We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food quality good,rooms nice and clean..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #73 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food quality good,rooms nice and clean..”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Surprised hotel manager presantation before key cards delivery...Nice guy...Dinner guality well enough and tasty.Pool side is a wonderful experience..Breakfast satisfactory..Near by airport but city center is 10 minutes away...Recommended...

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cepglx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    316
    73
    11
    3
See reviews for
202
444
76
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were a family of 4 (2 kids) and it was very comfortable in one deluxe room. The view was good facing their huge swimming pool. Staff were well trained and courteous...actually this was the best part. They provided an extra bed in the room for free and also included free breakfast for kids. Breakfast was also of good quality and service. Free airport pickup and drop off was very helpful. They have shuttle to old market every 2 hours. Tuk Tuk's were readily available at $3 for one way 3KM trip to old market area (night market, pub street, etc.). I would say overall experience was good and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Facing the swimming pool...good view and away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SriTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I accompanied 10 people to Siem Reap for 2 nights and our stay at the Royal Angkor was outstanding! The food, service, attention to detail was superb. We were always made to feel welcome. The extensive breakfast offerings were delicious, something for every palate--western or Asian. We sampled the spa and found the massages very good and loved relaxing around the pool. Special accolades to their gift shop, featuring lovely items for last minute shopping at excellent prices. Being on the edge of town, it was quiet, and just a 5 min. fun tuk tuk ride from the center. I look forward to bringing more groups soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We had no idea what to expect when we got off the plane in Siem Reap for the first time, but a friendly representative from the hotel was waiting for us with an air conditioned van.

The staff was excellent, making sure we were well looked after and helping us to see and do everything we wanted to.

You don't visit Siem Reap to hang around in your hotel but the time we did spend there was fantastic, from the buffet breakfasts to happy hour by the pool, we were never disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordos64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Beautiful resort with the friendliest staff I have ever come across. We had a 2 bedroom bungalow which was spacious, very clean and most comfortable. The cons, the place is boring as, location sucked and the constant smell of rubbish burning made me sick. I personally would not stay there again coz the hotel being a 5 star rating I expected just a little bit of extravagance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel is bit out of town and there are a few issues but the staff are great. Volay was particularly helpful and always friendly and accommodating, even when when we were tired and grumpy from travelling. Our room had a bit of a mouldy odour, the shower was cold and the airconditioner freezing or off. However these are pretty small issues in a warm climate. The pool is huge and we were able to do laps. It can be extremely noisy in the early hours with music and yelling tourists. On the whole it was pretty comfortable and they organised the most fantastic tuktuk driver (Khem #12) for an early sunrise start to the temples and even provided a packed breakfast for the journey. Good hotel, great service.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room. The other side faces a construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel is categorized as a 4.5-5 star hotel. I think this is definitely open for discussion. The hotel lobby is nice and so is the outside appearance. Checkin is nice, they put you in a different room while serving you a tea. This is also when a spray type of smell starts to notice you. In the beginning I thought it was only that particular room. It is however throughout the entire lobby and perhaps used to keep bugs and mosquitoes out. Throughout the 3-4 days though it started to 'bug' me. The room I received despite my honeymoon trip comments was small and furniture was definitely dated. They did give us a nice honeymoon complimentary wine and cake. The chair's threading seemed all loose, the TV was a 19" CRT of the cheapest brand. Bathroom was a bit unorthodox in that the bathtub was loose of the wall as in a standalone. I think everybody with western type of hotel ratings in mind would agree that based on this room the hotel could definitely not be rated as a 4.5-5 star hotel. The swimming pool was nice and big. The hotel's location is a 10-15 minute Tuk-Tuk drive away from the old market (Pub street). The cost of the Tuk Tuk is 3 dollars one way. The price of the hotel was reasonable around $74/night in January and therefore maybe I was expecting too much having stayed at a Radisson suites, Marriott and Sheraton in the cities just before arriving to the Siem Reap.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roland604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#72 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,040 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#83 of 345 in Siem Reap
518 reviews
2.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 345 in Siem Reap
4,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#147 of 345 in Siem Reap
407 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.1 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#74 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Road No.6 Phum Kasekam, Siem Reap 93279, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Angkor Resort and Spa is conveniently perched along the gateway of some of the most significant archeological sites in SE-Asia, creating the ideal location to explore Cambodia's rich cultural inheritance. Tucked away from the hustle and noise of the city, Royal Angkor Resort is only minutes away from these iconic landmarks, providing unprecedented access to the legendary Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Bayon temples as well as the charming and historic town of Siem Reap. Stretching over two and a half hectares, this iconic Siem Reap hotel is jeweled with a beautiful tropical landscape and decorated with the most remarkable architecture, reminiscent of the early 20th century. From fine dining to traditional rooms and suites, Royal Angkor Resort & Spa combines ancient charm with modern-day leisure, creating the ultimate space to unwind and embrace the magical spirit of Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Royal Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Royal Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing