We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mysteres d'Angkor Siem Reap Lodge
Ranked #92 of 495 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is a real gem. The people at the front desk are so warm and friendly and they really care about your trip to Angkor Wat. It is their personal attention that puts this hotel over the top. The room was adorable with a little balcony overlooking the pool. We even had the continental breakfast brought to our balcony wihich included warm french pastries, juice, and coffee.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holicday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    119
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
98
149
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Quite fair price for what it offers, 60$ with taxes. Stayed there for 3 days. It's not in the city center but siem reap is so small so the tuk tuk fee was always 2$ each way (hotel-city center). Breakfast is fixed everyday the same so after the second day you get bird with it, the coffee though is great. Overall the experience was good. I would suggest that place but in case you an spend 80-100$ and there are hotels available, I would def suggest to find something of a 5 star class. The good hotels in the city are not that pricy.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pickypick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkhorin, Mongolia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very nice hotel with wonderful staff :very helpful and friendly. The location is convenient with only a 15 minutes walk to the Pub Street. Our spacious room comes with lovely terrace. I felt I was wrapped in cozy comfort the entire time. The continental breakfast is standard fare but it was nice eating by the pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odivalkhorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sigulda, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The beauty, cleanliness and hospitality are comparable to none. Needing a room for only one night and finding many hotels in the area booked, we "grabbed" the last available of two rooms.
We were not disappointed. The staff, especially behind the desk, bent over backwards to offer and suggest all the must do or see at Siem Reap. Lovely hotel with a fantastic complementary breakfast. The room was huge on its own, but we also lucked out and had our own private terrace.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audracar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a very pleasant hotel, with friendly staff.
Our spacious room with a terrace was lovely.
The location is quiet, safe, and within walking distance of pretty much everything you may wish to see.
The free breakfast is tasty as well as the complementary coffee or tea each morning.
Probably the only part of the hotel that needed a little updating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeniafree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying here! It is not super central, but a risha takes you into town in some minutes. The place is great, nice rooms, nice pool, nice breakfast. The restaurant is not so special, but you have so many places in yown, you do not miss it at all. So go there if you like a more quit place for a good price.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markvandegrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The staff was friendly and courteous, the room was clean and neat.We were never bothered by any street noise.It's not the most expensive, not the most elaborate and not the most prestigious hotel we have stayed but it is certainly the best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#83 of 356 in Siem Reap
854 reviews
0.2 mi away
SiZen Retreat & Spa
SiZen Retreat & Spa
#108 of 356 in Siem Reap
298 reviews
0.9 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#152 of 356 in Siem Reap
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#40 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,320 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.4 mi away
Resort La Villa Loti
Resort La Villa Loti
#25 of 284 in Siem Reap
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mysteres d'Angkor Siem Reap Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mysteres d'Angkor Siem Reap Lodge

Property: Mysteres d'Angkor Siem Reap Lodge
Address: 235, Phum Slorkram, behind Wat Polanka | PO Box 93104, Siem Reap 93104, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 495 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mysteres d'Angkor Siem Reap Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your boutique hotel near Angkor temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mysteres d'Angkor Siem Reap Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mysteres d`Angkor Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing