We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious trip to Italy”

Terrazza Ristorante
Ranked #149 of 881 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The true taste of Italy, natural flavours and textures unique to Cambodia. Terrazza is the combination of this culinary holy trinity of dining excellence. It is your introduction to a food philosophy that meets the demands of the nutritional, cultural and recreational habits of mankind while satisfyingthe need to put pleasure back into the need to feed.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delicious trip to Italy”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I visited Terrazza for lunch recently and were thoroughly impressed with the quality of the ingredients and the preparation of the food. I ordered the Terrazza Calzone and it was superb- parma ham, spinach, cheese- it took me to Italy. The salad we ordered had delicious fresh greens that I suspect are not grown locally in Siem Reap, but were fresh and tasty. My husband had a delicious Italian style pizza on a wonderful thin crust. In all, I highly recommend Terrazza for anyone who wants to experience REAL Italian food while in Cambodia. One note is that this restaurant in not inexpensive, but the quality of the imported ingredients accounts for the higher prices. Although this was the most expensive meal we had in Siem Reap, it was still only $27.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mohawkjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano r, General Manager at Terrazza Ristorante, responded to this review, July 4, 2016
Thank you very much for your review :) yes as all our product is imported we can be above the price in most restaurant however still affordable and we hope that our client has had a real taste of italy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    31
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A piece of Italy, in the heart of Siem Reap”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We went here during the lull between lunch and dinner, thus had the restaurant mostly to our selves. The staff and manager were extremely helpful & accommodating, suggesting different whites wines and allowing us to sample before confirming our order. Some of the best pizza I've had anywhere, can tell it is a true Italian crust and baked in a dedicated pizza oven. Lovely atmosphere, located on the 2nd floor provides a nice view and breeze on their outdoor deck. I would return. If you want a bite of something familiar after all of the Khmer flavors, this is a great spot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K_Mo_Eats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano r, General Manager at Terrazza Ristorante, responded to this review, July 4, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. Hopefully we will see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“like in Italy”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Excellent restaurant! Everything is perfect!!! Love the place! My italian says this is the best in SR he feels like in Italy and it's true!! It's so good!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Dur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano r, General Manager at Terrazza Ristorante, responded to this review, July 4, 2016
Thank You for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larvik, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the very best in Siem Reap”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

After I contracted typhoid-fever after eating in the old market area, I checked the kitchens and routines carefully in all places before I sat down. At Terrassa everything was clean and orderly. The personnel handling the food was educated and knew what good hygiene means. A dish was too salty, but the manager took my complaint seriously and had it corrected and it was never any problem later. How many restaurants react like that? Only the best, complaints use to stop at the waiter. The food and service was so good that I ate there almost every day the remaining 10 days in Siem Reap. I hope this newly opened restaurant work hard to maintain the high quality level.
Congratulations from a particular and satisfied guest. My highest recommodations!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano r, General Manager at Terrazza Ristorante, responded to this review, July 4, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. Our team gives great importance to healthy service. Hopefully if you come back to Cambodia, we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bang Saphan, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not good ..over rated”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

This expensif restaurant is over rated..we had a fish soup and it wasn t ... It was a tomato seafood sauce ..their pizza are small and without cheese toping...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kung N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza Ristorante also viewed

 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Terrazza Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing