We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #74 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful friendly staff”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa for 3 short nights. The staff were an absolute pleasure to deal with making our stay as comfortable as possible. They organised our tours and gave us great advise on where to visit. The resort provides a shuttle into the town every two hours which is about 10 mins away. We visited the spa everyday and would highly recommend the 3hr treatment including a full body scrub, 1 hr body massage and a 1 hour facial, it was amazing! The pool is very very large and clean. Great going for an afternoon swim after a day of walking around in the heat at the temples.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    318
    73
    11
    3
See reviews for
202
449
76
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you are still looking for a place to stay in Siem Reap, search no more. Royal Angkor Resort & Spa is the perfect place. We stayed there last week for 3 days. We felt their hospitality even before we had arrived. The staff answered and fulfilled my request promptly when I was makingmy my booking through their official website. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Their free shuttle service to and from airport/downtown and the hotel was convenient. The hotel itself was clean and spacious. We stayed in a delux room with a wonderful view facing the pool. We also participated in Cambodian Cuisine Cooking Class organized by the hotel. The class was fun and well prepared and the Chef was patient and his explaintion was clear. We couldn't believe that we could prepare a delicious 4-course Cambodian meal! We also offered the front desk staff who were so friendly, Cambodian the Pumpkin Custard, the desert we learnt. The Chef and staff also showed me where I can find the herbs, spicies and ingredients at the market so that I can cook Cambodian dishes at home. To conclude, this hotel not only met, but exceeded our expectation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiyuanhk l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Exceeded our expectations. We stayed there for 3 days. We used their free shuttle to town center and airport. They were able to arrange a tour guide for us at very short notice.


.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent. The staff were polite and welcoming and we were given a refreshing drink and towel as soon as we arrived followed a personal tour of the hotel. The hotel was very clean and our room was still spacious even with a sofa bed. Breakfast was good with a choice of both Asian and Western food. The pool is exceptional and the service on pool side included happy hour cocktails buy one get one free and a good selection of food. The free shoulder massage is to be recommended. If booking though a third party email the hotel to ensure you get the free shuttle service from the airport as this is not done automatically.
A/c is a little loud but nothing earplugs will not sort!
The visit to the temples is well worth it. Although a little way out from the town centre again the hotel provide a good shuttle bus service.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AliScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was one of four stops during our honeymoon in December/January and it was easily the best hotel of the entire trip. It exceeded all of our expectations. The resort is beautiful, the rooms are clean, and the service is outstanding. The staff was very polite and accommodating. Breakfast was good. The hotel provides a laundry service. Also, there is a complimentary shuttle bus that leaves for Pub Street every hour. If you miss it, it's no big deal as a tuk tuk ride to Pub Street is about 15 minutes. Siem Reap was just an unbelievable experience. Staying in such an amazing hotel made it all that much better!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amethyst26_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lovely hotel, beautifully clean but most impressive was the friendliness of the people. The staff came out to greet us each time we walked into the hotel, very happy to stop and chat. Would definitely recommend. Happy hour by the pool each afternoon after a very hot day visiting the wonderful temples. Found the honesty of the people so refreshing. My husband gave over too much money to our Tuc Tuc driver who took us to the temples and we would not have known any different, but he protested and gave back the over-payment. Similar thing happened in the market, he paid over too much money and would not have known any difference but the lady pointed out our error and gave back the over-payment. So refreshing, such honesty. Wonderful country, wonderful people, would definitely go back which is something don't usually do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine_and_Bruce_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked this place via Booking.com-not really recommended as this screwed up our reservations.

Luckily for us, the hotel staff was very accomodating, and were able to settle the misunderstanding (due to booking reservations through a middle man). They specially gave us a different room and made our stay awesome!

We never had a bad word to say about the staff, they were polite, friendly and always ready to help! We also booked a tour guide through them and that guide was extremely good.
The facilities at the hotel were first rate. And the gym was very private (even if it was in the middle of a pond).

The breakfast was alright, but given that the hotel had great service, I'm not complaining!

Had a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zenmao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sethya N, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

We very much appreciate your shared a comments regarding your stay at the Royal Angkor Resort & Spa in Siem Reap, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sethya Nhong (Mr.)
Resident Manager
Royal Angkor Resort& Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#75 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,061 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#49 of 356 in Siem Reap
622 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#79 of 356 in Siem Reap
525 reviews
2.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,087 reviews
1.6 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#34 of 356 in Siem Reap
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Road No.6 Phum Kasekam, Siem Reap 93279, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Angkor Resort and Spa is conveniently perched along the gateway of some of the most significant archeological sites in SE-Asia, creating the ideal location to explore Cambodia's rich cultural inheritance. Tucked away from the hustle and noise of the city, Royal Angkor Resort is only minutes away from these iconic landmarks, providing unprecedented access to the legendary Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Bayon temples as well as the charming and historic town of Siem Reap. Stretching over two and a half hectares, this iconic Siem Reap hotel is jeweled with a beautiful tropical landscape and decorated with the most remarkable architecture, reminiscent of the early 20th century. From fine dining to traditional rooms and suites, Royal Angkor Resort & Spa combines ancient charm with modern-day leisure, creating the ultimate space to unwind and embrace the magical spirit of Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Royal Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing