We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #92 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
335 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Welcoming wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Good location and wonderfully warm and welcoming staff. Excellent restaurant for breakfast buffet and dinner. Delightful pool after hot days spent exploring the fabulous Angkor Wat temples and ruins. Large room with balcony overlooking the pool. Loved our four nights at Prince D'Angkor Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dekalbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Dekalbill

Thank you for choosing Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We are glad to hear that you had such a good time during your stay with us. It was indeed a privilege for our team to be part of your holidays.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    565
    149
    40
    16
See reviews for
273
472
114
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Booked this hotel through our travel agent who had received good comments from past clients.

Check in was simple and fast and we were given a cool drink while waiting. Bell boys were abundant and very friendly - taking us (and our luggage) to our room and explaining the basic features of it.

Room was spacious enough and very clean. I was particularly impressed with the bathroom. The only issue was our view (we looked out over a rooftop). I would recommend upgrading for the that little bit extra to one of the deluxe rooms overlooking the pool with a balcony.

The pool area and the hotel surrounds were lovely.

Breakfast was typical and of a reasonable quality.

The hotel's location was fantastic - just a short stroll to the night markets, nearby restaurants and bars.

The staff at Price D'Angkor were the highlight of our stay - so friendly and welcoming! A couple of days we had a huge down pour and the bell boys at the door happily leant us a couple of umbrellas.

When I return to Siem Reap I would not think twice about booking this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jak0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Jak0707

Thank you for choosing Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa

Is indeed a privilege that you let us be part of your holidays, knowing that you spent a nice time with us is something that make us proud and we will continuing working to improve with our guests and we will give our best.

Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa will enjoy to receive you again in a near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at Siem Reap for only 2 days but the hotel and the city captured our hearts. Siem Reap is undoubtedly a tourist town, but you can see the friendliness and genuine love of life in the people there. The people were easy going, and were not too pushy when asking you to go on their Tuk Tuks or to buy stuff. Most drivers simply ask if you want a ride, but if you decline, they will still smile at you unlike other larger towns.

We got to the hotel very early as the flight from KL to Siem Reap comes in at 7:50am but the staff came and provided us with a fruit drink while we waited and had our room ready within 10minutes.

The room was spacious, clean with wooden floors and with a firm bed. Although the TV wasn't any flat screen tv, the ample number of channels was more than enough. There is a bath and a shower in the bathroom. The bedding of the bed could use a little work as the comforters do not have a duvet so you aren't really sure how clean the comforters are? Do they wash the comforters everyday? or per stay? and how?

The hotel has a spa, a lounge with a baby grande piano, large warm water pool, a gift shop and a restaurant in the main lobby with 2 mac computers where you can go online with a slight cost. The staff there are amazingly friendly and are never found frowning or upset. They always have a smile and willing to serve you whatever you need. The pool is a large pool in the middle of the hotel and is 1.5m deep all around. There are couple guys who will serve you whether you want to have a snack by the side of the pool or sun bathe. I forgot to mention that there is a gym as well but I didn't check that out.

The food at the restaurant was ok with regular both Western and Local choices. The prices weren't too expensive but when compared to what you can get, it is a little more. The drinks are where they try to make the most money since they are about $2 each while they sell for $0.40 at the supermarket. I believe fish and chips were about $4.50 and other Asian dishes were about $6.50USD. But you do get 20% off as they have numerous promotions.

At night, there is a pianist who sings and plays the piano. Also, occasionally, there is a person who plays the Cambodian instrument to add to the local ambience. Great touch.

The location of the hotel is great. It is within walking distance to the market or $1-2 Tuk Tuk ride, and isn't too far from Angkor Wat. There are also two supermarkets (1 more local and the other more for expats) across the street with several small shops just within 1minute of the hotel. If you need to do some laundry, they are all along the side of the hotel for $2 per kg.

The only down side to the hotel is the internet. The wireless does not reach to some of the farther rooms even if your computer can detect the network. You will have to bring your computer to the lobby to use it.

We felt very safe walking in Siem Reap and fell in love with the small city.

Lastly, the staff found out it was our honeymoon and decorated our room with a bed full of roses with couple towel swans. Excellent excellent touch.

Room Tip: The superior rooms would have internet in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GABA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We highly recommend this hotel. We got a special deal through Agoda at $75/night with free breakfast, which was a fantastic deal considering the facilities, service, and amenities of the hotel. Our room was spacious and clean -- there were enough floor and counter spaces to spread our things, as well as area for our young son to play. And we didn't have to worry about looking under the bed for missing toys. The breakfast buffet offered several choices between rice and noodles, to fruits and salads, as well as bread and cereal. The lobby is a comfortable place to sit while waiting for our tour guide, and there is usually some live music from morning till evening. Taking a dip in the saltwater pool was a fantastic way to relax and refresh after those hot, tiring tours. We got free wifi in our room, and there are a couple of iMacs in the lobby as well. The hotel staff are friendly, we particularly appreciate the fact that even after we checked out at 12 noon we were allowed to use the pool until it was time to head to the airport for our evening flight. Pick up (free) and drive back ($8) to the airport were handled efficiently. They also responded to our e-mail promptly, we just missed the first one when it was placed under Bulk/Spam mail. We love the location most of all. There are two air-conditioned groceries just across the street where we found our favorite brands of diapers, wipes, cereal, and beverages. There is also a local restaurant that serves rice and noodle dishes for under $2 if the $6 meals in the hotel are too expensive for you. Or you can go to Pub Street and enjoy local, Indian, Western dishes priced also below $6. There are also spas, ATMs, karaoke bars, and souvenir shops, and restaurants all around the hotel. The old market and French Quarter, even the Night Market are a short tuk-tuk ride.
My only issue has to do with the bed, which was too firm. If we ever get a chance to visit Siem Reap again we will stay in this hotel for sure, but will probably try the room with a balcony.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank go2net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear go2net

Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We are glad to hear that you had such a great time with us, the happiness and comfort for our guest is what we wish more and your feedback and opinion are very important.

It was indeed a privilege for our team to be part of your holidays! We look forward for the opportunity of being of service to you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel during our visit to Angkor Wat. I highly recommend staying here. The staff were amazing, the rooms were big and comfortable and the hotel was very close to the Night Market and Pub street. We also booked a massage at the spa which was excellent! The buffet breakfast was average. The salt water swimming pool was very relaxing! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennhartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear jennhartner

Thank you very much for choosing Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We are very glad that you had such a great time and that you also liked our team and services. We always try to be kind and welcoming with our guest and all your opinions are very important

It's great news for us that you would like to visit us again!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I went back to the hotel room after a tired walk and found a birthday cake in the fridge with a birthday card from the hotel management team.

Thanks, it really made my day!.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Kristin K

Greetings for Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We are glad to know that you spent a nice time in our hotel it was a pleasure to us to be part of your birthday and we are glad that you liked it.

Thank you for choosing Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa, we hope to have your visit again in a near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

staff were great and very helpful, we would stay here again staff only to happy to help allways have big smile for everyone, but would up grade to room with a balcolony for a better view

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisborg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear chrisborg57

Thank you very much for choosing Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We are very glad that you had such a great time and that you also liked our team and services. We always try to be kind and welcoming with our guest.

We really hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#65 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#100 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#74 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Property: Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. So whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay, all the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality you would expect. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa, the perfect base from which to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures of Cambodia. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city; a minute’s walk from shops, restaurants and markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Prince d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing