We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay! Friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sokha Angkor Resort
Ranked #73 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay! Friendly staff!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My family and I had a great time during our stay at the Sokha Angkor Resort. The staff was friendly, breakfast was decent, and our room was huge! The hotel is a bit run down but it is well maintained and its very clean.The pool was big and nice and its a warm salt water, children enjoyed the pool very much. The hotel is about 10 min walk to the Night Market and Bar/restaurant street. Tuk tuks are available at the front lobby all the time, so we had no problem going around. Sokha is a little bit far from the old market area which is not bad but not walking distance with young kids. It took only 5 min by tuk tuk ( 2$ cost for one way). Restaurants, convenient stalls and spas are all within walking distance.The Angkor Complex is just nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UmutAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear UmutAsia,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Sokha Angkor Resort. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful rooms with great views in an ideal location and had a relaxing stay; we look forward to extending a warm welcome on your return visit.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    455
    87
    19
    7
See reviews for
348
599
99
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very good location to visit Angkor and go out, 10 min walking distance or 5 min by tuk tuk to reach town center.
Rooms are large, comfortable, clean and with a very good service, those with pool view are quite and have a small terrace.
Breakfast is very good, I didn't try dinner at the resort restaurants.
Staff at the reception is a bit slow, we had 2 rooms booked and reconfirmed before arrival by credit card and they couldn't find one room at check-in and my friends had to change rooms the second night (total of 3 nights!).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BebeMilano_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear BebeMilano_Italia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments. It is rewarding to hear that the highlight of your trip was your visit to the SokhA Angkor and thank you for sharing your experience on the site.

Whilst I am pleased to see that you liked our Rooms being large, comfortable, and clean and I do apologies about the slow service at the Front Desk area. Please be assuring that I will personally look to improve this area together with my Front Office Manager.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of looking after you on a future visit to Siem Reap and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of any further assistance.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel is located like many others on the main road from the airport. Nice appearance and clean rooms, also nice spa facility which we used. Food is good, the only draw back was the breakfeast, where we faced long queues as the hotel sleeps a lot of people, and most of them wnat to start sight seeing tours around the same time around 8 am. So if you want to have a relaxed breakfast, be there early.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 294265Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear 294265Singapore

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience at Sokha Angkor and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

I have also taken note of the challenges you encountered during the breakfast time. Rest assured that we will share your feedback with the respective departments for their review and attention. It is only through feedback such as yours we can continue to fine-tune our services to ensure better quality of our service touch points.

On behalf of the entire team, we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic stay.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Lovely staff, beautiful hotel, great location, very comfortable rooms. Gave it 4 stars as some of those extra/finishing touches ( mainly poolside and food service) that 5 star accommodation usually offer were missing, but definitely no major complaints or concerns. There weren't any pool staff around when we used the pool: we couldn't find towels, and, later, had to find staff at an indoor restaurant when we wanted to order food from the poolside menu. We didn't know which sun lounges were no longer in use by guests, as about 15 were not in use, but had used towels on them, and with only two people swimming in the pool, we were unsure which sun lounges to clear for our own use. Also, we found several hot dishes at the buffet breakfast were no longer warm, and often when a dish ran out, it was 20-30 minutes before it was restocked. There was a huge range though, with plenty of alternatives/ choices on offer. Rooms are spacious, internet connection was good, huge (really huge) bed, reasonable size balcony, with a table and two chairs ( poolview room). A very short tuk tuk ride (US$2 for 4 people) into Pub street, massages, day and night markets, or a 10 minute walk. Siem Reap is an amazing city, friendly, cheap, great sites to see, hot, VERY hot, but pubs/restaurants are everywhere, with cold drinks, super atmosphere and lovely snacks and meals.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sam M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It is never our intention to cause our guests any unnecessary stress or inconvenience. Please be assured that we will continue to emphasize the expected service standard all Team Members in our daily briefings. Once again, I apologise for the service shortfalls experienced.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Sokha Angkor again soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed at the Sokha for 2 nights. To be honest, this was my 2nd choice hotel; my first being the Sofitel but they were booked out. Easy to find - the taxis were just US$7 from the nearby airport. Received a warm welcome with drink on check in and got a nice upgrade to a suite which compensated for the room rates being > US$200 per night.
Rooms were very spacious and nice views of the resort from the balcony. Good selection at breakfast and a breakfast box on offer when we had to leave at 5am to see Angkor at sunrise.
Location was the best thing - close to Pub street and the temples of Angkor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WaimanCheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear WaimanCheuk

Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review and for selecting to stay with us over others. The hotel has an excellent location, adjacent to a central hub and within walking distance on many of Siem Reap’s iconic sights.

We are always most delighted to read great feedback regarding our exemplary customer service standards as all the team at SOKHA strive to exceed every guest’s expectations. All of our rooms are larger than average for central Siem Reap hotels, and come with beautiful ensuite bathroom as standard.

On behalf of the entire team, we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic stay.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We being in this Resort and we spent very nice time all the staff are very friendly, warm nd professional; very big rooms and always perfectly clean, nice pool with nice personal also, very good location and very impressive Christmas decoraion at the pool and in the main entrance.
Very good tuk tuk service they provide, Mr Sarou the driver very professional and kind.

Room Tip: With garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mily M,

It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests during your most recent visit to Siem Reap and I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. The team at Sokha Angkor looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A mere 2 minutes away via tuk-tuk from the main thoroughfare of Pub Street, the Sokha Angkor inhabits a sprawling estate with a resort-like environment. Though not as modernist cool as the pricey Park Hyatt Siem Reap (which was my other choice, before deciding on the Sokha), its rooms are comfortable in a spacious colonial style and its staff are well-mannered and helpful. We were greeted with cold towels and refreshing fruit juices on our sofa while the staff checked us in, which was really pleasant. The supplied buffet breakfast features a good mix of international and local flavors, though it got quite monotonous after the 3rd day (we were there for 7 days). A convenience store is across the road if you wish to purchase any necessities such as snacks, but the room service was awesome too if you get lazy. Always remember to close the balcony glass doors to avoid the mozzies (in fact, a sign is placed on the door itself advising this). WIFI connection was strong, and the shower pressure/temperature is excellent (if these things matter to you too). The Angkor National Museum is right behind the hotel - a 5-minute walk away - and I would recommend it before you start the temple tours to gain some insights to what you will see. Another tip: it only costs US$1 for a tuk-tuk ride to-and-fro Pub Street. Haggle! And grab the Visitors' Guide from the front desk for discount coupons (the popular Sokkhak Spa was offering 30% off massage/facial services).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear daedream,

It was our pleasure to have you & family as our guests and I am delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing our effort in creating memorable hotel experience, by sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

Every single member of staff at Sokha really prides themselves on making sure that each and every guest feels welcome, at home and relaxed, from the moment they arrive.

Thank you for your recommendation and I do hope we see you back at Sokha Angkor again very soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,817 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#59 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#93 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#43 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokha Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokha Angkor Resort

Property: Sokha Angkor Resort
Address: National Road No 6, Sivatha Street Junction | 1km from Old Market and Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokha Angkor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sokha Angkor offers luxurious resort living in central Siem Reap! Provide instant Temple Passes- Within walking distance to famous Pub Street and Night Market- 15 minutes drive to Airport- 10 minutes drive to Golf Course- 10 minutes drive to Angkor Balloon ( Tethered Balloon )- Located in the heart of Siem Reap- Large salt water swimming pool- Complimentary Unlimited Internet Access- Affiliated with over 500 hotels across the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sokha Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing