We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #94 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very conveniently located in the charming old French quarter where you can walk to bakeries, local eateries for food, shops for souvenirs or groceries and pubs for drinks and dance. The area is the place to be in with the streets closed for all-night partying during special occasions such as New Year's Eve.

Rooms are basic but reasonably clean. We experienced a number of brief black-outs during the stay so be warned. This seems to be a common occurrence and is no cause for panic. Staff was thoughtful and very helpful with local travel arrangements.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear E880,

Thank you very much for selecting Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa as your accommodation for your holidays in Siem Reap.


For the cut of power by the Government, the staff is well trained and we have generator in case of needs.

We thank you very much for your comment who helping us the better our service for the future. We do hope that you will give us an opportunity to have a pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel was selected by the tour company and is in a great location. There is a mall across the street, a laundry and several other stores like a camera store. There is also a great grocery type store where you can buy alcohol and beer; why pay the hotel prices when you can get a bottle of rum for $7.00? We had the standard room which overlooked the front of the hotel; it was clean; the bathroom had a tub and a separate large shower stall which my husband appreciated. You can pay additional money to upgrade to a room that overlooked the pool; these rooms also had a balcony. The biggest complaint was beds as hard as the floor; everyone hated them! While there were 2 chairs in the room, neither were comfortable for reading; there was no dresser with drawers. We did enjoy the breakfast buffet and unlike those who had western type breakfasts, we found the pho to be an excellent choice. We did enjoy the pool and hot tub. I also enjoyed hearing traditional music in the lobby. We did have a lunch and dinner here which we would rate as average. Having stayed at another small hotel in Siem Reap I would have to say that the staff are not as accommodating here as they were at the other hotel; maybe this isn't fair because the Wooden Angkor is a much smaller, more intimate hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the difference and get a room with balcony that overlooks pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmerstononBrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night in the Prince D'Angkor because of the location in the Old French Quarter. Turns out the location was the only really good thing about it. Cockroach spotted at the breakfast buffet was probably the worst, other negative aspects were mediocre service and a generally run-down feel to the whole place. Perhaps it's because we stayed at Borei Angkor the night before, which was completely top notch.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexisholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear alexisholm,

Firstly, On behalf of The Management of Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa I would like to thank for your bringing this matter to our attention and Please accept our sincere apology that caused during your stay with us.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do and The Hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

It is our goal to retain you as a satisfy customer and We hope that we can serve you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

stayed 4 nights here. great location as it's in the centre of town and directly opposite the only mall in town. it's also a short walk away to pub street and the night market. very convenient.

rooms are spacious and clean. beds & pillows are comfy. mine came with a balcony. very nice. hotel has a really nice swimming pool. unfortunately the gym was under renovation during my stay so i missed seeing that. wifi signal is very weak though. fret not, they actually have 2 imacs at the lobby for guests to use. nice, thoughtful touch there.

breakfast has a decent spread ranging from western to asian food. i enjoyed my daily breakfast here. don't bother with dinner though. i had my dinner at the restaurant one night and the food was utterly tasteless. perhaps they've adjusted it to suit foreigners' palate.

all staff were courteous, friendly and helpful during my stay. they attended to my requests speedily and they're always smiling. i'd come back here just for the lovely service alone.

the only downside to my stay was the spa. my package included an hour's massage. the therapist working on me was not focused and paused a few times to chat with her colleague who's working on my friend. she's not very skilled either because i didn't feel better after my massage. a disappointment.

i'll definitely stay here again if i get the chance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoukgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Bernard Houppertz
General Manager
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

The service was excellent and I enjoyed a lot during my stay with you of the Khmer kindness, i had previously heard about.
I am very grateful, thank you and please make extensible my congratulations to all the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013
Google Translation

Estimada Maria R,

Warmest greetings from Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa,

Muchísimas gracias por su mensaje en trip advisor. Este mensaje nos agrada y nos permiten por el futuro de mejorar nuestros servicios.

Gracias y espero verles tan pronto que seas.

Bernard Houppertz-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed 4 nigh package at this hotel, booked directly from their website, good value included trip to airport, loved the pool, buffet breakfast room comfortableand good views from the 4th floor over the pool but bed was quite hard on a wooden base. Hotel is in a good location and quiet , back from the main road.It is a short walk to the Old Market area, found bike hire for $2 a day just further down the street, great way to visit the temples at your own speed, can also recommend the local Tuk Tuk driver for visit to Kbal Spean and Banteay Srie, worth the trip out. Barbara & John Adelaide

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Barbara M,
Thank you very much for selecting Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa as your accommodation for your holidays in Siem Reap.

We are very happy to hear that you satisfied with our service and facilities as well as our swimming pool during staying with us. This is very good comment for our hotel showing customer searching hotel in Siem Reap Angkor Wat, Cambodia for finding their potential destination for future travelling. We always ensure that our service must be served properly and friendly to our guest.

We hope we will have next chance to serve you again.

Thank you and hope to see you soon in Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa.

Bernard Houppertz – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Enjoying the large Pool, the lush garden and the rich breakfast (a little bit ASIAN sided) are great add on to our siem reap visit. The staff very friendly as everywhere in Cambodia makes your day. Try to book through AGODA as their prices are better then directly from the hotel (dont know why..)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#77 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,602 reviews
2.1 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#76 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,078 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#89 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,136 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Address: Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#71 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#74 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $70 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. So whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay, all the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality you would expect. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa, the perfect base from which to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures of Cambodia. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city; a minute’s walk from shops, restaurants and markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Splitty, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Prince d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing