We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“People were really nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Baca Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baca Villa
Ranked #267 of 485 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
“People were really nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

The hotel has great location, friendly people who help you out arranging the local transportation without ripping you off.

The beds were comfortable. The room and the toilets were clean.

They also picked us up from the Airport in a Tuk tuk. All in all worthwhile place to stay on a budget

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cih_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
12
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wangary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed at Baca Villa twice - March and May 2009. After three months in travelling in SE Asia we had a feel for guesthouses, and this was one of the best. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. For some reason I had the best nights' sleep in Baca Villa and extended our first visit because of the peaceful atmosphere and very comfortable beds. Another guest we brought along found the same thing. It was the same on the second stay - just a really nice ambience, cotton sheets and good beds! The quietest rooms were on the eastern side.

We booked Baca Villa after a recommendation from friends in Thailand who had volunteered for an education/health project associated with the guesthouse. You can visit the projects via tuk-tuk. There are so many guesthouses in Siem Reap it can be overwhelming. We were a short walk from all the action including the night market and supermarkets.

Our tuk-tuk driver, Sky, was fantastic and the kids (6 and 14) found our stay even better for having an articulate, friendly English speaking guide who also made them laugh. We did three days of temples and also visited arts & crafts workshops. It was a trip highlight from 5 months of travel! There are also free English classes for locals offered at Baca Villa Tues - Thurs at 8 pm. Guests are welcome to support if they have English speaking skills.

All the staff were helpful and welcoming. We ate in the restaurant a lot because of having children and the food is fine.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flick2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2009

The bosses and the staff are so helpful and friendly. I would say their service is excellent-tip top!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolidTeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2008

We stayed at Baca Villa for a week, what supposed to be only 4 days. We had a great time staying therew. The rooms are basic but clean. The restaurant is great, so you allmost don't want to go eat outdoors. The friendly staff did help us with everything and had some good tips. The projects from the owner are very nice, we can reccomend a day at the countryside and visit the school what is supported by Baca Villa.

We go back next year fur sure. I saw on the homepage that everything is renovated and repainted. Looks even better than it did on the pics ;)

  • Liked — The complete package
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hfintegrale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2008

When we decided to look the room we found that the bathroom was not clean. There was a dried up toothpaste from the previous people who lived in the room before us.

The lavatory pan also was not very clean. It looked too rusty. It told us that it has not been desinfected or washed with cleanser for a long time.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Level of Cleanness
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sittis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2007

My five friends and I spent our holidays in Siem Reap from 31st Aug to 3rd Sep, 2007. Thanks to the advices on the websites, we found Baca Villa and stayed there. We then had a warm welcome and a friendly stay. Though we had studied a lot about Siem Reap and its famous temples, our visit would not be so enjoyful and comfortable without the guidance and help from Baca Villa's staff who were so friendly and helpful. Especially, Sam (or his Cambodian name: Pheap) who could speak English very well and was so thoughtful in making our visit perfect. If I come back to siem Reap, I will stay with Baca Villa again - Quoc from Vietnam

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank NQQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mys
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2007

It is a nice place to stay, with friendly staff namely Phea, Pheap, Rain and Mr Jan himself deserves a good credit.

Room and bathroom are clean. Quite at night, so you can get a good night sleep after a hectic full day tour at the temples and preparing yourselves for tomorrow's activities.

Nearby Old Market and Pub Street, walking distance to shops and local foods!

It is a great value for money for those who are looking for a comfortable stay.

  • Liked — Cleaniness, hospitality and value
  • Disliked — the rusty smell of the tap water for bathing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tequilasanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#122 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#39 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.8 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#86 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baca Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baca Villa

Property: Baca Villa
Address: 639, Tavean,Bhom Bay Khum Sala Kamroeuk, Dangkum | Near Angkor High school, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 485 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baca Villa since 2005 in Siem Reap with comfortable rooms is staying just only 10 minutes drive from Angkor Wat and is a short drive to the pub street and shopping center. Our clean, quiet & comfortable rooms make your stay complete. For mediation or a Monk chat visit us. Besides a guesthouse we have a Moringa farm and a Cricket farm. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing