We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service with 3 star price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #141 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our 4 nights stay at Empress Angkor Hotel was great. We got free pick up from the airport and complimentary drinks at the reception. The receptionist greet us and brief us on the hotel facilities and the breakfast time. They provide free shuttle to the town every night. She even asked us for our flight itinerary back Malaysia as they will provide free transport back to the airport as well. Our luggages were brought to the room by the bell boy.

The pool was nice enough and the gym was okay. But the best was their spacious room and great international breakfast. You can find bacon, kimchi, noodles, scrambled/cook/half-cook egg, assorted vege for salad and assorted bread and pastries as well. We couldn't have ask for more.

Our deluxe room was spacious and came with a bath tub. The only problem is they don't have a segregated section for shower as we have to stand in the tub while showering. The TV they have is old model of TV, but with a wide selection of channels. They have chinese, korean, english, cambodian and thai channels. Some of the english channels they have is discovery, Star World, Fox Movie, EuroSports, HBO......

Although the hotel location is about 4km away from the town, we can catch the free shuttle van every night. Or alternatively, we can easily catch many tuk tuk that are park next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 455 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Great breakfast. We really looked forward to the beautiful pool everyday after the temples.....heaven! Walk to the city center 20 min. 5 Minute ride by Tuk Tuk $3.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whenyouwishuponastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Staff very helpful. Aisian guests seem to ignore the staff and when we talked to them the staff seemed to light up and smile.
The hotel is building a new wing as it is the low season,
the works are not intrusive to the guests.
Hotel was continually being cleaned, wood work washed down with Lemongrass scented water( I imagine it keeps Mosquitos away, I didn't see any during my stay), rooms well cleaned it I thought our bathroom was starting to look a bit tired.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harkey013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Hotel near the airport and quite far from city center. Free shuttle bus only in the evening ( leave the hotel at 6pm and back at 9pm).Nice, helpful staff, huge but smelly rooms (humidity). The pool was dirty and the fitness room is as old as the hotel, except for the two running machines. The saunas are old and the staff had no time to turn them on for us. Great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montse12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four nights with friends. The hotel is about five minutes away from the main town centre hence the surrounding area was quiet and away from the usual hustle and bustle of the town.The Entrance to the hotel and the lobby is very impressive. The entire interior design of this hotel reflects traditional khmer architecture with solid wood panelling and wood carvings. The furniture in the lobby is made out of solid wood.
The welcome at the reception was very traditional with genuine warmth and hospitality. Chekin was swift and professional. I reserved a deluxe room with panoramic view. I was given room 320.

The room was very spacious with quality solid wood furniture and real hard wood flooring. The balcony offered panoramic view of the pool and the surrounding area. The balcony had two chairs and a coffee table. The bed linen was of high quality and very clean. The toiletries provided in the bathroom was also of good quality. The shower was powerful with adjustable head. The a/c was quiet and effective. The swimming pool was clean and the sauna and the steam room offered additional facilities for my relaxation.

The spread of food offered for the breakfast contained ample variety and was of very good standard. i counted six varieties of fresh fruits on offer. I was very happy with the excellent food and the fine hospitality of the staff. I throughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the upper floors so that you could enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thurai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed with our 2 daughters, 9 and 13, for 4 nights. The decor is beautiful traditional Khmer style with masses of teak and gorgeous carvings. The chandelier in the lobby was particularly impressive. The staff are polite and helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious. We had deluxe inter-connecting rooms and were impressed with the value for money. The pool and grounds are lovely and the breakfast had a great variety. Food and drinks prices are reasonable, and we recommend happy hour at the bar! All in all, a lovely place to retreat to after a sweaty day checking out the temples.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room in the wet season, as you can still sit outside on the balcony without getting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JulesnDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Exterior and interior were very clean and spacious. Great pool to relax at after a long day sightseeing. All of the staff spoke very good English. I beleive that it is utilized by many Korean tour agencies as the majority of the guests were from South Korea. Good breakfast buffet with both western and asian food. Our A/C worked fine in the room, however they did seem to cut it off in the common areas at night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrDarcy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
#288 of 378 in Siem Reap
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#79 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#71 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
#171 of 378 in Siem Reap
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#67 of 378 in Siem Reap
582 reviews
4.5 mi away
Angkor Era Hotel
Angkor Era Hotel
#190 of 378 in Siem Reap
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empress Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empress Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: #888, National Road 6, Siem Reap 92037, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#97 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#104 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $47 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Empress Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planning a trip, anniversary or romantic holiday? Our Hotel offers you a chance to take a step back in time, where life moves at a much slower pace and the atmosphere is one of calm and peace. Relax and enjoy a getaway with each other in Siem Reap, the ancient City of Cambodia and the Angkor Wat Temples the most subdued and magical CityEmpress Angkor Hotel is a luxurious hotel offering 208 lavishly furnished rooms and wide range of facilities such as in-house spa, gym, outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi etc.Furthermore, each room is elegantly appointed rooms and suites are complemented by the finest personalities to make this one of Empress Angkor Hotel'best accommodation experiences. Air-Conditioning, bathropes, slippers and full list of in-room features one comes to expect of a true convenient hotel. Our premium floor offer stunning view across the city and tropical landscape view.The in-house restaurants serve a wide selection of Khmer and international dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Empress Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empress Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Empress Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing