We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service with big smiles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #139 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Hope Island, Australia
1 review
“Great service with big smiles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Greeted everyday with big smiles from Empress Hotel staff. Great facilities including a fabulous pool area. Buffet breakfast was well stocked with great food. Rooms were very clean with supply if bottle water. Thank you for a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EComerce M, Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Bindi73,

Warmest greetings from Empress Angkor Hotel !

Thousand thanks for your valuable time to spend over our hotel services so far. We are really thankful for this and towards your kind sharing a wonderful experiences with us during your trip as well. We will keep our smiling as the top priority gift to all our guests. You know ? your experiences and your comments has brought us a more attention and careful of our services. We will keep this and extend to all of our coming guests to get a good experience like you. Thank you.

Again, we wish you a safe trip back and brought home with a big big smile forever. Thank you.

With many thanks and regards,

The Management,
Empress Angkor Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    155
    66
    16
    10
See reviews for
97
116
29
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and wished I had planned a longer stay. Walking into the lobby takes your breath away with its stunning decoration and magnificant chandelier. But nevermind the beautiful ornaments scattered around the hotel - what makes this 5 star is its staff (from the manager, who goes out of his way to talk to his guests and ensure that their needs are being met) through to all the staff including the myriad of cleaners (who welcome each guest with a genuine smile and "good morning" on each meeting). Breakfast is great with a good variety. I do recommend you try a cocktail - they are the best in southeast asia. The swimming pool is a delight to cool off in.
I highly recommend this hotel - it is exceptionally good value.
I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kernowtraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EComerce M, Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear kernowtraveller77,

Warmest greeting from Empress Angkor Hotel!

We learnt that you were really enjoyable with your trip recently. We wishes you have a very nice trip like this time forever. we thankful for your kind comments towards our services and we promised with you to learn more and provide more in order to let our guests felt satisfaction every time during their stay. Thank you.

we would like to send you our "BIG SMILE" from here and hope you Smile Back to us too. Thank you.

With many thanks and regards,

The Management,
Empress Angkor Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was a excellent and a remarkable Holiday on my Birthday.The Hotel staff are very friendly and very hard working. You can see them every time cleaning here and there..Very clean hotel and very friendly hotel staffs..Until now i cant forget my surprise Birthday cake which was brought in into my room by the Hotel staffs...Thank you very much for the wonderful Birthday Cake...It was a wonderful holiday with Empress Angkor Hotel.

Room Tip: Swimming pool view room was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EComerce M, Revenue Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Alisha A,

Warmest Greeting from Empress Angkor Hotel !

Thousand thanks for taking your valuable time to sharing your experiences during your stay with us recently with our services. We are really more than happy to hear that your trip was an amazing one. We will keep providing this experience to all of our guests and make you stay a comfortable one ever. We would like to send you our smile and happiness to youfelt that you are really enjoyable with your trip. We wish you have a wonderful holiday and safety trip back from home as always. Thank you.

We are looking forward to welcoming and serving you again one day in the future at our Empress Angkor Hotel.

With many thanks and regards,

The Management,
Empress Angkor Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was the 3rd time I stayed in Empress Angkor Hotel, and as always, they kept impressing me, and even more this time. In the first 2 events, I was a participant, but in the last event I was the coordinator... and working closely with the hotel supervisors was so amazing. I was treated like a special friend.
I coordinated a week-long conference of about 87 participants in Siem Reap, Cambodia and we stayed in Empress. From the negotiations, arrival at Siem Reap, the main event, up to the departure, they make things smooth and easy for us. They served us the best way they can... accommodation, food, services, smiles & even remembering my name, and sharing life stories with several of the staff. I was not only treated as a special guest, but as a valued friend. Empress was almost like a home... well, a home away from home.
My special thanks to the wonderful gentlemen... my new friends,,, Chanta, Mony, Sopheak and Sokhorn. You are hardworking supervisors... and Cambodia should be proud to have great leaders and executives like you. You are well appreciated!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area are refreshing... and with the lights in the evening, the view is aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EComerce M, Revenue Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Noel,

I am really having no words to say to you now. Anyway, we strongly hope that you and your team are doing great after back home. Me, on behalf of our Empress Angkor Hotel Management and staffs would like to thankful to you and really more than happy to learn that your group are enjoyable with our services all the time. We would like to send to you our smile from here and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Wishes you the best !

With many thanks and regards,

Empress Angkor Hotel
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo, Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I love the hotel. They accommodate their customers well. I felt love and cared for. They have a good service in all areas. I feel like home and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. I had seen their sincerity in serving. Their 'approachable' aura had help me a lot not to hesitate to ask for help. In totality, i was IMPRESSED by Empress Angkor Hotel. Keep the Spirit. Jesus be with you. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EComerce M, Revenue Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Mariel A,

Warmest Greeting from Empress Angkor Hotel !

It was our pleasure to welcoming and serving you at our Empress Angkor Hotel. Thousand thanks for your kind choosing our Hotel as your valuable accommodation during your present here in Siem Reap. We learnt that you really enjoy with our services and we are more than happy to see your smile today. We promise with you to learn more, to provide more of guests need. Thank you.

We believe we can welcome you again one day and wish you have a nice trip back home.

With many thanks and regards,

Empress Angkor Hotel
The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I am happy to stay for a few days at the hotel empress. so comfortable and enjoyable.
the facilities are very nice and made ​​me a very enjoyable holiday. waiters are very friendly. the cleaning service is also friendly cleaning. each met them, they were definitely greeted me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mony232, Guest Relations Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Value Guests,

Greetings once again from Empress Angkor Hotel !

Thousand thanks for your kind spending your valuable time to writing and sharing your experiences towards our Empress Angkor Hotel while you were staying with us recently. Thank you.

We are really more than happy to learn that you were really enjoy with our services. You know ? Your wonderful comments today has let us learn a lot of things from you. It will help us to strengthen our service more in the future and we promise with you to do our best to provide the best services to all of our guests.

All in all, we strongly hope that we can serve you once again and look forward to welcoming one day. Wish you have a wonderful day and week ahead at your sweet home.

With many thanks and regards,

The Management
Empress Angkor Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Phili
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

One of the cleanest and most peaceful hotels I've ever been. Every hotel staff is very kind and committed in their duty. You see their sincere heart in serving and would go the second mile to serve you best. I felt like it's my home. As I'm writing this, I sooooooo much miss their food! They serve the best food with beautiful smiles and greetings! They will never leave you unattended with your needs. From arriving to the airport until you depart from Siem Reap, they are with you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeree Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mony232, Guest Relations Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Value Guests,

Greetings from Empress Angkor Hotel !

Thank you so much for your kind sharing your comments towards our Empress Angkor Hotel today. We have learnt that you really enjoy with your trip while you were staying with us recently. We wish our guests get a good memory back home and we wish to extend this memory to all of guests.Thank you.

Last but not least, we strongly hope that you will give us a chance to welcoming and serving you again one day in the future. Wishing you a wonderful day and week after a long trip at your sweet home !

With many thanks and regards,

The Management
Empress Angkor Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
#213 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#66 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#63 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
City Angkor Hotel
City Angkor Hotel
#245 of 337 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#64 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ree Hotel
Ree Hotel
#180 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empress Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empress Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: #888, Across Cambodia Cultural Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#87 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#100 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Empress Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planning a trip, anniversary or romantic holiday? Our Hotel offers you a chance to take a step back in time, where life moves at a much slower pace and the atmosphere is one of calm and peace. Relax and enjoy a getaway with each other in Siem Reap, the ancient City of Cambodia and the Angkor Wat Temples the most subdued and magical CityEmpress Angkor Hotel is a luxurious hotel offering 208 lavishly furnished rooms and wide range of facilities such as in-house spa, gym, outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi etc.Furthermore, each room is elegantly appointed rooms and suites are complemented by the finest personalities to make this one of Empress Angkor Hotel'best accommodation experiences. Air-Conditioning, bathropes, slippers and full list of in-room features one comes to expect of a true convenient hotel. Our premium floor offer stunning view across the city and tropical landscape view.The in-house restaurants serve a wide selection of Khmer and international dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Empress Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empress Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Empress Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing