We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for the Temples and the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #96 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

In the old French Quarter of Siem Reap, the Hotel sits behind one of the bustling city main streets in its own gardens. Although further away from the Angkor Temples than the new Western Hotels, its central location has the advantage of direct access to the city shops, markets, bars and restaurants.
The only disappointment was the Restaurant. The breakfast was excellent, however the junior staff in the evening didn't seem up to the job and the food, although reasonably priced, was a bit variable.
All other staff were excellent, and the pool perfect after a long day of sightseeing.
We didn't use the Spa and the Wifi was free, and accessible throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: Best view is overlooking the pool, however, the central rooms are over a conference dining balcony w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paullaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel was very close to the markets, so very easy and safe to wander around Siem Reap. The staff were extremely friendly and happy to assist with any request. After viewing the ruins all day it was nice to just sit by the lovely pool every afternoon.
The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Highly recommend this hotel for all travellers as its well priced for all budgets

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is a great deal if you are after good location, with great breakfast buffet and clean room, but that was What I don't like is that, I requested a smoking room upon booking, but we we're given a non-smoking room instead. The attendant told us that there were no available smoking rooms yet, so I may call them again the next day to check if we can transfer. But after the next 2 days, our request were not accommodated. Also, our room is located infront of the pool, with lots of plants outside. There were nights when we can't sleep because of mosquitoes. I'm guessing the rooms located on a higher level is way better than those infront of the pool. In addition to, our pillows are not as soft and might cause stiffness to my neck, so I am not able to use it. The location of the television is not good too, it's hard to watch the TV unless you prefer staying on only one side of the bed. Free bottled water is a plus, and a good water system. Some of the attendants are not a good english speaker, and you can barely understand them. I remember there was a time I asked for the WIFI password over the phone, and instead of dictating it to me, the person on the other line requested me to go to the reception area so they can give me the password. WTF?! If you are planning not to stay so much in the hotel, then I think this will do you good. lol!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the higher level to avoid mosquito bites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crazii_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A visit to Cambodia can, and should be an impact to you. This review is long for that reason.

Our room overlooked the pool area but was wonderfully quiet at night. The room was spacious, very clean and smoke free as advertised. Free bottled water as all of the better hotels in Asia have. The lifts could be a little busy and full, but the stairs were fast to the third floor. Breakfast buffet was very good - lots of choices. A lunch and a dinner were also enjoyed in the restaurant.

Be patient as some mistakes will likely be made (it happened from Hong Kong, through Vietnam and to Bangkok) - some of the mistakes were mine for not ensuring clarity.

This is a spectacular hotel - you will find yourself admiring the woodwork, art and entry. The lounge singer gave great American song renditions (which he learned from records if memory serves). Happy hour was fun and comfortable and 2 for 1. The gift shop had some items I did not see at the other shops along the way and my wife purchased some jewelry there. Staff were helpful from the greeting at the door to the concierge and check out.

The pool was enjoyed by a number of my travel mates. ATMs were right across the street. Lots of restaurants were in the area if that's what you wanted to try. Wifi did not work for myself and a travel mate's IPads despite password and code entries etc. Yet it worked for some travel mates with the same settings. The business centre had cheap and fast internet. The main street leads to the temples and it's a short ride of only 10 to 15 minutes to the park.

When you are in Cambodia you should be reminded every moment about their short to mid term history and what has happened here. Before you beak off about strong tea or a steak cooked wrong, consider that.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Malone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We booked this hotel for a 6 night stop to see the temples and more of Cambodia. The hotel is lovely and the staff are very friendly and helpful but the hardness of the beds came as a big dissapointment to us. Firm beds ok; but these were just like planks and we found the sleep quality at this hotel less than satisfactory. We asked about other room options but were advised that all beds in the hotel were the same. Shame, because this should have been a wonderful first experience and introduction to Cambodia, and Siem Reap in particular. Rooms are very well appointed and immaculately clean.
Hotel is very well located. 10 minute walk to the centre town, great eating places in Pub Street and the bustle of the night markets (tacky for the most part but great fun) and far enough away that the noise and traffic are not intrusive.
It is worth paying the extra cost to have a room with a balcony overlooking the very lovely pool and garden (De-luxe rooms). Also ask for a room on the top floor as all the bedroom floors are hardwood timber and any movement in adjoining/rooms above can be quite noisy.
We had planned to have 2 days rest after visiting the temple complexes - which are amazing, but the hotel commenced very noisy buiding works adjacent to the pool which made it near impossible to relax. We were advised that this would be for one day only by the management, but the noise persisted on a second day making it impossible to relax both in our room or by the pool. Management apologised but could do nothing about it. We left early and moved to another hotel nearby for the remainder of our Siem Reap trip. Food and beverage at the hotel is expensive by Cambodia standards so very few people eat or drink there particularly in the evenings.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Stozzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Stozzas,

Thank you very much for choosing Prince D’Angkor & Spa as your accommodation holiday to Siem Reap.

We are so sorry for inconvenience caused during your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately we need to do some work to maintain the quality of our hotel. We try to do it with less noise as possible and choosing the good time to do the work and we start also to upgrade the room step by step
Thank you for your kind comment and hope to see you soon in Prince D Angkor Hotel & Spa.
Thank you and best regards,
Bernard Houppertz – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Overall a fantastic place to stay. This was my third stay in the the past 12 months . The reception person (male) was angry never smiled (over my entire 18 day stay) and made you feel insignificant when you requested actions/ interacted. Remember first impressions last !!!!!! and they are your buisnesses first impression to the public! My shower was covered in mould and when i requested action i was made to feel like i was wasting his time and the hotels time (NO APPOLOGY GIVEN EITHER FOR THE MOULD - OR WAS IT EVER CLEANED). You have lost one of your best customers.( i have planned 4 more stays for this year) I have discussed this with the guest relations manager (in the lift) and still haven't recieved an acknowledgement! Remember its very competetive in siem reap and you are loosing your best customer! PS.fix the internet it is rediculously slow when it works, to do buisness.
Your bell boys are the best and happiest i've ever encountered.

Room Tip: ask for upgrade and when they say you need to pay extra refuse and they usually will upgrade you if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Mr James F,

Thank you very much for choosing Prince D’Angkor & Spa as your home of accommodation in Siem Reap.

We are very sorry for inconvenience caused to you; however we had already instructed and given very strong advice to reception staff to change their attitude. For internet during that time we were trying to change some old part of our connection for improving and up to now internet have been fixed and worked very well. We continue to improve and renovated the entire hotel step by step during this year.
We hope we will have next chance to be your satisfactory service.
Thank you and hope to see you soon in Prince D Angkor Hotel & Spa.
Bernard Houppertz – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights from 9 jan 13. It was lovely. Well located and the staff could not have been more helpful. The hotel was heavily booked on our first night and we were allocated a room without a balcony. When we asked to change they happily accommodated us the next day.

I would recommend this hotel. The included breakfast was nice and the pool lovely.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Jacqui W
Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!
Our hotel team is delight to know that you really enjoy our hotel, location, staff, breakfast and swimming pool.
We are glad to know that you will recommend our hotel and we really hope that we can have your visit again.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#77 of 373 in Siem Reap
1,616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 373 in Siem Reap
5,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#76 of 373 in Siem Reap
1,087 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#93 of 373 in Siem Reap
3,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
#169 of 373 in Siem Reap
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Address: Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#47 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#74 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#76 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $71 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. So whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay, all the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality you would expect. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa, the perfect base from which to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures of Cambodia. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city; a minute’s walk from shops, restaurants and markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Prince d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing