We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful traditional 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sokha Angkor Resort
Ranked #75 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed June 6, 2014

stayed here for 2 nights in May. This hotel is Beautifully decorated from the lobby to the stunning pool area! traditional music was played in the lobby during the day which was a lovely touch. We had a room over looking the pool with a standard sized balcony with table and chairs, bed very comfortable and room very clean. Breakfast was buffet style and lots of variety. Staff always very friendly and helpful. Tuk TuK to Pub Street is only 2 dollars about 20 minute walk. We were very happy with our stay and would defo stay again if visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sasha o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very understanding staff, and excellent customer service.

Our airline company rebooked our flights without notifying us. We found out a couple of days before the trip while checking for everything. Sokha was very understanding and rebooked our rooms free of charge! We were very pleased that they agreed.

The room was huge and very clean. We loved the pool area. It was a perfect place to take a dip after a hot day worth of tours.

Breakfast was okay. It came with the room so it was okay, but there might be a need to improve on the food choices, but it wasnt bad.

There's a small supermarket across the street, and near pub street, though not walkable.

Definitely staying in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

A lovely hotel with great customer service - we had a great room and good service the whole time we were there. The hotel was busy when we got there as a convention was on which meant that one of the nights we could not use the pool area which was a little disappointing. The auditions for Cambodia Voice was also on and again it was busy. This didn't spoil our great holiday but if you were looking for quiet this hotel would not be suitable. Great location through $3 in Tuk Tuk to Pub Street

Room Tip: Pool view is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonnekonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I were in Siem Reap on a business trip, and were booked a Deluxe Room at this hotel. Everything is great from breakfast to bed, from staff to service. They also gave me a birthday cake on my day, and it's on the table.

hint: as my local office said, Sokha Angkor offers the best cakes in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manhtuank8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I stated at the Sokha for 4 nights in May 2014. We instantly loved the place: I was just settling into writing a glowing review in my room when it sounded like a Khmer argument started in the room next door. Our room has an interconnecting door and the (very loud) Khmer lady who clearly just moved in next door may as well have been standing in our room.

Soundproofing aside, the hotel is wonderful: lovely rooms, decent wifi, beautiful pool area, great gym, excellent breakfast and food to due for. We ate poolside once, at Le Chantou (Khmer and Western) once and had room service once and every time the food was fantastic and very reasonably priced.

We paid USD100 per night including breakfast and I feel we received excellent value for money.

Will definitely be back but will be requesting a non-interconnecting room.

Room Tip: Request a non-interconnecting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbenne22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, with excellent service. Located not far from the airport, and a 10-15 minute drive from Angkor Wat it is also very convenient. The hotel features all the necessary amenities, and a choice of restaurants. The service is great, and all the staff are very attentive. I would recommend getting a room with a pool view, it's beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel was nice and clean. service was excellent. the hotel has a gym, spa, pool, and a lot more to keep you entertained...including free wifi. the included breakfast buffet was excellent, the staff were all helpful and friendly especially the outlet manager - Som Pea who we saw everyday working, he helped give us information on places to go to in siem reap. the hotel is 1km from the old market and tuk-tuk drivers will usually charge 1-2$ to get there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hani I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,035 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#92 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,421 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#45 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokha Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokha Angkor Resort

Address: National Road No 6, Sivatha Street Junction | 1km from Old Market and Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $108 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokha Angkor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sokha Angkor Resort at the heart of Siem Reap and experience the Khmer hospitality with world class service. The Resort is conveniently walking distance to the near famous Pub Street, popular local handicrafts and Old Market, 10 minutes drive from the majestic Angkor Wat temples, 10 minutes from the golf course, and 15 minutes to the International and domestic airport. Large salt water swimming pool- Complimentary Unlimited Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sokha Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing