We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #92 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed two nights in this lovely hotel and it was a marvelous experience. The hotel staff are really friendly, the hotel is very clean and the pool area is just stunning. It was a true luxurious hotel for a fraction of a cost. The rooms are spacious and the harpy perch aka balcony was my favorite part of the room. The balcony was the perfect place to just sit down, have coffee and enjoy the view of the pool.
Breakfast is more than complete! The lobby had entertainment at certain times of the day like piano in the evening and a traditional instrument played during the day.
Overall, our whole stay was amazing!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    565
    149
    40
    16
See reviews for
273
472
114
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Loved this hotel, the location was really good, staff all very friendly. We upgraded to a balcony room overlooking the pool and it was a good size room. Day spa was good and breakfast just wonderful. Just outside the hotel there is a Pho restaurant and we had the best pho there. Also the cocktails at happy hour are wonderful.

Room Tip: We hired one of the tuk tuks outside the hotel for a very good price and he was a lovely fellow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozzymelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Greetings from Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa!

Its nice to know you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We take this opportunity to be thankful for choosing us, we hope to see you again here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

A group of family and friends stayed here as part of our first visit to Cambodia to celebrate a family wedding. The hotel is four stars and very lovely with a welcoming lobby, excellent rooms, a great pool and lovely breakfast available in the dining room. They also have a cosy 'piano bar' and a fitness centre and probably a range of other options also. It was a very luxurious base from which to explore the area and to also relax. On the downside most people in our group commented on how hard the beds were and the wi-fi was also incredibly slow at times. It was also annoying having to re-log in almost every time you wanted to use it. Apart from those minor issues I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: You can get prices much lower than the advertised rate by booking closer to the date online or by tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Chris Y

Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We are delight to know that you had such a great time in the hotel, thank you for give us the chance to provide you with accommodation.

Thank you for taking your time to feedback your opinion has a lot of value and our team wants to apologize for the internet, we are always looking for improvement and we are going to share this information with our management team and colleagues.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

A very nice hotel with a nice breakfast, clean, extremely nice staff and a wonderful outdoor swimming pool. We stayed 3 nights. The air conditioner component in our room burned out. We could smell it upon entering one afternoon. They responded immediately but were unable to fix it. So we were moved to another room without hesitation. The outdoor pool has a small bar and there is dining service available outside. Plenty of shade from the hot and humid days. Also an outdoor shower. Out the front door and to the left at the end of the street is a laundry that we were very happy with. No one seems to iron clothes in SE Asia but the turn around time was 24 hours. Tuk Tuk's are readily available in the hotel drive up to cart you around. Usually one US dollar will cover your ride.

Room Tip: Any room was good. Be sure you are with nonsmokers as there is much more smoking in this part of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmcdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Jmcdawg

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to arrange you accommodation.

It's an honour for us to know that our clients are plist with our services. Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa is always looking for ways to improve and the satisfaction of our guest is our main concern

Thank you for your opinion and we are looking forward for your visit again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed in Prince D' Angkor for 5 days due to the location is near supermarket and night market. However, I found problem with internet connection. the signal is poor and have to key-in user and password everytime when you want to log in. Moreover, shower in bathroom is difficult to control temperature. You will get hot water even you try to follow their hot water instruction in bathroom. First night I faced the problem I informed front desk about shower. second night I found water leakage from ceiling and light which is dangerous for visitor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ubontip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have to say that I fell in love with Cambodia. Siem Reap was such a great place to visit. What makes Cambodia such a wonderful place are its people. We were warmly welcomed by the staff at Prince D'Angkor and given a refreshing beverage. Check in was done quickly. The rooms are not fancy but they are comfortable, if a bit dated. No WiFi included. They did not have connecting rooms so my kids (9 and 13) stayed in a room two doors from ours, which made me uncomfortable at first but it turned out alright. The restaurant has great food and we tried some tasty local dishes there. The breakfast buffet is ok. The hotel is close to Angkor Thom and Angkor Wat. We hired a driver from the airport and we was our driver and guide for two days. It was a fantastic decision for us since he was always ready to help us in any way. We enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beepages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Beepages

Thank you for choosing Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We are glad to hear that you had such a good time during your stay with us. It was indeed a privilege for our team to be part of your holidays.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in Siem Reap at Prince D'Angkor hotel.

LOCATION
-----------------
- the location of the hotel is very good, close to the city centre
- a wide range of local and international restaurants are available around the hotel
- easy access to tuk-tuks that can take you to places in Siem Reap for 2 US dollars

ROOM
-----------
- we had booked a Champei room, but were upgraded to the Presidental Suite that was very good
- wide and large, good amenities and interior design.
- ** occasionally noticed a few lizards running on the walls in the room, so beware

SERVICE
--------------
- the service at the hotel was very friendly throughout the whole stay

SPA
-------------
one thing I wouldn't recommend at this hotel is the Spa
- no ambience, like in other Spa-s
- neither me nor my wife enjoyed the Spa experience at the hotel
- one of the masseuse was actually sick and that wasn't a pleasant experience
- pricey, compared to better value for money in other Spa -s around Siem Reap

RESTAURANT
--------------------
Eaten a few times in the restaurant at the hotel and was very pleased
- the menu offers a wide selection of local and western/european food
- the food tasted very good
- the price are not expensive compared to restaurants outside.

FACILITIES
--------------------
- Gym was pretty good, a good selection of trainers
- the POOL is magnificent. very large and in a nice setting
- a Bar is available by the Pool

Room Tip: the Presidential Villa is pretty good, if you can afford it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaverdyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Alaverdyan

Greetings from Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We regret that you didn't appreciate our spa. The goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each guest, please accept our apology. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we received are taken seriously. Your willingness to share your recent experiences is genuinely appreciated.

We thank you for a great day you spent with us. It is a pleasure having you in our hotel, we are glad and it is our honor to serve you.

We hope to see you again in one of your future trip.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#65 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#100 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#74 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Property: Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. So whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay, all the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality you would expect. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa, the perfect base from which to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures of Cambodia. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city; a minute’s walk from shops, restaurants and markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Prince d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing