We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, perfect location!”
Review of City River Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
City River Hotel
Ranked #93 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Naaldwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, perfect location!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, verry helpfull. Big Breakfast buffet with all kind of food Asien and continantal. Perfect quiet location, 3 minutes walk from city center. Big and verry clean rooms. Nice rooftop pool with free towels and view over Siem Riep .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henkenlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    371
    77
    11
    5
See reviews for
107
340
108
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Clean and spacious room. Helpful staff. AMAZING pool and bar on the roof! Nice and close to pub st with all the restaurants! Will return back again. Wifi included! Breakfast nice but not over the top.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicStar231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

From the friendly, polite and attentive staff in the lobby, to the house staff and swimming pool attendants, you are met with warmth and friendliness. This is a great hotel and deserves patronage of all travellers who are looking fir above average quality. I have no hesitation in recommending this property and its management. The rooms are large and clean, the bathrooms spacious and the dining room very good...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meath_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recently our group of 26 pax was accommodated at this hotel for a stay of 3 nights. Actually we started our journey from Mumbai, India by Jet Airways which was premier airline, secondly on the way to Siem reap we visited Pink Ganesha Temple at Chachoengsao, Bangkok, Thailand which was also premier and we were thinking / doubting whether the hotel which we are going to use for our stay after 7 hours tedious road journey from Bangkok to Siem Reap is also premier or inferior, however our doubt was cleared when we reached City River hotel. We found that the rooms were very cozy, the amenities of hotel were excellent, the location was very ideal, in short overall experience was really premier. So in one day we enjoyed 3 premier services. Hotel staff provided us smiling, cooperative courteous service. Especially I appreciated services of Ms. Nalin @ reception who given us services at par without any hesitation.F& B staff provided us conference hall for our presentation / kitty party on our special request at a nominal charge along with mouth watering snacks. On day 1 we requested Restaurant Manager about our Indian guest's liking of vegetarian food for the breakfast who immediately implemented very next day without any argument. WiFi was provided free of charge to the guest with excellent network. Even 2 Desktops were provided for the guests who didn't carry their own PCs. Overall hospitality was ultimate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I've stayed twice at this hotel. Its a great location, right on the river and a short walk from all the bars and restaurants, and very close to a beautiful temple.
The rooftop bar with pool is a great spot for a cocktail.
Wide selection for the breakfast buffet. Staff were without exception friendly and helpful.
My only complaint was the air conditioning which did not work very well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweet2thlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

It is not a very big hotel, but it has most of the service and facilities that 6 stars hotel has.
The staff are friend and the room is simple, spacious and clean.
This hotel has a lovely pool on the rooftop. It is quite relaxing to chill there.

The location is great. There are many cafe and eatery nearby. It is also at walking distance to night market and pub street.

The hotel provides free wi-fi and cable tv which is a good form of entertainment for me at night.
Overall I give a thumb-up for this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

When arriving at the Hotel there was a slight hitch with rooming allocations, and we did feel that the staff weren't listening / believing our travel documentation. After this was sorted and we were all checked in we found the room clean and spacious.

The location is fantastic being walking distance to supermarkets for water, night markets and restaurants.

Would recommend paying for a private guide for the Ankor Wat day trips, however do not go to the Floating Visit. We were recommended to the village as we had an afternoon free, once out there it is an absolute rip-off. They charge couble what they tell you at reception and once on the boat you don't visit anything but an Orphange and a live reptile display. This seems all well and good however before you arrive at the orphanage they stop at a "Village Store" to buy supplies for the Orphanage, where upon they tried to charge us $35 for a small box of noodles and half a dozen bottles of water. If you do wish to go and donate to the orphanage bring your own supplies from town. $35 would go 5 times further with produce from a local supermarket in Siem Reap.

The staff were mostly lovely and spoke fantastic English. However I do think that the supervisors need to take a leaf out of the other staff's book and look like they are happy to be at work.

Breakfast. Breakfast was basic and not a great deal of range but for the price of the hotel it sufficed.

Overall, we throughly enjoyed our stay and for the price this City River will meet your expectations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingypsy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#121 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#122 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#69 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#82 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
#92 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City River Hotel

Property: City River Hotel
Address: 0511, Achasva Street, Wat Bo, Siem Reap 93 171, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#54 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#67 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City River Hotel is beautifully located on the bank of Siem Reap River. Our superb location offers our guests the unique experience of peacefulness in a lively city. We’re just a walking distance away from the ever popular Pub Street and Night Market.The roof-top swimming pool is the only one of its kind in Siem Reap. Guests will enjoy the spectacular views of the city and sunset while sipping away the delicious cocktails on the poolside bar. This experience can only be found exclusively at City River Hotel.Our Deluxe rooms are beautifully decorated with all standard amenities and a balcony overlooking the city. In addition, guests are able to pamper themselves with the traditional Khmer massage at our Massage Center after spending a long day at the wonderful temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your City River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City River Siem Reap
Hotel City River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing