We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #96 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Generally a nice hotel with typical Cambodian style facade and frontdesk service is good. A pity the hotel's computer system did not captured our booking at its own website although a reservation confirmation with reservation code was emailed to us.

When we arrived at the airport, we did not find the promised airport pick-up. After calling the hotel we were told to hail a taxi at the airport and the cost will be reimbursed (a receipt is required). After spending a good 20-30 minutes tracing and checking, the apologetic manager told us that the system did not have our booking and there were no available room for the night.

However he made arrangements with another nearby hotel and made sure that that hotel - Somadevi Angkor - honoured all the perks under the package which we signed up for. The manager personally arranged for a private car to send us to Somadevi and made sure that we were finally checked in before he took his leave. He also reimbursed us for the airport transfer.

Kudos to the panicked-stricken manager for making our first trip to Cambodia a pleasant one. Given a chance it will be nice to stay at Prince D' Angkor.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank melvinhgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to arrange room accommodation.

We are sorry to hear that you had issues with your reservation and we hope that never happen again!

We look forward to the opportunity of being of your service again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at the Prince d' Angkor hotel and getting to know the wonders of the Khmer civilization as well as the hospitality of modern day Cambodian people. Amicable personel,spacious rooms,beautiful pool,proximity to the center of the city,make the hotel a good choice for anyone visiting Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stavgeor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa!

We are delighted to hear that you had such a good time in our hotel and country. It was indeed a privilege for our team to be part of your holidays

We look forward to have your visit in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The hotel was clean and modern but we requested non-smoking rooms and were given smoking rooms upon arrival. We were then moved to non-smoking rooms but still had cigarette smoke smell coming through the ventilation. The food and spa services were excellent. Location is close to the markets and restaurants. Overall it was above average but probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank up1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Greeting from Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa! We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to arrange you room accommodation.

Thank you for taking your time to give us your opinion and we are sorry to hear that you had problems with cigarettes smell but we will seek to improve.

We hope that you can give us another opportunity of your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This hotel was great value. The room was very comfortable. There was an in room safe and great air conditioning (which is very important for Siem Reap!). Also a decent supply of bottled water, another must-have.
In room internet access was basically non existent - had to go to the lobby to use the wireless in the lobby which worked much better.
But for the price, it was well worth the stay, and is a perfect base in Siem Reap to explore the town or the temples.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa!

It is a privilege for us to know that you liked very much being in our Hotel and we are sorry to hear that you got difficulties using the internet.

Our team is working to improve our services.

We hope to hear from you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed at the prince D Ankor for four nights. What an enjoyable stay it was staff were very friendly and helpful with all requests taken care of. The rooms were excellent, over sized room, with great view of the pool,big spacious bed, shower and bath even watched the Wales vs Ireland rugby game live on the television. Booked our trips to the temples with the hotel their driver and the guide we had were first class nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast was excellent and so was lunch with prices very reasonable for a hotel. Great location with pub street 15 min walk or a $2 in a tuk tuk

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazykatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

It was indeed a privilege for our team of Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa to be part of your holidays.

We are very glad to hear you had such a good time during your stay with us.

We look forward the opportunity of being of service to you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed at Prince D Angkor for 5 nights. We loved it. The rooms are big and comfortable and the service is fantastic. We paid US$70 for a Premium Delux room on Agoda including fees and taxes which is great value for such a room and hotel. The buffet breakfast was extensive with the all important eggs and bacon. The hotel arranged a minibus$40 and guide $24 for the day at temples. We hired our own tuk tuk from out on the street for $15 per day. We looked for a nice clean tuk tuk with a nice man driving it and didn't bother bargining him down. He would just wait for us everywere we went with a smile and it saved us the bother of dealing with a tuk tuk driver when we wanted to go somewhere. It was worth the extra money to see his face light up every time we walked out of the hotel. When we went to the Cultural Village he bargined the entry fee down to $15 from $25 when we said it was too exspensive which saved us $40. We tipped him an extra $5. After that each day he would say pay me what you want. Anyway am very happy to recommend the Prince D Angkor. Cocktails by the pool for $4.50 and beautifull Khmer girl playing instrument in lobby each day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Greeting from Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, Siem Reap Cambodia!

We feel delighted that you had a great experience in our hotel and at the same time you really enjoyed our country.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

For $70 a night, I've stayed in better hotels. But here is an honest review:

Pros:
1. Great Location
2. Great Service (they even packed us a breakfast when we asked to go to sunrise at Angkor Wat)
3. Large buffet breakfast
4. Clean bathrooms
5. Large, airconditioned rooms
6. Competitive prices for tuk tuks and taxis

Cons:
1. Internet DOES NOT work in the rooms, there are 2 lobby computers which were always taken. You can bring your laptop to the lobby or the pool to use WiFi
2. Pool had algae in the bottom
3. Sheets were yellowish and mattress was hard
4. They hesitantly gave us 2 key cards and said they would charge if we didn't return both (its strange because hotels hardly ever ask for key cards to be brought back).
5. It was slightly difficult to communicate with the staff.

All in all, it was average. Clean and good but nothing to be excited about.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sumun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to arrange accommodation.

It's an honour for us to know that our clients are plist with our services and we are really sorry that you had some disappointments.

We will seek to improve these issues while sharing this information with our management team and colleagues in the hotel.

We hope to have your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#77 of 374 in Siem Reap
1,617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 374 in Siem Reap
5,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#76 of 374 in Siem Reap
1,088 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#95 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
#170 of 374 in Siem Reap
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Address: Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#47 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#73 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#77 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $76 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. So whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay, all the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality you would expect. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa, the perfect base from which to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures of Cambodia. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city; a minute’s walk from shops, restaurants and markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Prince d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing