We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Hotel(Siem Reap)
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
192
180
73
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
180
73
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airporttuk tukbeautiful hotelfree shuttlerobes and slippersbig hotelpool barpub streetdeveloping countrystar hotelbeautiful lobbyadjoining roomsbreakfast selectionasian foodsmiling facesmain restauranttraditional cambodian
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 477 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at Empress Angkor Hotel on 11-16 Jul 13 and the hotel was beautiful with a wooden staircase and floors. Staffs are very friendly. The pool was enjoyable in the afternoons after a HOT day touring the temples. The property was very clean. The breakfast is amazing with many selection of food.

It was just a few dollars by tuk tuk to the pub street. Close to the airport which was convenient. Empress Angkor comes with my highest recommendation and we will come back again.

Room Tip: Deluxe Pool View Room is my prefer
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while touring the fabulous temples in the area. Reception is very impressive - all traditional wood fittings and furnishings - all very grand.
The first room we were allocated the bathroom smelt of urine - so we asked to move.
The second room only had hot water on 1 of the 5 nights that we stayed - 2 of the nights we had cold showers (told by Reception on numerous occasions that 'things will be fixed in about an hour) - on the other 2 nights we were given a key to a room on another floor and had to shower there - bit like camping
The service in the restaurant for breakfast was very lack lustre with staff just hanging around talking - the buffet choice was also not as good as we had experienced in other hotels in Asia during our stay
We had read on Tripadvisor that there was a free shuttle bus into town - we asked our check in guy - he did not know about the shuttle bus - looked in the Information book in the room - nothing. Asked at Reception and they told us the times etc. For each of the 5 nights we were the only people on the Shuttle bus in and out of Siem Reap - the driver is the smilest Cambodian we ever saw and always on time - it was like having a private taxi!
The large flower display in reception was full of dead flowers and the 'clocks around the world' above the lifts - most of them had stopped - this sums up the hotel
The final issue was that we wanted to use the pool on the days we were not touring - there was a huge building project in progress next door and any relaxation was impossible - jack hammers, drills, diggers working within 20 foot of the pool area - no one had warned us about this
Siem Reap is a fantastic area and the town is fascinating - hotel was awful

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and found it very good, We stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfast was ok, buffet style, reasonable choice, no need to go hungry, If you are looking for a modern hotel then this is not for you, but we found it quite charming. A good sized room looking out at the side of the hotel. Very clean but a little tired in places. Close to the airport and an easy tuk-tuk ride in to town. Staff very pleasant but almost seemed a little in awe of us at times, did wonder if it was that they were not confident in speaking english. Seemed to be a lot of chinese/japanese in the hotel. Pool was beautiful and at times we had it to ourselves. Would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel as well suited to take advantage of Siems Reaps many attractions, and no issues while we were staying there

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudgeLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel looks like it will deliver that of a very expensive hotel but comes no where close.

The staff are very friendly but the hotel is lacking in many areas. The pool is nice and good to refresh in after a long day looking round temples.

The airport is about 5 minutes from the hotel and the temples are about 15-20 minutes away. The local town is great for food and markets.

The Spa however is very poor. Feels more like a prison camp when you go in and get asked to put on pyjamas and the massage feels like you have been beaten up. The girl giving me a massage seemed to find a "knot" in my leg which in fact wasn't and went to town on it. My leg was sore for a week.

Room Tip: When staying they were doing building work in part of the hotel. make sure to request a room far from it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard22b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at the Empress Angkor Hotel in early March 2013 and we would recommend anyone visiting this area to seriously think about staying there. It was efficiently run, clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were four ladies travelling together so we chose to have two rooms with communicating doors to enable to feel that we were still part of a group.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews