We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My comfortable stayed inRoyal Angkor Resort & spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #65 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My comfortable stayed inRoyal Angkor Resort & spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

During my recent visit, which is the first visit to Cambodia, my first stop in Siem Reap, there were 28 of us in last month, the tour agency was arrange us to put up 2 nights in Royal Angkor.

I was amazed with the atmosphere around in the hotel, maybe it is not the latest in town, but, the staff in the hotel were so nice and warm, the restaurant and every where were so hygiene, included the wash room with the lemon grass oil sences. It make all of us enjoyed it.

Again never forget, the resident manager Mr Juliao's warm smile around in the lobby.

Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wong s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    315
    72
    11
    3
See reviews for
200
437
76
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had stayed in this hotel for 6 days in november. The resort is very beautiful, room ( higer standard) was excellent and spacious with very comfortable bed.
Brekfast
But the best in Royal Angkor Resort & Spa is service, very helpfull and taking care about everything you need with unforced smile.
Also, the Manager Mr Juliao Leitao personally meet me and my friends and attended about our stay and possible needs.

Room Tip: Rooms with the basen view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I had stayed in this resort for two nights in November 2012. The room was spacious enough and the bathrooms also looked clean. The room service along with the complimentary breakfast was very good. The manager, Mr. Juliao Leitao, personally attended to all guests to ensure that everything was ok. The magnificient Angkor archeological park is at a short distance by a vehicle from this resort. The beautiful meditating Buddha at the resort entrance and the Cambodian memorabilia inside the resort enrich a visitor's experience. I definitely look forward to visiting this place again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santosh_Shenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I can't agree more with the other reviews as truly, this has the superb service I have ever had amongst the several hotels I've stayed. We were lucky enough to get a discounted rate for our stay yet the service they provide is not discounted at all. From the moment we arrived til the minute we left, all we had are pleasant greetings, good service and warm smiles of the friendly staff - from receptionist to waiters to massageurs to drivers. Kudos for making your guests feel valued & welcomed.

We only stayed for a day yet we feel like we're already close with the staff, esp. Mr. Bun, he is very. nice.

If I would want to stay here again? Definitely a BIG yes. I'm even teased by friends that I'm being paid by the hotel for advertising them as I highly recommend this place to anyone who plans to go to Siem Reap.

- Kristy & Janin

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandertripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed for two nights this past week and I had a fabulous experience here! The staff are all friendly and accommodating. The room was beautiful with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and with a great view of Siem Reap. The pool is amazing and the bed was incredibly comfortable as well! I would highly recommend this hotel!! Cannot speak highly enough of the food...breakfast especially! Awesome!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, IL
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. As you walk up the 3 or 4 low steps towards the entrance the staff practically trips over each other to make sure that someone opens the door for you. The interior of the lobby is amazing looking and made even better by the sounds of someone playing a local version of a xylophone. The room was clean and the view from the room was spectacular. The all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet had fruits, rolls, western breakfast food, and Asian breakfast food. Be sure to try the little clear demitasse cups of juices (or with milk and sweet corn) for a taste of something you haven't had before. If you're a coffee drinker like I am be sure to have the wait staff fill up 2 cups for you right away. The coffee service is a little slow on refills but other than that everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdK_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

we stayed for an extended weekend at this hotel. it was truly relaxing. the staff was very very friendly, helpful and flexible. breakfast was a highlight - try the "choctine" bread, they are amazing. of course the pool and the pleasant garden area was great too. two thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DAVIDCambodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#62 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#71 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
2.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
#168 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#150 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#68 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Road No.6 Phum Kasekam, Siem Reap 93279, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#54 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Angkor Resort and Spa is conveniently perched along the gateway of some of the most significant archeological sites in SE-Asia, creating the ideal location to explore Cambodia's rich cultural inheritance. Tucked away from the hustle and noise of the city, Royal Angkor Resort is only minutes away from these iconic landmarks, providing unprecedented access to the legendary Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Bayon temples as well as the charming and historic town of Siem Reap. Stretching over two and a half hectares, this iconic Siem Reap hotel is jeweled with a beautiful tropical landscape and decorated with the most remarkable architecture, reminiscent of the early 20th century. From fine dining to traditional rooms and suites, Royal Angkor Resort & Spa combines ancient charm with modern-day leisure, creating the ultimate space to unwind and embrace the magical spirit of Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Royal Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing