We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful garden and pool, great rooms and atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #72 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful garden and pool, great rooms and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We got a great deal on this resort and it was even better that expected. The resort has a colonial atmosphere and the breakfast buffet in the beautiful garden is wonderful!
Then ad the friendliness of the Cambodian people to the staff, and you have a wonderful attentive luxury retreat from the heat.
An extra thing that we like in our family is that the restaurant and the gift shop aren't over prices but match the high quality of the products. We have experienced many examples elsewhere of the opposite.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacobAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    316
    73
    11
    3
See reviews for
201
444
76
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed here after we had visited all the temples as we wanted some r & r and we liked Siem Reap. We found this hotel on Expedia and we went to check it out whilst we were staying elsewhere in Siem Reap. It was lovely. The hotel manager was very attentive and helpful.
The pool was the highlight and is amazing!
The hotel reception always smells like lemongrass and is very welcoming. This hotel was a real haven from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap with people everywhere. We stayed in a deluxe room on the 3rd floor and it was a spacious room with a nice bathroom and view.
My only complaint was the the room had an odour of smoke from the previous occupant. Housekeeping were great and spayed jasmine to cover up the smell but I could still smell it.
The hotel is a $3 tuk tuk ride into Siem Reap (about 5kms) they have a free shuttle bus every 2 hours from 8am-8pm which is handy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank zobizobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Service_Team, Guest Service Team at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Valued guest,
We are very thankful for the chance offered to serve you and that you have chosen the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa as your preferred place to unwind.
We thank you for your kind words and comments as this gives us the chance to wright the wrongs. We have shared your comments with the whole team to be a motivation and to learn where continues improvement is needed.
Already looking forward to welcome you back and always at your service, we reside the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa Guest Service Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This was by far the nicest hotel and resort I have ever stayed in! The rooms are gorgeous, as is the lobby and the resort grounds! I had to take photos of everything inside and out of the resort! The staff is always aiming to please and I have nothing but praise for all of the staff! I was sad I had to leave at the end of our trip! You won't regret staying here! It is the best!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dawnedwardsVentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Service_Team, Guest Service Team at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Valued guest,
We were thrilled to receive you as our guest during your visit to the world heritage site of Angkor Wat. We thank you for the chance offered in serving you and are more then proud to learn you title us the best hotel and resort.
Your comments have been shared with the whole team to be a motivation for their continued efforts in maintaining our best practices and guest services.
We would love to welcome you back at our resort and remain always at your service, the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa Guest Service Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We have been to Siem Reap in November 2011, and stayed at the Royal Angkor Resort.
Absulute friendly staff and very good service. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need for a nice stay. It's not one of the newest Hotels there but it is deffinetly well maintaned. The pool is huge and the surroundings are very beautiful and green. Room service is friendly and doing a good job. It's around 10 mins. tuk tuk ride from the city, and the ride only costs 3 dollars. We booked another trip to Siem Reap and will again stay in this Hotel. I am travelling a lot thru the whole Asian countries and i have to admit this was one of my best trips. I never been more relaxed than there. Oh i forgot about the breakfast...excellent. A lots of choices there.
Hope this helps someone finding a nice place to stay for their next trip...

D&M Naylor

Room Tip: pool or street view doesn't matter, they are all pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MD_Naylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Service_Team, Guest Service Team at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Valued guest,
We would like to express our sincere gratitude that you have chosen the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa as your preferred place of stay during your visit to the world heritage site of Angkor Wat.
We are thankful for the chance you offered us to serve you. The whole team takes pride in learning that you had a perfect stay and have loved our breakfast buffet set up and the beautiful green garden.
Looking forward to welcome you back at the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa and remaining at your service we reside, the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa Guest Service Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It's located about 30 minutes to the center of siem riep. The hotel is clean, they prepare a tasting breakfast buffet and the overall service could not be better. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank enroute H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Service_Team, Guest Service Team at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Valued guest,
The whole team is very proud to have been at your service and we are happy you choose the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa as your preferred place of stay.
We have shared your raving comments with the whole team as they are the best motivation to continuously strive for the best practices and guest services. Our gourmet team happily notes that you loved the breakfast buffet and accompanying service.
Looking forward to welcome you back at our resort and always remaining at your service we reside, the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa Guest Service Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Hotel is located a bit far from Siem Reap town center, but eventually it makes your stay quiet and comfortable. The only thing you should take care about is transportation to town center if you like to do some shopping or have dinner. You can use complimentary shuttle of hotel or call for tuk-tuk ($3, which looks adequate at glance, only later you realize it is expensive, taking into account that you can rent tuktuk for whole day for $15).

Hotel itself is clean and comfortable with absolutely great helpful staff. We got upgraded to the room with balcony and pool view that was very pleasant. Hotel has nice pool and own spa facilities. We expected a little bit more from spa in 5* hotel, but it was good anyway. Since the hotel is located far from the center, you may decide to have dinner inside, so do not hesitate as the food served in hotel's restaurant is tasty.

I can recommend this hotel without any doubt, especially for short trip to Siem Reap

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Service_Team, Guest Service Team at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Valued guest,
We were proud to have been at your service and happy that you have chosen the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa as your preferred accommodation during your visit to the world heritage site of Angkor. We are happy to learn you have enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate the resort's location. We are very thankful for your comments as they provide us the chance to continuously improve our services and facilities in all areas and aspects of our 5 star resort.
Already looking forward to welcome you and always with pleasure at your service, the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa Guest Service Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My wife and I finished our Asia trip with a 4 night stay at the Royal Angkor. It could not have been better. The staff were excellent (I would like to thank Mr Davin & Mr Ravy for my birthday cake!) and we had a wonderful time. I would have no hesitation in suggesting this hotel to friends and family. Richard & Philippa - London

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#71 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,040 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#83 of 344 in Siem Reap
518 reviews
2.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 344 in Siem Reap
4,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#146 of 344 in Siem Reap
407 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.1 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#73 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Road No.6 Phum Kasekam, Siem Reap 93279, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Angkor Resort and Spa is conveniently perched along the gateway of some of the most significant archeological sites in SE-Asia, creating the ideal location to explore Cambodia's rich cultural inheritance. Tucked away from the hustle and noise of the city, Royal Angkor Resort is only minutes away from these iconic landmarks, providing unprecedented access to the legendary Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Bayon temples as well as the charming and historic town of Siem Reap. Stretching over two and a half hectares, this iconic Siem Reap hotel is jeweled with a beautiful tropical landscape and decorated with the most remarkable architecture, reminiscent of the early 20th century. From fine dining to traditional rooms and suites, Royal Angkor Resort & Spa combines ancient charm with modern-day leisure, creating the ultimate space to unwind and embrace the magical spirit of Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Royal Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing