We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveler rating
662
665
172
48
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
665
172
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub street night market tuk tuk lucky mall angkor wat salt water swimming pool deluxe room good size large pool buffet breakfast us dollars pool view the air conditioning beautiful hotel old market stayed here for nights noodles
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed there for 4 days 3 nights. Really enjoy staying there. The hotel had a lot of wooden architecture decoration in it, very Cambodia feel.

The check in was very fast and efficient the staffs were very friendly and with smiling faces.

They upgraded our room to a room overlooking the swimming pool and with balcony which we can sit out side and enjoy the lovely view with our tea after coming back from our tour.

The room was very big and clean with wooden floors together with a Sony 32" LCD TV with many channels CNN, BBC, HBO, Star Movie, Hong Kong TVB and also cartoon channels for the kids. and also a DVD player for you to watch your own DVD just in case you decided to do so.

The bathroom had a separate shower and tub in it. The shower water was strong but the hot water was not stable and you have to keep switching from left to right to do the tempreture adjustment.

Beside the minor problem of the shower the other small problem is the mattress was a bit hard for us.

Even though they didn't give us free wifi to our room; we still consider our room was wonderful in a overall manner.

Breakfast was excellent with both western and asian foods to choose from.

If you have time, got to try out their swimming pool which is in salt water and was wonderful also with warm temperature suitable for early morning swim as well as night swim. The towels are located at the gym.

We were given a complementary one hour massage for two person at the hotel spa. We found the massage outside still better than the hotel spa, well what do you expect as it's free anyway.

There is a laundry shop just at the left hand side of the hotel after you come out from the main entrance of the hotel.

If you need to buy things just goto the Lucky Supermarket which just a less than 5 minutes walk across to the right of the hotel. You can almost get everything you need over there.

If you love massages especially after the long walk at the temple. You probably can try the Asian Massage which is just at the left hand corner in front of the hotel.

If you need a local mobile phone service you can try out the company call QB which their prepaid package was quite good with 3G connection data plan as well. The starter pack just cost USD$3 with USD$1 talk time.

Remember to change more small note of USD$1 and USD$5 from the front desk of the hotel and make sure the money are in good and new form as some of the shop or tuk tuk won't accept old notes.

Overall we really enjoy ourselves when staying there and definitely will come back and stay there if we were to goto Siem Reap again. Definitely will recommend our friends and relatives to stay there if they ask for hotel suggestion.

Room Tip: "If you too are a vegetarian then you got to try out their in house room service menu their vegetarian foods are yummy!!" "There is a laundry shop just at the left hand side of the hotel after you come out from the main entrance of the hotel." "If you need to buy things just goto the Lucky Supermarket which just a less than 5 minutes walk across to the right of the hotel. You can almost get everything you need over there." "If you love massages especially after the long walk at the temple. You probably can try the Asian Massage which is just at the left hand corner in front of the hotel." "Remember to change more small note of USD$1 and USD$5 from the front desk of the hotel and make sure the money are in good and new form as some of the shop or tuk tuk won't accept old notes."
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeanarttLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Lenard J C L

Greeting from Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We proud ourselves for giving us a wonderful time serving you during your stay. We will take note of the things we need to change so we can give you more than the expectations you have.

Thank you for choosing Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa and we hope to meet you again in your future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when visiting Angkor Wat and other local temples. From the moment we walked in the door--literally--people were friendly, warm, hospitable, and helpful. Everyone on the staff seemed genuinely interested in our well-being and we were amazed--particularly in comparison to Thailand, which we also visited on this trip--at the level of English that all of the staff spoke. We felt very at home and very welcome here. Breakfast was excellent: Western and Asian food was available, and all was of high quality. The coffee was fantastic: with a bit of a chocolate taste, it was different from other coffee we've had anywhere and very enjoyable. Bathroom had both a shower and a tub: very up to date, everything clean, nice amenities. The hotel has a lovely pool, which we did not use, but it appeared to be very popular. Room was quiet; hotel is well located (in the midst of many hotels in that area). I'd go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epper5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear epper5151

Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!

Is indeed a privilege to know that you had a nice time and you will visit us again. The happiness and comfort for our guest is what we wish more

Thank you for choosing Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have stayed at this resort twice now and will continue to go back. Rooms are well appointed try for one above Standard as most of the rest have balconies overlooking the pool. Friendly staff and an excellant breakfast. large pool that is great to relax around after a hard day of doing temples or just for a day off- its very quiet during the day as everyone is out doing tours. Excellant restaurants closeby and easy walking into the town centre or catch a tuk tuk from the car park.

Room Tip: try for pool view balcony rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Shar03!

Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We are glad to hear that you spent a nice time with us and also that you enjoyed our location, city and our facilities.

Hope to have your visit again! Thank you for choosing Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

When we arrived we were booked into a superior room, but decided to upgrade to a deluxe room. To our surprise we were put in he champei room which was so beautiful, it was great walking out the door and straight into the amazing pool. The buffet breakfast was great, a variety for everyone. The staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us to make our stay relaxing. The hotel was in a great location and was so easy to get around. We will be telling family and friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dmoney70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Dmoney70

Thank you for give us the chance to provide you with accommodations. We loved to hear that your holiday went very well in our hotel and gladder when you told us that you can visit us again

Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa is always looking for ways to improve and the satisfaction of our guest is our main concern!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We bought the stay at the hotel through Groupon. First contact with the hotel was done through emails and the staff responded promptly and all our requests were met which led to a smooth airport transfer and check-in.

Rooms were big and spacious. However, the wooden floors in the room can be quite slippery, esp with a rug. Otherwise, you can't really find faults with the room.

Breakfast spread was good, but could definitely be improved by introducing some variety. We were presented with the same spread for all 3 days!

We booked a couple of tours (including a full-day tour of angkor wat and a quad bike adventure) and was served by friendly and patient staff who made recommendations according to our preference.

While we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, we had quite a bad experience at the hotel spa. Given that we have heard much about Khmer massages, we were really excited about the experience. However, the experience we had was less than satisfactorily. The masseurs were obviously unhappy that we booked our appointment at 11pm (spa closes at 12am) and were showing us their "black" faces even as we stepped into the spa. One of the masseurs showed us into a open hall and wanted us to strip and change in the hall, even though there were other people having their massages! Half-way through the massage, my masseur simply disappeared for over 5 mins and I was definitely not compensated as my massage ended well before 12am. Once the masseurs were done, they simply left the hall and promptly proceeded to switch off the lights without waiting for us to change.

Will definitely consider staying at this hotel again but will never try the spa again...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llay_san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear llay_san

Greeting from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We're glad that you enjoyed the hotel and your holidays with us and we want to thank you for taking your time to feedback your opinion has a lot of value, our team also wants to apologize if you didn't enjoy the spa, we are always looking to improve and we're going to share this information with our Spa manager.

Hope to see you soon in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews