not have been nicer or more helpful/accommodating, responding promptly to any questions we had. This was very helpful and reassuring for us.

Overall, a very good option for a stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markthriscutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I had chosen this place in Siem Reap, and it outreached my expectations.

From our arrival to the check-out, everything went perfectly : free pick-up at the bus station, great welcoming (free welcoming cocktail, explanations on the things to do in Siem Reap and around the temples), caring staff, always smiling and doing their best to make your stay unforgettable. Possibility of organizing a day tour in Angkor Wat (very friendly driver and cheap costs !).

The room and the bathroom were very clean and the bed very large & comfortable. International TV, minibar available if you need some rest, and a mosquito net was even already set up when we arrived ! Worthy and even better than any good and trustworthy European hostel.

The restaurant was also very good, very quick service, and possibility go into the swimming pool if you need to refresh yourself after a strong and busy day visiting the temples !

Very close to Pub street, Night markets, and good location, also quiet and calm.

Great value for money.

Thank you to all the staff for having made my stay in Siem Reap so amazing and unforgettable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent 2 nights in The Villa. Very good value for money. Big and very clean rooms, amazing beds, very nice staff and a small but quiet pool at the back. The Villa is very well and centrally located but far enough from the busy PUB street and night markets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0tusBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We are grateful for having stayed at the The Villa Siem Reap, which we found through Wikitravel.com. Although located in the centre of town, near markets, restaurants, ATM, etc. it is a quiet place. It's also very clean and tastefully furnished. We paid 70 USD for a family of three adults per night, incl. breakfast, WiFi, pickup from airport, etc. which seemed very good value for money. There is a bar and restaurant with really good coffee, cocktails, and food. The staff is young and clearly very eager to please guests and to provide excellent service. They will also arrange excursions to Angkor War and other temples, Tonle Sap, the silk farm, and other attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is close enough to the central market and is small enough to be personable. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were reasonably priced and comfortable. The hotel staff arranged the day trips for two consecutive days with a personal tuk tuk that was available to us for the entire day and took us to all the places we wanted to visit. Since the payment was to be included in our hotel bill at the checkout, it turned out to be so inexpensive that our tip was more than what the day trip cost. It is good place to stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#132 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sekla Villa Angkor
Sekla Villa Angkor
#72 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#105 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#168 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Siem Reap

Property: The Villa Siem Reap
Address: 153 Ta Phul Rd | Svaydangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Siem Reap offers the best central location, fantastic rooms, and the best service in Siem Reap. Information is available on touring the best of Siem Reaps temples and other attractions. All rooms have AC,HW,Safe,Mini Bar and Satelite TV. The Villa looks forward to welcoming you and being part of your Siem Reap adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villa Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing