We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you for taking such good care of me!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of City River Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
City River Hotel
Ranked #89 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you for taking such good care of me!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed at City River Hotel for two weeks, unfortunately during that time I became very ill (nothing to do with the hotel) and placed on an IV drip in the hotel, the staff there were so incredible caring and helpful, thank you, thank you, thankyou! Aside from this the staff always great you with a lovely smile and truly care that you have a great day on your travels! Helpful in every way, can't recommend them enough!

Lastly the hotel is unlike most of the large chains its so close to the market and amazing food restaurants and is just by the river, it really is the perfect position for walking to all the best places Siem Reap has to offer!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor and it was great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityRiverHotel_SR, Owner at City River Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Thea P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at City River Hotel. I am so pleased to read that our people whom came in contact with you during your stay with us, and made a positive impact.

Your feedback is important for our efforts to continually enhance our standard of service. I have taken the liberty to share your feedback with all our staff. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Lastly we wish you well and full recovery.

Sincerely,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    365
    76
    11
    5
See reviews for
106
336
107
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I just stayed in this hotel for 7 nights while on a photography tour in Cambodia, the staff were so incredibly friendly and polite, they were always smiling and the rooms were immaculate, the rooftop pool and bar is amazing at night time! When i come back i'll be staying here!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hailey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thimphu
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is centrally located. Rooms have all modern facilities, breakfast very good, staff friendly. You can talk walk to the market for shopping in the evening.

We were impressed by the staff who are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: On the second floor left side of he corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExperienceBhutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great hotel, good service, friendly staff. Very clean and tidy spacious rooms. Close to centre of siem reap.
Im going back to siem reap in two months, and I will definitely stay at city river next trip.

Darren from Australia

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

A warm welcome as we arrived at the hotel. The hotel information told us that they employed and trained local people, so "to bare with them". Not that this was a problem as they were all very friendly and their English was good. We stayed for three days. Had evening meal on the first night in the hotel which was very good. Following nights we headed out to the town centre which was within walking distance. Breakfast was adequate and on one occasion had a packed lunch for our trip to the temples. Again this was adequate. One afternoon we spent by the pool after our early morning trip to the temples. It was very pleasant. Hotel is in a very good location. Close enough to be in walking distance from Pub Street and far enough away that you can get a good night's sleep. We would visit it again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for three days. The staff were so friendly and pleasing. They were very helpful. The breakfast served was not that great but was O.K. The room service was excellent. This is very close to the city centre and night markets. Good location. The pool was good too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghayathri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed 3days in this central 3star hotel in Siem Reap. Good size rooms, (superior room) plentiful breakfast and clean. Within walking distance from the centre where you will enjoy the night market and restaurants. Wifi and computers are available free.
The hotel has also a restaurant, roof with swimming pool bar and massage parlour .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#120 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#115 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#68 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#78 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
#94 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City River Hotel

Property: City River Hotel
Address: 0511, Achasva Street, Wat Bo, Siem Reap 93 171, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#54 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#67 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City River Hotel is beautifully located on the bank of Siem Reap River. Our superb location offers our guests the unique experience of peacefulness in a lively city. We’re just a walking distance away from the ever popular Pub Street and Night Market.The roof-top swimming pool is the only one of its kind in Siem Reap. Guests will enjoy the spectacular views of the city and sunset while sipping away the delicious cocktails on the poolside bar. This experience can only be found exclusively at City River Hotel.Our Deluxe rooms are beautifully decorated with all standard amenities and a balcony overlooking the city. In addition, guests are able to pamper themselves with the traditional Khmer massage at our Massage Center after spending a long day at the wonderful temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your City River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City River Siem Reap
Hotel City River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing