We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't even leave your clothes unlock”
Review of City River Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
City River Hotel
Ranked #91 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We actually stayed here 4 times, it was allright and location is convenient. After a week stay on this trip, as we beginning to pack our suitcases,we realized that some of our clothes are missing. At first, we suspicious it was the laundry place, but then we figured out that some of brand new clothes that we never washed are missing as well. As we checked out and reported it to the front desk, there's not much effort from the hotel. A big dissapointment as we trusted this hotel before. Will never come back here anymore.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Agata A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 870 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were glad we booked this hotel for our vacation. It exceeded our expectation. The staff were friendly. The room was clean and well-decorated. Oh did I mention that they have a good selection of breakfast. It's a buffet style and I got addictive to their noodle soup. Best of all it was free of charge. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visiting Siem Reap. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rattanaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

first the staff were very helpful and friendly. the location is just in front of the legendary siem reap river. easy access to the night market with a few minutes walk or ride a remork @ motor taxi for some adventure (MUST TRY). just love the top floor pool with view of the city. the room was very clean and spacious comes with balcony. the bathroom also nice with tub and shower complete with amenities. the ambience of the restaurant also nice while having breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahzan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We took a full package (accommodation, tour, meals) with City River Hotel and everything was well worth the price. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. The staff were helpful and were always ready to serve. The tour went smoothly as planned. We were given an excellent tour guide and driver, both very punctual, polite and professional and were willing to extend an extra mile. Breakfast in the restaurant was great. We were brought to fantastic restaurants (set meal and buffet) for a bounteous lunch and dinner. The hotel's manager planned the package very well and executed perfectly. We couldn't ask for more. We had a very good impression of Cambodia mainly because of City River Hotel.

Room Tip: We occupied 3 rooms (2 were connecting). All rooms were equally superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We spent five nights here and really enjoyed ourselves. The front desk staff are reserved, but once they get to know you they are very friendly - I suspect the proficiency of their english language skills might be a reason for some reviewers finding them unhelpful. Also I note in the hotel information in our room it indicated that the hotel employs a number of orphaned and homeless young people and patrons' patience is requested. We found them all delightful.
We had a couple of massages in the area near the pool and were really pleased with the level of skill and attention taken.
The hotel is well placed away from pub street and the bustle of the old market, but close enough to easily (and safely of an evening) walk to that area (5-10 minutes).

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank nkbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great hotel to stay in for a little luxury in Siem Reap. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room we were initially been brought to was still being cleaned so because of the 'inconvenience' we were given two free coupons for an hour massage. The pool side bar is nice to relax and view the city at night or during the day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Fantastic to come back from a day running around Angkor Thom and jump into the pool, enjoy a cocktail or 3 watching the sun set over Siem Reap before headding down Pub Street. Found the guys at the desk a little unhelpful, but overall was happy to room, food and location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 365 in Siem Reap
510 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#58 of 365 in Siem Reap
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#90 of 365 in Siem Reap
875 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#72 of 365 in Siem Reap
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#81 of 365 in Siem Reap
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City River Hotel

Address: 0511 Achasva Street, Wat Bo, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#73 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $41 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City River Hotel is beautifully located on the bank of Siem Reap River. Our superb location offers our guests the unique experience of peacefulness in a lively city. We’re just a walking distance away from the ever popular Pub Street and Night Market.The roof-top swimming pool is the only one of its kind in Siem Reap. Guests will enjoy the spectacular views of the city and sunset while sipping away the delicious cocktails on the poolside bar. This experience can only be found exclusively at City River Hotel.Our Deluxe rooms are beautifully decorated with all standard amenities and a balcony overlooking the city. In addition, guests are able to pamper themselves with the traditional Khmer massage at our Massage Center after spending a long day at the wonderful temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your City River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City River Siem Reap
Hotel City River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing