We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant at Siem Reap”

Georges Rhumerie French Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 1,265 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Experience an authentic french-fusion cuisine with a twist of asia at Georges'. Our unique take on French Creole is inspired by Georges’ multicultural background. Pick a table in our aircon area or in our garden hidden just outside of the boisterous center of Siem Reap in a casual dinning atmosphere. Passion for food, dedication to service, craft agricole rums and fantastic signature cocktails are keys to the happiness of our dear guests. Our kitchen team works hard daily, crafting infused rums, jams, chilies, chutneys, sausages, foie gras and much more to discover. Our unique food style remains authentic and honest to the French Creole cuisine despite its fusion twist and influences from Reunion island and Asia. Please note that our bar is still open after our kitchen closes at 9.30 pm.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a great experience. Our group of 6 visited the restaurant for our 1st dinner during our 4 day tour at Siem Reap. The menu has a lot of choices, the food are delicious, value for money compare with other asian cities. tips is you should try their homemade Rum. Everything are above our expectations. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank EC_cheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t97430, Manager at Georges Rhumerie French Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good evening Edmund,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time here at Georges' and that you liked our food and homemade rum.

We really appreciate and value your feedback, since it will help future visitors.

Have a wonderful evening,

Georges Rhumerie and Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,959 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2019

This fantastic restaurant is very unique in siem reap, both for the mouthwatering dishes (most succulent chicken I've ever eaten!) atmosphere and the great coconut rum (among many other flavours). I live in siem reap, and always come back to this amazing place. I also love their commitment to reducing packaging and eco friendly initiatives (like cotton labels and natural fibre boxes). Bravo team George's!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Madeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t97430, Manager at Georges Rhumerie French Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Good day Madeline,

thank you so much for sharing your experience with us here.
We are delighted to read that you are a regular guest and that you keep enjoying our dishes and coconut rum each time you come.

Of course, we also vowed to engage in eco-friendly measures and actions to limit our negative impact on the environment and to help protect it (for many obvious reasons, such as Health...by stopping polluting, we reduce the chances to let epidemic diseases such Dengue spread for exemple).

If various establishments work together, we can bring some positive change in Siem Reap. And that is what we want to do.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Have a great week ahead,

Georges Rhumerie and Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

I attended a charity event for APOPO-Humanitarian Demining and Georges was one the sponsors. They were serving delicious cocktail with their own rhum. I thought it was a bar but actually the lovely manager told me that they also have a restaurant. I found very nice of them to support this charity so i felt that i needed to give a try.

I was impressed by their menu with a mix of French and creole cuisine with vegan option that it is really nice! surrounded by a beautiful garden with lovely staff, we had a very nice time and had the pleasure to discover their rhum production-that you can visit also!

I RECOMMEND

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benji C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t97430, Manager at Georges Rhumerie French Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Good day Benji,

Thank you so much for what you wrote here. When it comes to such events for Apopo, of course we love to be involved so we can help raise awarness on certain topics. It was a pleasure to help the demining center raise funds to support their projects.

Thank you also for what you say about our food and rums. Feel free to come again and try some more whenever you want.

Have a great week,

Georges Rhumerie and Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

With so many good reviews, you can only say it is good when you visit and taste yourself. Although the restaurant is a little outskirts but it is easily accessible by a tuk tuk. The staffs are very warm and make sure everything is enjoyable for a nice meal in a very nice ambience I would say. With great recommendation, we try salad with duck breast, it is super yummy. The passion fruit sauce brings out a very nice salad flavor. The Gratin Crevette in prawn and fantastic cheese. Very satisfying. The Vindail Fish is uniquely taste is also very tasty. In short you must visit this restaurant if you are in Siem Reap. Thanks.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Dom_Yapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t97430, Manager at Georges Rhumerie French Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Good day Dom,

We are glad to read that you had a great experience with us during your dinner.
Thank you for sharing this.

Have a great week ahead,

Looking forward to having you again,

Georges Rhumerie and Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Aside from the Angkor Temples, we came to Siem Reap because of Georges French Restaurant to try their signature coconut rum especially the electric daisy which honestly did not disappoint us. We ordered their best seller sausage with home-made bacon and their food and service is top notch. If we could only bring to Dubai, their coconut rum is something you should never miss as you will be craving for it. Order the rum tasting platter for $5 and be surprised with the electrifying last shot electric daisy. We’ve spent around $45 and it’s very cheap for something like a 5-star dining in Dubai and they are definitely a 7-star for us . If you are in Siem Reap for holiday never ever skip dining at Georges.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank djciii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t97430, Manager at Georges Rhumerie French Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Good day,

Wow thank you so much for your kind words ! we are glad to read that you loved our coconut rum, french fusion dishes and that you had a great time with us at Georges!

That is a shame that you could not bring some bottles back with you. Hopefully, we will be able to export some of our products soon.

Thank you again,

looking forward to having you again with us soon,

Georges Rhumerie and Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georges Rhumerie French Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Georges Rhumerie French Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing