We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sokha Angkor Resort
Ranked #73 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Siem Reap”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Lovely staff, beautiful hotel, great location, very comfortable rooms. Gave it 4 stars as some of those extra/finishing touches ( mainly poolside and food service) that 5 star accommodation usually offer were missing, but definitely no major complaints or concerns. There weren't any pool staff around when we used the pool: we couldn't find towels, and, later, had to find staff at an indoor restaurant when we wanted to order food from the poolside menu. We didn't know which sun lounges were no longer in use by guests, as about 15 were not in use, but had used towels on them, and with only two people swimming in the pool, we were unsure which sun lounges to clear for our own use. Also, we found several hot dishes at the buffet breakfast were no longer warm, and often when a dish ran out, it was 20-30 minutes before it was restocked. There was a huge range though, with plenty of alternatives/ choices on offer. Rooms are spacious, internet connection was good, huge (really huge) bed, reasonable size balcony, with a table and two chairs ( poolview room). A very short tuk tuk ride (US$2 for 4 people) into Pub street, massages, day and night markets, or a 10 minute walk. Siem Reap is an amazing city, friendly, cheap, great sites to see, hot, VERY hot, but pubs/restaurants are everywhere, with cold drinks, super atmosphere and lovely snacks and meals.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sam M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It is never our intention to cause our guests any unnecessary stress or inconvenience. Please be assured that we will continue to emphasize the expected service standard all Team Members in our daily briefings. Once again, I apologise for the service shortfalls experienced.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Sokha Angkor again soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    456
    88
    19
    7
See reviews for
349
602
101
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed at the Sokha for 2 nights. To be honest, this was my 2nd choice hotel; my first being the Sofitel but they were booked out. Easy to find - the taxis were just US$7 from the nearby airport. Received a warm welcome with drink on check in and got a nice upgrade to a suite which compensated for the room rates being > US$200 per night.
Rooms were very spacious and nice views of the resort from the balcony. Good selection at breakfast and a breakfast box on offer when we had to leave at 5am to see Angkor at sunrise.
Location was the best thing - close to Pub street and the temples of Angkor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WaimanCheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear WaimanCheuk

Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review and for selecting to stay with us over others. The hotel has an excellent location, adjacent to a central hub and within walking distance on many of Siem Reap’s iconic sights.

We are always most delighted to read great feedback regarding our exemplary customer service standards as all the team at SOKHA strive to exceed every guest’s expectations. All of our rooms are larger than average for central Siem Reap hotels, and come with beautiful ensuite bathroom as standard.

On behalf of the entire team, we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic stay.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We being in this Resort and we spent very nice time all the staff are very friendly, warm nd professional; very big rooms and always perfectly clean, nice pool with nice personal also, very good location and very impressive Christmas decoraion at the pool and in the main entrance.
Very good tuk tuk service they provide, Mr Sarou the driver very professional and kind.

Room Tip: With garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mily M,

It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests during your most recent visit to Siem Reap and I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. The team at Sokha Angkor looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A mere 2 minutes away via tuk-tuk from the main thoroughfare of Pub Street, the Sokha Angkor inhabits a sprawling estate with a resort-like environment. Though not as modernist cool as the pricey Park Hyatt Siem Reap (which was my other choice, before deciding on the Sokha), its rooms are comfortable in a spacious colonial style and its staff are well-mannered and helpful. We were greeted with cold towels and refreshing fruit juices on our sofa while the staff checked us in, which was really pleasant. The supplied buffet breakfast features a good mix of international and local flavors, though it got quite monotonous after the 3rd day (we were there for 7 days). A convenience store is across the road if you wish to purchase any necessities such as snacks, but the room service was awesome too if you get lazy. Always remember to close the balcony glass doors to avoid the mozzies (in fact, a sign is placed on the door itself advising this). WIFI connection was strong, and the shower pressure/temperature is excellent (if these things matter to you too). The Angkor National Museum is right behind the hotel - a 5-minute walk away - and I would recommend it before you start the temple tours to gain some insights to what you will see. Another tip: it only costs US$1 for a tuk-tuk ride to-and-fro Pub Street. Haggle! And grab the Visitors' Guide from the front desk for discount coupons (the popular Sokkhak Spa was offering 30% off massage/facial services).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear daedream,

It was our pleasure to have you & family as our guests and I am delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing our effort in creating memorable hotel experience, by sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

Every single member of staff at Sokha really prides themselves on making sure that each and every guest feels welcome, at home and relaxed, from the moment they arrive.

Thank you for your recommendation and I do hope we see you back at Sokha Angkor again very soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Good Situation, between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor's temples.
Just a short tuk tuk ride for each.
Rooms were large,clean, quiet and peaceful after a lond day of visit.
We got an acces to the lounge for breakfast, tea time and drinks
The waiters were efficient and friendly.
The pool is really nice

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivitag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear vivitag,

Thank you for leaving such lovely feedback following your recent stay with us at Sokha Angkor. I was so glad to read that you enjoyed the trip to Siem Reap and that we ensured you had a great time with us.

Also another "thank you" for your kind comments about our great team who always do their best to ensure our guests are taken care of. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a great 4 night /5 day stay at the hotel. Everyone was very friendly and obliging. The concierge was very innovative in suggesting ways to get ornaments home, which we really appreciated. Thank you. They were the ones we had the most contact with and were terrific. The location was excellent and the rooms were large and well appointed. What I think is great about the hotel is the friendliness of the staff, and the variety of restaurants and bars. the exquisite cakes for sale in the bar area were amazing and delicious. The hotel is an easy walk to the main strip. Would like some more brochures at the front desk about other tourist info - activities, restaurants, services et al. We would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank FiMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear FiMR,

Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased that you found the service from our team here at Sokha Angkor to be exceptional, an oasis of calm and luxury as this is exactly what my team here and I strive to create.

I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team and especially to our Concierge team, they will be very pleased that you found the service to be the right balance between discretion and attention and that they were able to help make your stay an unforgettable experience.

I hope that you will return to visit us soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Sokha Angkor for 3N/4D over the new year, booked via hotels.com, this hotel was not the first choice as we had never heard about it before, but decided to go with it due to lack of other options during the high season. we were genuinely and pleasantly surprised to find it to be a great place. Extremely friendly staff, they seem to have learnt the ropes very well. Good breakfast buffet, reasonably good options on the menu for lunch and dinner, a decent bar. The swimming pool turned out to be a good attraction, as well as the spa although the massage was probably not great value for money relatively speaking. We didn't choose the tour option with the hotel as we had already booked outside, but might have been pretty good too.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rforcerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear rforcerk,

Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of your stay at Sokha Angkor. We feel very privileged that you and family chose to spend your New Year Celebration with us, and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Sokha Angkor Resort is an affiliate of WORLDHOTELS and is one of the properties under Sokha Hotels & Resorts, also known as Sokha Hotels Group, is a Phnom Penh-based hotel and resort company, the hospitality division under the Sokimex Group. The company was founded in 2004 by Neak Oknha Sok Kong. Today, Sokha Hotels & Resort has four (04) hotel properties located in four (04) main cities and provinces in Cambodia.

The resort was opened its door to public on 08 December 2005 and is a 5-star classic luxury resort providing world-class service with true Khmer hospitality. The Resort is conveniently walking distance to the near famous Pub Street, popular local handicrafts and Old Market, 10 minute drive from the majestic Angkor Wat temples and golf course, and 15 minutes to the International and domestic airport.

All of our rooms are larger than average for central Siem Reap hotels, and come complete with the finest fixtures and fittings as well as many complimentary amenities such as the fastest WiFi, Tea/Coffee making facilities…etc

Thank you for your perfect compliments and recommendations, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for many more special occasions to come.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#60 of 344 in Siem Reap
2,820 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 344 in Siem Reap
4,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#93 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#46 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokha Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokha Angkor Resort

Property: Sokha Angkor Resort
Address: National Road No 6, Sivatha Street Junction | 1km from Old Market and Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokha Angkor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sokha Angkor offers luxurious resort living in central Siem Reap! Provide instant Temple Passes- Within walking distance to famous Pub Street and Night Market- 15 minutes drive to Airport- 10 minutes drive to Golf Course- 10 minutes drive to Angkor Balloon ( Tethered Balloon )- Located in the heart of Siem Reap- Large salt water swimming pool- Complimentary Unlimited Internet Access- Affiliated with over 500 hotels across the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sokha Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing