We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Prestigia.com
FindHotel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,042)
Filter reviews
2,042 results
Traveler rating
1,368
529
106
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,368
529
106
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club suite pub street beautiful hotel pool area spacious room old market hotel staff visiting siem reap great pool an oasis davy cambodia ms massage driver tour poolside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,100 - 1,105 of 2,042 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We got a really good deal on our stay, and would've been really disappointed if we hadn't. This place needs an update. The rooms are big, but needed an update ten years ago. The beds are hard and the walls are thin. The staff is helpful and nice but i would stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anontrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Siem Reap has an abundance of 4 star-ish hotels spread along the airport road like pieces on a Monopoly board. Ive stayed in four or five of these (being a repeat visitor to AW for the half marathon) and there isnt a great deal between them. The Sokha is part of a Cambodian chain and is one of the better ones in my own experience. A friend stayed in the Victoria last year (supposed to be a true 5 star) and said the Sokha was equivalent to that in terms of accomodation. You might not wish to support Sokha as theyve blighted the river front in Phnom Phen with their (long incomplete) property there.

I have to think youd get much better value and character at a smaller more boutique place, but booking somewhere sight unseen has its risks and in the wrong location in Siem reap could be noisy.

We booked a car for road transfer to a hotel in Phnom Phen. The driver stopped on the outskirts of Siem Reap to pick up his "father" for a ride with us. Clearly a scam and we said no. After 5 minutes dealy we drove on. He then tried to drop us on the outskirts of Phnom Phen saying he didnt know the roads and insisting we get a Tuk Tuk. We knew Phnom Phen and told him we'd show him the way. After 5 minutes more argument he relented and drove us striaght there...without any directions. The car also broke down along the way and needed fixing. Net net I wouldnt recommend the Sokha's concierge as a way of getting a transfer.

I found the Sokha was cheaper booking direct than via agency web sites.

Room tip: road side might be a little noisy. sokha is on a busy cross-roads.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Sokha Angkor Resort exceeded my expectations. We stayed in a pool side room which I would highly recommend. The room was large and clean and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.

The hotel is conveniently located in town with easy access to pub street via 5 minute tuk tuk. The pool is huge, beautiful and perfect for a relaxing soak after a day of Temple trekking.

Room tip: I'd recommend a pool side room.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSGroupTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The resort is very spacious and beautiful. Service is great with smiley attentive staffs. Loved the pool. The place is conveniently located, you can easily walk or take a tuk tuk to the main Pub Street area, yet far enough for you to avoid crowds and the noise. We very much enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I really cannot find anything to fault our stay in this hotel. The service was excellent with staff always willing to help. We booked a room overlooking the pool, and I understand this is preferable to a street view room. The outlook was wonderful, and the pool was relatively quiet. Having succumbed to the delights of $4 Angkor coconut chicken curry (and $1 beers - which were half price during happy hour!) served in most establishments, we only ate in the hotel at breakfast time (although I am sure their curry is equally as good). As an independent traveller interested in photography, I was anxious about joining a tour group to visit the temples, and did not want to be constrained by set times or pre-arranged itineraries (on a recent tour group trip to Corregidor Islands in the Philippines, one member of the group always turned up last and late from each stop, and he thought the rest of the group considered him as just a lovable Canadian, rather than an inconsiderate idiot!). Well, the tour desk at the hotel soon put my fears to rest and booked us a private tour using a tuk-tuk for $20 for the day. Tuk-tuks are far more enjoyable than using taxis there, with little pollution to worry about. The advertised hot air balloon trip, did not mention that the balloon is tethered although for $15 a head, we still enjoyed the great views of Angkor Wat so it was not a waste of money.

Room tip: Our room had no extractor fan in the bathroom, so it is worth asking if other rooms have
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews