We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“proud to stay and easy to catch the town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sokha Angkor Resort
Ranked #65 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“proud to stay and easy to catch the town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

all the time when people in siem reap asked me "where are you stay?" then I said Sokha Angkor!! then the feedback from them is "wow! really?" because this hotel seem like a quite reputation here and kind of signature of the town like Hotel de la paix.....However, if you are look for quite relax, reasonable price, good location and want to be proud like I am then Sokha Angkor Resort is one of your choices....you will not disappoint it!! ;)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieOMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    454
    86
    18
    7
See reviews for
346
593
98
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The location of the property is just perfect. A short walk to local eats, the night market a little longer away but still within walking range. Good breakfast spread. The local fare in the hotels restaurant is very good too. Rooms were clean and well appointed.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Saldancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

To all the officers and staff of Sokha Resort & Spa, my heartfelt gratitude for allowing me to experience the warm and endless hospitality of Cambodia. I enjoy the room cleanliness, the facilities, the services, the food, the location, the transportation, the tour guide, etc....etc...If I will have another chance to spend my vacation in Cambodia I will surely be staying in SOKHA RESORT & SPA. I recommend this hotel to all my friends who will visit Cambodia. Again, thank you Sokha Resort Officers and Staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mhel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our first trip to Cambodia, and a perfect place to get into the swing of the country.

Beautiful welcome and reception areas, gorgeous gardens and a huge pool, neither of which were ever busy. The room was great, nothing outstanding, but a perfect place to rest and sleep, good bathroom and a great bed.

The hotel is in a really good location, walkable to the bars and restaurants, if you like the heat, and 15 minutes away from the main temples.

You could spend more on a hotel in Siem Reap, but I'm not sure why you'd want to, if you're out and about a lot of the time during the day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrBosLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

we stayed at the Sokha Angkor Rersort, very freindly, good service and staff at reception for any inquiries were great, we had a small problem at check in and they could not do enough to satify us when the problem was rersolved.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesamest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at the Sokha as part of our honeymoon in June which was low season. On our arrival we were given a cold fruit drink and cool towels, which was welcome, however there was some issue in finding our booking. I'm not sure what the issue was, but later in the evening we returned to find our room decorated with flowers for our honeymoon which hadn't been there on check in so it seems like they weren't expecting us. Luckily the hotel was very quiet with only a few tour groups!

Our room was really spacious (biggest bed ever) and clean, if a little dated in the bathroom. Good aircon was really welcome as well. One thing which was odd was we had robes on the first day, but these seemed to disapear the second day and weren't replaced.

We didn't eat at the restaurant as we chose to go into the town centre which is lively and full of all sorts of places to eat and drink. The pool area was really nice, good service with bring you towels and drinks.

The location is ideal, 10 min drive from the airport and right at the intersection of the road which leads up to Angkor Wat temples one way and into the town centre a short walk or tuk tuk drive in the other direction. Seam Reap is quite compact so you can easily walk around or pick up a tuk tuk outside of the hotel for a couple dollars.

All in all I would recommend this hotel if you have a couple of days and want to be close to the temples.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

From arrival until leaving not a complaint. Complimentary fruit cocktail when we checked in, taken to our room by a lovely staff member. Our room was clean and lovely. Bath robes laid out on the bed the first night. Had one of the biggest beds I have slept in. Break fast very good and plenty to choose from. Bar was nice and service very good. Just loved the pool area and enjoyed a few swims and drinks. Very centrally located and tuk tuk's available at all times. Bottled water available in the room free of charge. Staff very accommodating. Our room was on the road side, but as there isn't much traffic, there was no noise at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CB_Downunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,699 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#92 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#40 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokha Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokha Angkor Resort

Property: Sokha Angkor Resort
Address: National Road No 6, Sivatha Street Junction | 1km from Old Market and Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokha Angkor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sokha Angkor offers luxurious resort living in central Siem Reap! Provide instant Temple Passes- Within walking distance to famous Pub Street and Night Market- 15 minutes drive to Airport- 10 minutes drive to Golf Course- 10 minutes drive to Angkor Balloon ( Tethered Balloon )- Located in the heart of Siem Reap- Large salt water swimming pool- Complimentary Unlimited Internet Access- Affiliated with over 500 hotels across the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sokha Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing